Wednesday Walk week 3 Downtown Milford

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Wednesday Walk - The Challenge week 2

The #wednesdaywalk challenge, is one started by @tattoodjay aka me and in short the idea is to get out for a short walk during the week and share a post of what you see on a Wednesday.

The guidelines for the challenge are at the bottom of this post

For my entry for the challenge for this week I will take you along a little walk I did in downtown Milford over the weekend



Sony A6500 163 mm F6.3 1/20 ISO 125
*Click here to view larger



Starting off with this shot of the waterfall, which was looking from the bridge when I started my walk, I always love this view and have shared shots of it before so this time I went with a funky artsy edit style.



Sony A6500 240 mm F6.3 1/500 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger



It’s nice that the weather is warming up and were now seeing blossoms on the trees and spring flowers starting to bloom all over, the colors always look special after a long grey and damp winter.



Sony A6500 39mm F6.3 1/60 ISO 125
*Click here to view larger


Just a little further along my walk, this is looking down Helwig Street here in MIford I always find these buildings have an old charming feel to them.

To go with the feel i have for these buildings I went with a mono edit for this shot.



Sony A6500 110mm F7.1 1/200 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger


With warmer weather you also see the convertibles and Motorcycles more often out on the roads, this one is a cool looking ride and was Parked on River Street outside the Cafe Atlantique.



Sony A6500 101mm F7.1 1/125 ISO 100
*Click here to view larger


Another nice Bike parked next door to the previous one, I suspect the owners were probably sitting in, or maybe in the outside seating at the Cafe Atlantique, A charming little Cafe in downtown Milford.

And here ends my post for this week, Milford is a charming town and I plan to share more Wednesday Walk posts in different areas of the city.

Wednesday walk challenge

Try and get out once a week for a short walk, can be from your office, home or anywhere really and walk for a few blocks or a few minutes looking for things to get shots of.

Try and get a few shots not just one

You can look for anything in generally or decide on one subject you want to get shots of.

Try to limit yourself to a set distance or time from the starting location, say 5 Blocks, 5 Minutes walk or whatever and see what you can find in that short distance

make a point of looking around and up and see what you can find to get shots of that otherwise you may miss

Do a post with the shots you get on a Wednesday and tag it with #wednesdaywalk, also if you happen to join it this week please leave a link to your post in a comment on this post and I will try and visit them all.

I am not strict on these rules and hence why they are called guidelines and not rules

I hope a few of you may find this an interesting challenge and decide to join in.


Unless stated otherwise all photos used in my posts are taken and owned by myself, if you wish to use any of my images please contact me.

steemusa is a growing Community for and supporting those from of in the United States,check out the latest post or join us on Discord


If your interested in thealliance Check out the latest posts


JJ footer alliance steemusa and steemengine.jpg

thealliance_tattoodjay.png



!steemitworldmap 41.222014 lat -73.057572 long Downtown Milford CT d3scr

Sort:  

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=tattoodjay
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=wednesday-walk-week-3-downtown-milford


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Love the artistic version of the waterfall. Glad to hear spring is actually arriving for all of us here in New England!

I was bummed to miss out last week, but I'm back again this week.

https://steemit.com/wednesdaywalk/@traciyork/for-today-s-wednesdaywalk-challenge-a-bloomin-stroll-around-my-yard

So glad to have you back and off to check out your post 😎👍😎

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

I love the funky edit on that waterfall it looks amazing, and that Motorbike is a stunning piece of Machinery. I really enjoyed your walk today.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Awesome! I just answered my own question I asked in another blog about #wednesdaywalk Its a great initiative @tattoodjay and will have to remember to get participating. See you next Wednesday......hopefully. (:

Cool would be great t see what you can find one a walk there :)

I will try to remember 😊

The painting was from a picture, right??? Gorgeous! You should print it and frame it 😊

Yes indeed its from one of my photos and edited to look like a painting I woulw consider printing it but I am running out of space to put them up LOL

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png
Congratz, your post has been resteemed and, who knows, will maybe appear in the next edition of the #dailyspotlights (Click on my face if you want to know more about me...)
Check the rules of the Daily Spotlights if you want to nominate someone!

The challenge sounds interesting! I think I can join it. And I enjoyed reading so far :)

Cool I thought it was a good idea to motivate people to get walking and looking around, look forward to seeing you join

Really good one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64916.21
ETH 3483.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45