c0ff33 vlog 4th May 2018 - May the Fourth be with You 🌐 with me @c0ff33a ☕️

in #vlog6 years ago

Time flies when you are having fun, and you my Steemit friends certainly know how to keep me entertained. It has been another roller coaster ride for me on Steemit this week and I have enjoyed yet again the best this platform has to offer in terms of creativity, tenacity and in some cases down right lunacy - and I would not change it for the Death Star.

You can view the raw text of this post for easy translation https://jpst.it/1eLzV

In the UK we do not get very much sunny weather - so on the rare occasions the sun blazes down on us we tend to go a little potty and spend all day out in it. This weekend is also our May Bank Holiday weekend - so we do not work on Monday have a long weekend to enjoy the sun.

Needless to say it has been a glorious Sunny Saturday for us, and as the clock ticks to Sunday I'm sat typing this in the dark with no need of lighting - the glow from sunburned arms is more then enough lighting.

My vlog last week came in late on the Sunday, I was busy on the Saturday and had to fit it in Sunday morning. Then of course close of Sunday I had #SublimeSunday to do, I'm quite humbled by how many people now join in this fun tag to share a post of whatever you feel like - and again we had some wonderful posts using the tag. Favourites for me were an amazing Ghost Story by @redheadpei a fascinating tale that captivated me. Then @debralee took me on a walk at spring mill lake packed with amazing photography such a pleasure to enjoy.

My friend @krazypoet joined in with an amazing flume hike sharing an amazing area quite stunning. I was even honoured to have @enginewitty who I respect so much join in with A princess learning to walk I always admire his family posts, he has three beautiful daughters and they are always smiling and so happy - you can just feel the love he has for them and it resonates throughout the #thealliance family he has created on Steemit as well.

@smartphoto as usual excelled in creating Tortoise Tank a true master of digital art this is another incredible piece of work. I then got to climb some trees with @phelimint and then made some flower beds with @donnadavisart

As my week plowed on, I went on to discover WhiskeyWednesday with @snook which is my sort of challenge. And then I discovered the Supermarket delights with @deadgrlsuppastar

And then for May the Fourth I enjoyed an Edible Yoda from the Witness @thekichenfairy and then @ninahaskin shared a wonderful Star Wars Scene . Meanwhile I got to enjoy a Steemit Song of the Day with @simgirl

Towards the end of the week I got to chart my course with @calumam and then found some Water Caveson a special underground excursion with @nainaztengra

There are some incredible writers on Steemit, and I thoroughly enjoyed reading Firelflies by @dreemsteem although I now realise I have many chapters to read back through!

@longsilver shared an amazing story about a Gold Mercedes such a fascinating tale with some wonderful pictures as well. And then @fishyculture to me to the most incredible open air store where you could find just about everything you might ever need - including a special throne for @dswigle

Some things in life can be very hard to explain, @deerjay shares this fascinating story of thoughts and strange coincidences which does provoke your thoughts and is well worth reading through.

I got to take a drive in a 1967 Mustang with @edthecanadian it's older then me but still look's pristine even the underneath looks in great condition.

You know it's heading into Summer when the Daffodils are out in beautiful bloom and @warpedweaver captured this particularly lovely collection perfectly.

There is nothing like a good walk in the park and @steemflow took me on an amazing early morning trip around his local park including some lovely dogs that turned out to be Strays - but very good natured.

From parks to Rose Gardens a beautiful journey in the gardens of Mingling Museum with @dabeckster . And then @maxabit asked the question Is Etherium Better then Bitcoin although of course the real answer is Steem is the best!

May the 4th host a wide variety of National Days I discovered from @dmcamera including National Bird Day and this wonderful Great Blue Heron is captured perfectly by her.

Returning to great writing, this incredible into the quantum world story is a fascinating piece of work, featuring many Steemit accounts you might just recognise by @zen-art

The founder of #ShoutoutSaturdays shared some incredible Steemians this week (OK I am a little biased) in his ShoutOutSaturday and it is truly amazing how @crazybgadventure is now all over Steemit and so many discords - even hosting his own Monday Afternoon show on SteemStarNetwork.

And the #ShoutoutSaturdays continued with this Killerpix Promo with @enginewitty sharing even more incredible Steemians that really are a must follow.

@crisangel shared the initial progress of the incredible School repair project he is working with and supporting, where a primary school in disrepair is being improved by Steemians who are members of the project - and you can help support them too by upvoting the posts about the project.

I got to enjoy another WalkWednesday with @topkpop with some clever and fun visuals to go with it. And along side it the founder of WalkWednesday shared a stunning water fall and impressive motorbike - always stunning photography from @tattoodjay

I learnt alot about how earning a living from online ventures can be fulfilling with @baby07 and then I enjoyed a grassy walk with @saffisara

A kitchen can be a wonderful place when fitted out perfectly, and the cabinets can make all the difference. @silverd510 shares his latest custom kitchen cabinet build where the amount of time it must have taken to hand build all the cabinets in this kitchen is amazing.

Colourful and vibrant art can be quite stunning, this Expresionism piece in printer ink is stunning by @huslein.slash while @mikesthoughts is drawing something a little different with this art done in marker pen

@awesomemike shared a wonderful Sunrise with the horses while the best actress award goes to @deadgrlsuppastar daughter and incredible achievement.

And then @emjoe shared his favourite books to read with me, some good choices as well. While another superb custom tarot card is unveiled by @stephanus

You still have time to join in this weeks Kolegas tag with @txatxy the theme this week is shoes.

@battleaxe continues to do what she does best, raising funds for the community - this time she is asking us to help support the alliance account and half the funds from her post will be given to the account.

And that wraps up this weeks vlog, as always this is just a small portion of all the incredible content I come across on Steemit during the week. It is getting harder to keep up with all the posts you all share, but I keep trying my best.

The full vlog video can be watched below

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Sublime Sunday

Deranged Photography - taking it to the streets
Ten Facts and One Lie - revealing the lie by @c0ff33a ☕️





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

steemit is a very great platform where steemit has a lot of groups under which there are lots of ideas, hobbies and pages. There are groups for car lovers, some games like soccer, or followers of international literature, each of us can research the things and hobbies that bring him Happiness and then join the group and share their hobbies.

Once again a very lengthy and informative post, but this time I have already read a good amount of them already. Gotta check out the ones that I missed. Thanks again for the shout out my friend, always appreciated.👍 Enjoy your Sunday

Thank you very much, it’s good to know you have seen many of these already, I always like to share great content to make it a little easier for everyone to enjoy.

Some pretty cool shots too buddy so good to see your blog :)

Thank you very much for taking a look at my post and leaving a comment.

Awesome time around the city on the forth of may :)

Thank you very much I am pleased you enjoyed it

Ooh yeah! What a great way to close the week. And you really have a lot of reason, the days go by very quickly, another week that goes away and another week that starts. Good to know that you are still having fun and finding very good content. every day I'm still amazed at how you do to get to all those publications that you visit hahaha, it's amazing. Greetings Friend

Thank you very much, I’m always pleased you enjoy reading my post and catching up on the varied content .

Hi, I love your walk of the week, it's very interesting, I'm sure we've crossed paths along the way, hehe
Happy week @c0ff33a

Thank you very much, am pleased you liked most post although I think this week I am too late again for the Kolegas shoes. Maybe this weeks I will make on time .

There are so many amazing posts here, wow. I do love that you do this and the way you do it, so unique. Thanks so much for the shoutout, it is sweet of you and an honor to be included. I don't know how you continue to hit all edges of steemit but somehow you are everywhere. Great post as always 💙

Thank you very much, you are always more then welcome . Every week it becomes harder to keep up with more and more people, it takes pretty much every free moment to keep up !

I am so glad to see it sunny there! LOL. Thanks for the support and shout out and happy Sunday. Much love as always.

I know finally the snow has gone , and now it’s too hot and I’m burned! Never happy me 😬

Thanks for calling by on my post, you are always welcome I’d mention.

Haha.. im working /participating on a writing project / contest for another group im in... star wars type themed!! Lol i already posted my character post

May began with awesome fun so cool experience you had wonderful vlog

Thank you very much for leaving a comment

the forth of may was spent nicely and awesomely thanks for sharing the vlog :)

Thank you very much for taking the time to view my post and leave a comment

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59479.71
ETH 3174.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44