Mission Erased - Part 5

in #writing7 years ago (edited)

The writing prompt was:

"Mission Erased: an alien is transferred into a human body on a supposed research mission, but something goes wrong and he doesn't remember the mission, his training or any information about Earth, just his normal life on his home planet from before joining the program..."

Provided by @rocking-dave


writing-prompt-fulfilled.png

Image provided by @rocking-dave, the same awesome dude that gave the idea for this story


Click here for part 1


Click here for part 2


Click here for part 3


Click here for part 4


Looking down at the spoon in my hand I was now feeling fear along with the excitement. After all, I was moments away from finally tasting something other than that same boring Sludge and Pillow we ate for every meal back at my home planet of Oolkana. Was it going to beat that taste or not?

My eyeballs popped out and I couldn't help myself but make a loud mmmmmm sound when it first touched my tongue.

The taste. The texture. The new aromas.

I wished I knew the words to properly describe the sensation in my mouth.

I was far from bored of the taste when the bowl was already in need of a refill.

When I got to the food buffet this time around, I was everything but picky. I filled the plate with as much food as I could and as diverse as possible. I even poured myself a cup of some hot brown liquid called Kaffee.

From crunchy to slimey and from dense to fluffy. I was in Heaven.

I began to feel uneasy in my abdomen area but there was nothing that could stop me from eating more. The diversity was just too great. I went back to the buffet the third time and just ate from the containers without using a plate. I just couldn't help myself.

At some point I noticed other people were staring at me from their tables like I was some natural phenomena. I stopped chewing for a moment to look around the room, and every single set of eyes was locked on me.

I swallowed the wurst and felt the sudden need to burp.

Since burping was considered rude I turned myself back at the table and tried to make it as silent and subtle as possible. But the moment I relaxed my esophagus, all hell broke loose.

Undigested ooze went flying all over the food buffet and the floor. Having realised what was going on I tried to minimize the damage done by turning away from the displayed food, which only made matters worse and contaminated a far larger area.

Appaled, women started screaming and people were massively leaving the dining area.

Helena came storming in and as much as I was trying to apologize, the endless stream of vomit rendered me speechless until I finally collapsed on the floor, too exhausted to get back up.

"What on Earth happened here?"

She didn't know it, but she provided me with one of the most important information just then.

Earth.

I was on planet Earth. The birthplace of humans. I remember learning about it back in high school. We were taught never to feel bad for enslaving humans, because given the chance, they enslave themselves even worse. They always seek someone to follow, someone to show them the way and are gullible through that. "Incapable of independent lives," was how my teacher described them.

Earth was left intact – apart from a small number of humans we extracted – specifically to study their species in their natural habitat. Oolkins never understood greed, hate and wars between the same race. We just couldn't wrap our heads around the idea of willingly hurting your neighbours, friends and even family.

"I believe I ate too much," I replied visibly embarassed.

"Yes, I can see that. But why?"

"I... never tasted food this good. I just couldn't stop. Even now I want more."

"Good? Oh you silly, this is Hotel food. Nobody likes the taste of it. Just what exactly are you used to eating then? Dirt?"

"Same tasteless thing every day. This was the first time I ate something else."

"Listen, help me clean this up and when I'm done working, I'll take you out to a restaurant for some proper food. But promise me you will not this again," She pointed at the mess I had just made.

"You have food tasting better than this?" I was shocked.

She nodded and left to get the cleaning cart from behind the doors.

"Let me take care of this, it's my fault after all. And as for later, I would love to go."

"Alright. When you're done just get everything to the kitchen and return the cleaning cart. I will meet you at 6 pm in the lounge."

I put on the rubber gloves and started to clean the floors.


Click here for part 6


While you are waiting for content new,
in the comments below leave me a clue,
an idea for a story you'd love to read,
a journey to the unknown my keyboard will lead.


contest.jpg

In case you enjoy writing, I am hosting a writing contest myself where I don't give you a writing prompt, but instead I give you different challenges that hinder your writing.
Check it out by clicking here.


Svashta_gif.gif

Gif provided by no other than the awesome @rocking-dave


Previous writing prompts fulfilled:

1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18


Next writing prompt to be fulfilled:

"Rebellious talking food"

Provided by: @petermarie

Sort:  

He loved it :D

He did indeed hahaha :D A little too much, even. :p

Just a little. I was hoping for more graphic detail when I saw where this was going. Like description of the sensation and description of the result on the floor too :)

Hmm... Noted! Will provide additional detail on everything gross (FINE.. and delicious) in the following parts of the story. ;)

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Curious?
The @resteembot's introduction post
The @reblogger's introduction post
Get more from @resteembot with the #resteembotsentme initiative
Check out the great posts I already resteemed.

Qurator
Your Quality Content Curator
This post has been upvoted and given the stamp of authenticity by @qurator. To join the quality content creators and receive daily upvotes click here for more info.

Qurator's exclusive support bot is now live. For more info click HERE or send some SBD and your link to @qustodian to get even more support.

This post has received a 0.24 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @svashta.

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 16.0% @jasimg upgoat, thanks to @svashta
It consists of $2.18 vote and $0.73 curation
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @svashta to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

amigo @resteemia at your service


excellent story & impressive work @svashta

@resteemia

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64400.67
ETH 3506.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53