Deranged Photography Contest - Take it to the Streets with me @c0ff33a ☕️

As usual I'm late to the party, this contest where you can win SBD is by @derangedvisions and you can read the full details in his Deranged Photography Contest post

The theme is Take it to the Streets, and he wants us to share our Street Photography photographs. I'm going to recycle some old photo's because it's a bit dark at 11.30pm to take photos in the street and there is not so long left for this competition - 36 Hours to go I think so get taking your pictures quick.


IMG_4557.jpg

This photo was taken in Brighouse, West Yorkshire, UK using my iPhone. They were having a 1940's weekend and this marching band were part of the event. The town centre roads were closed and they had stalls in the streets, displays of historic army vehicles and most of the shop and stall holders were in clothing from the period.


IMG_0320.jpg

Different location for this one, Chamonix in France. I was out shopping in the town after a day on the slopes Snowboarding, and saw this horse and thought it looked very different - the horse is even having a #Haturday @saffisara


IMG_0115.jpg

Talking about #Haturday I haven't done one in a while so I'll just sneak this one in here.


He has 3 Tiers of skill level, I'd like the one below Beginner if you could add one!

Some of my previous posts you might have missed


Sublime Sunday

The C0ff33 Vlog 29th April 2018
Ten Facts and One Lie by @c0ff33a ☕️





Kind thanks to @enginewitty for employing his Ninja graphic design skills and producing this 🔥 banner

If you enjoyed my post don’t forget to leave an Upvote, feel free to comment on what you liked or where I can do better even. Follow @c0ff33a for regular and varied posts, photography, my weekly VLOG, posts on coffee roasting and brewing - just follow and see.

For the simplest way to upvote and promote your work, log into SmartSteem it’s the smartest way to get your work noticed.

Join Steemfollower and get upvotes in return for upvotes. It’s free, simple, easy to find new content to upvote and get your own content seen by more users and possibly upvoted.

All photos are my own, taken with my iPhone. All my steemit posted pictures can be freely used by other Steemit users in their own blog posts - all I ask is that you follow me and credit @c0ff33a linking to my post you took it from. You can also follow me on Twitter

The picture to the right kindly sketched by the wonderful @bridget.art , be sure to check her incredible art out https://steemit.com/@bridget.art

The greatest challenge we face on Steemit is getting our posts seen, I have always believed the simplest and best value way of doing this is by commenting on the blog posts of others, the more you engage people and interact with them the greater the chance they will visit your own blog and return to the favour.

!steemitworldmap 53.766547 lat -1.801500 long Bradford, West Yorkshire, United Kingdom. d3scr

Sort:  

I really need to get out and take some photo's :D

I love your photo's because I get to go on 'Holiday' every time I see one of your posts :D

Thank you very much, I don’t get out taking photo’s that much myself - I’m just lucky to have an extensive back catalogue from the past to recycle !

Thanks @c0ff33a . Nice photo of that parade. And your 'moniker' does not go unnoticed in that picture.

Thank you very much, see above for the story about the hat - that photo is from around 4 years ago well before Steemit - handy thing about using the same account name for a long time on many platforms!

Got your name on your hat? Im jealous lol

Thank you, that is actually from my past on Twitter and also the iPhone jailbreaking days. I followed Geeks Riot on Twitter and they did the hats for a Jailbrake convention so I grabbed one while I could. I have a T-Shirt with my account name on the front and “Are you following me?” On the back 😋

So amazing to check today's post out excellent shots :)

Thank you very much I am pleased you enjoyed it.

This post has received a 4.23 % upvote from @boomerang.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=c0ff33a
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=deranged-photography-contest-take-it-to-the-streets-with-me-c0ff33a


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Awesome post!! Keep it up and check out THIS POST as well as I have something similar.

You have been defended with a 74.44% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

appreciator payout in the amount of $18 STU, $38 USD.
promobot payout in the amount of $16 STU, $34 USD.
upmewhale payout in the amount of $9 STU, $19 USD.
therising payout in the amount of $6 STU, $12 USD.
boomerang payout in the amount of $5 STU, $11 USD.
jerrybanfield payout in the amount of $5 STU, $10 USD.
lost-ninja payout in the amount of $2 STU, $4 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value of $61 STU, $128 USD before curation, with approx. $15 USD curation being earned by the bidbots.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @c0ff33a and is by no means a judgement of your work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43