🙌🏽Sublime Sunday🙌🏽 An excuse to post your random, creative or crazy ideas by @c0ff33a ☕️

in #sublimesunday6 years ago

Welcome to #SublimeSunday a tag presenting you with the unique opportunity to post something a bit different, wacky, crazy or just whatever takes your fancy and instigated by me @c0ff33a ☕️

First up though is a #beautifulsunday (hosted by @ace108) photo with a #funkyedit (hosted by @krazypoet) with Saturation to the Max.

1525040008019.JPEG

Now this picture has a Story, keen followers will have seen before my pictures of my boy bouldering on the indoor climbing walls of Rokt - this is the new outdoor wall where you can do a roped climb on the outside of this massive building. These towers were once the flour processing and storage units in Brighouse UK, in the opposite direction the indoor climbing centre has made climbing walls inside the structures for all year round climbing. On these they have put all those coloured dots on the outside - they are climbing holds and you can literally climb up to the top of the tower!

IMG_2652.JPG

For my #SublimeSunday I was visiting my Dad, let's enjoy the moody clouds we had today.

IMG_2654.JPG

And then step back a few weeks, this picture below is from London

IMG_2538.jpg

This building is called Finsbury Barracks and it was built in 1857 - today it stands out amongst the modern buildings on a busy London Street - it is part of the Honourable Artillery Company which is a charity that supports the British Forces.

IMG_1759.jpg

This Panoramic photo from a few years back was taken in Peel Park, Bradford looking out over the Football fields.

IMG_2640.JPG

The burner bin has suffered from the harsh winter, I will need a new one soon but with the recent mild weather there is plenty of garden debris to dispose of.

1525042935056.JPEG

To end this #SublimeSunday a Church in Ballater at the very North coast fo Scotland, with just a little #FunkyEdit to liven it up.

Source

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Coffee's of the World Colombian Cafe La Granga

Ten Facts and One Lie Challenge
c0ff33 vlog 29th April 2018 with me @c0ff33a ☕️





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

You got a 33.37% Upvote and Resteem from @ebargains, as well as upvotes from our curation trail followers!

If you are looking to earn a passive no hassle return on your Steem Power, delegate your SP to @ebargains by clicking on one of the ready to delegate links:
50SP | 100SP | 250SP | 500SP | 1000SP | 5000SP | Custom Amount

You will earn 80% of the voting service's earnings based on your delegated SP's prorated share of the service's SP pool daily! That is up to 38.5% APR! You can also undelegate at anytime.

We are also a very profitable curation trail leader on https://steemauto.com/. Follow @ebargains today and earn more on curation rewards!

Oh geez, I can't even imagine attempting to climb that outdoor wall! I would be happy to watch others though! Lots of awesome photos..love it!!

It is amazing, they only put that up late last summer so it has not had much use yet - hopefully this summer I will see some climbers.

Pictures are beautiful and thank you for informing #Sublimesunday. I did not know about #Sublimesunday before.

Thank you very much I am pleased you enjoyed my post.

I'd do anything for love, but I won't climb that!

Go on, I’ll get you some more Robux is you do 😉

good picture, elegant color, perfect photography, thanks for sharing, @coff33a.😊

Thank you very much for taking the trip me to read my post and leave a comment 👍🏽

Have a blessed Sunday @coff33a and send my regards to your dad. Your dad must be blessed to you his son!

Thank you very much, and yes he does 😊

This is a great tag. I think I am going to add it to my Sunday post I just made. Just a wonderful day messing about in the garden and planning out new garden things. Here is to #SublimeSunday

Thank you very much, it’s just a great fun way to share whatever you fancy in a post. I will try and get around to looking at your post. Thanks for calling in again 😊

It is a great idea, and you are a busy Steemian and person, so no worries, I don't expect you to look at my post, I am just thinking that now Sunday's might be my post considering the sublime nature of the day and #sublimesunday just seems a good guide for sunday posting. :)

Thanks @c0ff33a. Wow, that climbing wall is incredible. Never have seen such a thing that tall :)

It’s amazing isn’t it - they do roped climbs on the inside of the towers opposite- the outside is only used on very good weather days.

WOW! Nice shots! Have you climbed that outdoor wall? I'd be terrified but I might try it..LOL! I know I don't comment often but I really enjoy your posts. Especially your "shout outs"..... I often wonder if you have time to breathe when you are writing them... you pack a whole lot of Steem in there. Have a great day.

Thank you very much, no that’s a bit tall for me they do indoor low wall climbing called bouldering in the similar structure opposite this one I have been inside there many times with my boy.

That looks like a lot of fun my friend. Thank you for sharing your Sunday with us.👍 I need to stop working so much and enjoy a nice day....

Thank you very much, yes a break is always needed or we wear ourselves out - I hope you get some free time to relax soon.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67321.51
ETH 3513.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83