1967 Mustang convertable showcase.

20180419_124531.jpg

Here's something a little different tonight. A 1967 Ford Mustang GTA. I'm not a Mustang lover, but this is one sharp car!

20180419_124625.jpg

There were less than 5000 GTA convertables made, and this one has the rare 390 big block engine(320 horsepower). GTA simply means it is a GT with an automatic transmission.

20180418_152604.jpg

The FE series engines completly fill the engine bay of these first generation Mustangs.

20180418_155903.jpg

Inside the car is simple and elegant. The wood steering wheel is a classy touch.

20180419_124739.jpg

This clients car was in for a few days to make sure that it would be ready for a summer of fun.

20180419_124800.jpg

The exhaust I built last year still looks perfect! It was challenging to fit it through the extra convertable bracing.

20180418_152425.jpg

Now for the annoying part:old cars leak. They just do. We replaced the dented leaky oil pan, and replaced the leaking power steering ram. Yeah the power steering on the early Mustangs is a hydraulic ram just like the ones used to move tractor buckets.

DQmTP74feNKeXVjsCNcyyVFJSXcw5LVEZPacvshqKtbAuAc_1680x8400.png

Im @edthecanadian your friendly neighborhood automotive service technician and I hope you enjoyed tonights vehicle spotlight. All photos were taken by me in my workplace with a Samsung Galaxy S6.

Sort:  

Beautiful car. I had a Mustang many years ago and I remember fondly of it. Good post.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Haha! I was sitting in my friends '67 Mustang when I met my wife. She pulled in beside us looking for a little smoke, she found smokin' hot me... 🤣

Nice..what does that car go 0-60 in ?? thanks for sharing @edthecanadian

Not too sure, it's definatly not a rocket by todays standards.

Not only is that Mustang older then me, it's in far better condition then me as well! I think I'm overdue a good service and overhaul.

Fascinating to see the engineering in this, the engine bay is incredibly pristine. Underneath there are so many pipes and clamped connections, I can see that it takes quite alot of time to go around checking all those because no doubt they quite like vibrating loose over time.

Everyday must be like a fascinating adventure in your workshop, I throughly enjoy seeing all the amazing cars you work on - although I suppose not every job is exciting!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

OH. MY. GOD. Ever since I was a teen this has been my dream car. I am so grateful to you for taking these shots of the car. What a beast! What a creature of beauty and grace! That is one charismatic stallion! Ok I am gonna go read this post again.

Such a beautiful car...

You have a minor misspelling in the following sentence:

The FE series engines completly fill the engine bay of these first generation Mustangs.
It should be completely instead of completly.

World of Photography
>Visit the website<

You have earned 6.50 XP for sharing your photo!

Daily Stats
Daily photos: 1/2
Daily comments: 0/5
Multiplier: 1.30
Block time: 2018-05-04T03:16:33
Account Level: 0
Total XP: 80.25/100.00
Total Photos: 10
Total comments: 21
Total contest wins: 0
When you reach level 1 you will start receiving up to two daily upvotes

Follow: @photocontests
Join the Discord channel: click!
Play and win SBD: @fairlotto
Daily Steem Statistics: @dailysteemreport
Learn how to program Steem-Python applications: @steempytutorials
Developed and sponsored by: @juliank

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66274.97
ETH 3175.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06