#whiskeywednesday - Flash photo contest (@derangedvisions)

in #whiskeywednesday6 years ago (edited)



The Rules



Make a post using the #whiskeywednesday tag and post a picture of what you are drinking and drop the links in the comment section of this post along with the picture of what you are drinking. Creativity is a bonus.



You have until Saturday morning to get those entries in and then I ((@derangedvisions)) will pick the top two entries and they will each win 0.75 SBD.


As I was scrolling through my feed tookingt Looking for something to read I saw whiskey! FREE SBD a new contest by one of my favorite bald Steemian!

@derangedvisions@ has taken the platform by storm with his ........... well I can not say...........He's married you know.......... so let's go with by his willingness to help any and all that come into his Steemit world.

He is trying his best to make this a fun place for all Steemians.........not just oh, really? your going to write that? No, no I'm not. Why? well, cuz I will get into more trouble than I already am in. Are you in trouble? yes, shhhhhhhhh I said the marriage thing above and well I think I used your instead of you are but I did fix the then to than........now what were you saying? I have NO idea, let's read back, shall we? okay.........



The contest is about Wednesdays, drinking, and how by Wednesdays you just need a drink at the end of your day. How by Wednesday, your just tired and, not that you NEED a drink, it's just that it would be NICE to have one, go outside after a HUGE rainstorm, breathe in some nice cool air, while you drink your Vodka & Tonic without a lime because your limes were......not limey anymore so ..........you made do and just put more vodka in the glass to make up for not having any limes that were limey


so go pour yourself your favorite drink and add the tag #whiskeywednesday to your post and you ARE in the clear right after you post a photo and the link.............I think...........not sure on that rule ............That was ages ago I read that soooooooooooo check for yourself..............how many comments, posts, phot's you will need or just ask @derangedvisions he will let you know! I think......

Snook



ezgif.com-video-to-gif (4).gif



Sort:  

LOL!! I think your post made me drunk hun! Having a drink and breathing in the air from the rainstorm sounds devine, with or without the lime. ;)

Hehehehe it's is fun to read :D

Can we have #WhiskeyWednesday every week? This post cracked me up, I refreshed the page at least 12 times while cursing my crappy internet for not loading pictures....then I realised it was not my internet!

Super fun and creative, you always manage to make me smile!

c0ff33commentaimage.png
#thealliance

YOU cracked me up :D Thank you!!!

Almost got drunk reading it lol

:D Thanks , it was a lot of fun to do!

Vodka tonic along with long island teas my fav drinks. Thanks @snook :)

V & T with lime is yummy! :D

Best post of the week! LOL

HA!!!!!!!! Thank you so much :D means a lot!!!

You are a natural comic. It's just in you to make people laugh. Or at least make me laugh. LOL

Thank you! :D laughing is such a wonderful thing

I'm impressed... you're drinking Canada Dry .... gotta lotta drinking to do

Best tonic out there!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! :D

You have been defended with a 37.74% upvote!
I was summoned by @c0ff33a.

Thank you @c0ff33a !!!

@snook,

In case you didn't know, what you have just created is called, "Free Verse." Now, the next step on your poetic journey to infamy is public recitation: DTube.

Woman, you are about to become famous! Here's what you need: A print-out of your free verse poem; and, a fresh bottle of whiskey. Consume the latter and recite the former. Easy.

Post on DTube. Cha-ching! I swear I'll upvote it. Check out my wallet. That's right ... I promise you a 100% Upvote!

HA! be careful with you say! next Thursday I will be drinking a lot of whiskey on the Steemit show Hot's & Shots put out by @jonny-clearwater soooo Now I have something added to my list of things to do LOLLLLLLLLLL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60268.51
ETH 3201.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43