Shoutout Saturdays #6 Sunlight and Smiles.

in #shoutoutsaturdays6 years ago (edited)

On this most beautiful Saturday, sending warm wishes and greetings to all of you.

Credit @shadowspub

It is been such an amazingly busy week, for me that I cannot believe we are here on another Saturday. Wednesday was the busiest day of the week for me, I did not get to sleep until 2.45am.

And of course on top of that this week has been full of networking, networking, networking.

So here are some shoutouts to people who are awesome on the platform.

@ma1nevent

Credit @ma1nevent

You will find ma1nevent over on mspwaves. On Wednesday evening I was invited on to his show Resteem radio show. I had the opportunity to talk about my initiatives and my time on the platform.

If you are a new steemian and want to have an opportunity to promote yourself, I highly recommend that you check it out. the show is on 10pm UTC Wednesday's, it is hosted by ma1nevent and snekky, aka @poeticsnake. Together they do a wonderful job, promoting other steemians, not to mention that ma1nevent has a superb radio voice.

@c0ff33a

Credit @c0ff33a

I don't ever think as yet I have given this guy a shoutout yet, I have known him on the platform for a while now. C0ff33a is a wonderful guy, who is giving to the platform the support and encouragement he gives to others is second to none.

He often says I put him to shame with all the activity I do, yet when you read his weekend blog and see all the activity that has been going on, he is equally as busy. I am proud to call him a friend, and I am eternally grateful for his support.

@adsactly

Credit @adsactly

I am brand new to the adsactly community. Yet when I joined I was overwhelmed at the amount of welcomes I got on their server. Adsactly are there for steemians, they show incredible support for people for instance if you have a project, perhaps you are looking for support, maybe you need developers.

Adsactly can support you... I had the honour of listening in to one of their hangouts last night. I learned a lot of interesting information, but not only that they answered a lot of my concerns. For instance I did not know I could make a portfolio, with all my different currencies. I strongly advise for you to check them out, a superb bunch of people.

To join their discord server click here: Adsactly

IMG_481A367FB00A-1.jpeg

How awesome are these steemians, lets check out some more.

@guiltyparties.

Credit @guiltyparties

I have been speaking on regular occasions with guiltyparties, who is a witness on the server by the way. Guiltyparties is also a member of @steemcleaners. If you don't know what these guys do, you should they do a great job of protecting our work from plagiarists.

Following my work with @youngboss, who is doing amazing by the way. Guilty parties and steemcleaners have given me a special role as counsellor for cheetah rehabilitators. It is deeply an honour to receive such a role, I am looking forward to helping other people in the community.

@simgirl

Credit @snook

A fellow alliance member, this awesome person put the biggest smile on my face this week, when she made me a sim. I wanted a gif making of me as a sim and she has now added me into her game.

Not only that she has given me a converted barn to live in with a huge tv. But she has given me a garden complete with a Hot Tub. Look out for the gif at the bottom of the post that she created, I cannot thank her enough for doing this for me.

@intuitivejakob

Credit @intuitivejakob

A fellow tarot reader and part of steemit tarot. I finally had the honour of chatting to intuitivejakob this week. What a lovely supportive guy, who like me but maybe more often is doing live tarot readings.

I had the opportunity to chat with him on discord, and we are going to do a live tarot collab together, which I am very much looking forward to. Jakob also has a show on MSP Waves Saturdays at 9pm MDT/3am UTC called Voices from the mountains. Be sure to tune in and listen.

Special mention of thanks.

@hr1

Whilst we have not spoken, and this person rarely posts they curate a lot. I have recieved many upvotes from hr1 with no comment but its great to know that they are appreciating the work I am doing on the platform.

So I would like to extend this opportunity of thanks to @hr1 for the support they are providing by recognising content creators on the platform.

IMG_355C4CC38672-1.jpeg

So there you have my 6 of the best I am shouting out about this week.

Shoutout Saturdays is the brainchild of myself, the initiative is to go out and find new people and shout out about why they are so fabulous. Shoutout saturdays are becoming more and more popular. So who do you know that needs a shoutout, make their day.

Lets raise a glass to these awesome people and the great work they are doing on the platform.

Credit Giphy

I honour and salute you all

(Credit Pixabay)

Gif made by @simgirl

ASAPERS

My Achievements on Steemit

Don't miss my radio show every monday 6pm UTC. Crazy for steem on www.steemstarnetwork.net.

Sort:  

In the words of Mr Natural (or one or Robert Crumb's characters) "Keep on keeping on." We love you, Your Craziness, and all your crazy ideas.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

I've come across the @c0ff33a guy and he's wonderfully supportive (and quite entertaining in his 'bad karaoke' videos!) and I know @simgirl from the freewrites. I definitely need to go check out these others, though. Great descriptive list, I like it!

Hello @crazybgadventure this upvote is brought to you by @thedolphincocoon by way of @sykochica. Love @thebugiq & @poeticsnake

Thanks, @snook made the big gif of me. She's learning new gifs now. Thanks for the shout out too!!! Great post. Resteemed!

Thanks for letting me know @simgirl will change the credit and thanks for the great comment.

Well thank you very much, I am truly honoured the uber Steemian that everyone is talking about would give a mention to little old me. It seems like just a few months ago I happened upon this Brit who had moved into Europe, doing vlogs which I really liked - and I tried to keep up with them but my time is so limited and there are so many people's posts I try to enjoy.

Fast forward to today and @crazybgadventure has totally surpassed me, he's everywhere on pretty much every Discord that counts and people love him, as I do - because he cares about this platform and helping people on it learn and grow. Sharing and helping people is such a massive part of the experience on this platform, and he does it perfectly especially when you take in his Monday Afternoon show on SteemStarNetwork where he covers so many things beginners and established users of this platform can do to help them grow.

You are a great friend and a true inspiration to everyone this platform @crazybgadventure , and you should be very proud of how far you have come and how much you have achieved in such a short amount of time.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks so much for the shoutout @crazybgadventure!

By the bye, if anyone reading this has nothing better to do with your time and your sp, please flag the hidden comment at the bottom of this post and anywhere else you see @thegrammarnazi. He deserves a rep of 0 or less to instantly hide him. His comments are depressing even when he has a valid point. He is often wrong, however, and has shown himself willing to edit his comments to make it appear that the original post had been in error. No matter how many edits it takes to make his comment make sense.

Trust me, I'm a doctor.

Catweasel-c.png

So glad your #shoutoutsaturdays are a continued success!! And now I see the Welcome Wagon as well...so cool. I'm a part of @newbieresteemday and @greetersguild who rally around newbies; the more the merrier in my books! If we can all continually work to create a strong and healthy foundation, this platform will always be a success! Nice job buddy:)

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

It is deeply an honour to recieve such a role, I am looking forward to helping other people in the community.
It should be receive instead of recieve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43