Wednesday Walk : A Walk to the Park !!!

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

A walk whether short one or a long one is always good for health. Not only for the health, If you keep your mind free from daily chores of activities,there are many small -small things that you may notice or observe during your walk.

Wednesday walk is a nice little thing initiated by @tattoodjay, where you need to make a post about your walk and share the pictures that you came along. Below the link to get the challenge details : Wednesday Walk

Keeping this in mind, I went to the Park near to my home, although I am regular to the park everyday but this time I took along my phone to capture the beautiful park and share the same with my Steemit family. And what else is better than to share in #wednesdaywalk .

20180429_055825.jpg


So ,as usual ,my walk started at 5.30 AM, which is my usual timing to hit the park. The park is 3 KM long in circular perimeter. and covered with lush Green fields, along with Green trees. Cemented footpath were made around the circular park , to walk around it or jog. The park is further divided into small small playing fields in middle. the Extreme corner of the park is especially dedicated for the kids, to play Cricket, which is favourite sports of all Indians.

20180429_061040.jpg


Further moving ahead, there are specified areas for green trees. Sun Ray hardly enters into this areas, and mostly remain cool during summer, A good place to spend during hot afternoon.

20180429_055930.jpg


Ohhh...here comes the Sun, rising somewhere far off places, from a different corner of the earth, but for us from the park, and behind the building.

20180429_060549.jpg


We use to pray the rising sun, another day started, so taking the blessing of lord sun, I moved further. Many people comes along my way, many known faces, watching me taking pictures of park, they were too surprised to see me with my mobile,....though I am a known face there, they never saw my mobile. I avoid it early morning.

After taking a complete round of the park, I opted to sit in the ground and enjoy morning breeze. the atmosphere is quite pleasant, Many people and family comes to the park, to start the day with fresh air.

20180429_063643 (1).jpg


I chose to sat at one place in the park and started clicking the picture. Even I didn't spare the Green Grass. The field is very green to take a nap.

20180429_062845.jpg


Soon two my best known old uncles comes around, and along with them the two street dogs. "Lalli" and "Rosy", Both the dogs are quite familiar with us, only advantage of being regular to the park even animals know you pretty well. Both of them come to me and then played with the old hunk .

20180429_062338.jpg


The old Hunks "Uncle" started to do some stretching exercise, after a while, they also felt like relaxing and spread their legs on the field. Sleeping on grass with cool morning breeze has its own fun and enjoyment.

20180429_063335.jpg


After spending 90 min in the park, meeting many people and clicking picture, i opted to go home. Time is running short to get ready for work. Well it was always fun to have a perfect start, and my day started by clicking some pictures, few to share with Steemit family, and few for my albums (for sure i keep sharing them now and then).

Keep Steeming...Steem On !!!

Participate in #innervoice contest and get a chance to win SBD. Week 2 subject for your #innervoice is out HERE Make your open heart entry to the contest.


Have you shown some love to Witness?? Make sure to vote @firepower for all efforts putting in for Indian Community and for #steemit. Also, worth voting for are @enginewitty (#thealliance) , @sircork (#youarehope) who keep helping minnows and do many things for community development.


NAMASTE

@steemflow

STEEMFLOW.gif

The STEEM Engine

image

Sort:  

is always fun being out enjoying nature

What a greta way to start the day and thanks for taking us along, ON weekend si try to start the day with a walk on the beach weather permitting, but at the tie you start your walk on weekdays I am already on the train into NYC for work

I remember seeing kids playing Cricket in various places I visited there and it always reminds me of my dad who was a big fan and player in his day of cricket

Wowo...u been to India?? Starting the day with a walk in fresh air..keep you going throughout the day....will keep inputting new thing...in coming weeks...👍

yes I spent a bit of time there and I do love morning walks, just about to head out for one now

By reading your post i can feel the fresh air and nice cool weather already! ☺️

Thanks @kymio morning weather is always pleasant👍

Bro the last photo is awesome. I love to see the way uncle doing yoga. I think if you go on walk in the morning everyday then your full day goes smoothly.

Indeed @kamesh a little bit of physical excersie early in the day help you keep going...👍

The grass looks thirsty!

Starting summer and blazing sun in daytime...😉

Gosh what a lovely park to spend your morning in! I was surprised to see that so many people where there in the early morning :)

Thanks @andysantics48 now a days summer starting here...in the people started to enter from 3.30 am....there are many early risers😉

What a park full of activity. Thank you @steemflow for sharing this :)

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

Hello my friend @Steemflow, it's my first time on your blog.
And this is the first thing I see here. I love to go for morning walks in garden nearby. I love the fresh air. And being a science student I know it is good because plants give oxygen in the morning and which helps our body to work efficiently.
By this post you actually made a great point about health. Keep up the good work.

A lovely park for your #WednesdayWalk, I love the photo with the sun rising very cool. And the dogs are very fine specimens, powerful dogs but well trained.

A wonderful way to start your day, I enjoyed looking around this park with you.

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

Thanks @c0ff33a the dogs are strys dog...still they are very friendlier

They look very healthy for strays, there must be some very generous people keeping them well fed.

Indeed you got it right..one of my friend feed them with butter roti (chapati) everyday..😉

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60122.55
ETH 3199.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43