Custom kitchen by silverd510....

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Happy Saturday my friends....

Well it’s been a long two days on the kitchen install, this was a very big kitchen my friends. Just so you have an idea when looking at the photos, the dimensions of the kitchen are 28’x24’. All four walls have cabinets, plus there is a very large island as well.

Where to start.....

This job is part of a new home construction in southern jersey. The house is a monster, total living space is 6300 square feet, and that doesn’t include the what will be a finished basement which is over 1200 square feet as well.

In order for them to get the CO to move in, the house has to have functioning bathrooms, kitchen and heat/AC. They have a closing on their existing house at the end of the month and need to have this done to move in.

Well on we go....

The homeowners picked out a classic vintage style kitchen, which is constructed of solid cherry cabinets. The finish is also along the classic style which is a deep burgundy color named cordovan, they also picked out a dark glaze to go over the stain which enhances the look. The glaze color chosen is sable.

Aside from the kitchen being immense, they also have ten foot ceilings as well. So all of the upper cabinets are 48” tall, which are now the tallest upper cabinets I have ever made so far in the twenty five years in the business.

This is a very functional kitchen in design which has three working sinks, one bar style sink on the island, one on the back wall, and a pot filling by the stove.

35CA55E2-3D43-4D25-8679-F8B92C436E23.jpeg

EC162331-7B85-45BB-A5AB-E260698A73D5.jpeg

26836584-BB83-4E23-8D4D-5CD372D9505C.jpeg

There is also going to be an expresso station. The glass inserts for the empty doors you see will have a sandblasted coffee cup, an expresso cup, and a cappuccino cup etched on them. That is why they are still empty in the picture.

0E7EF3C8-A8AB-4561-B710-B12BAAA30A36.jpeg

The husband loves to cook, so they bought a 48”, commercial grade eight burner stove, with a custom stainless steel hood. And also went with two wall ovens as well.

26D1E523-0219-4ADC-84E5-B0A80BABDE03.jpeg

There back view will be spectacular once the piles of dirt are removed. They overlook a bird reserve and are also very close to the beach. Although the house is not ready to live in yet, they aren’t wasting any time. In the two days of me there working, they have made countless trips to the new house bringing belongings and setting things up quickly. They are on a mission!!!!

Hope you enjoyed this post of my work.

Have a great day my friends...

5B66785E-A424-42A9-BCE0-5487BEFCB009.png

A523C15E-2D20-4F2A-986F-6AB37BB3F054.jpeg

F43D3851-429A-47F6-A5C0-86770C1F4D5B.png

Sort:  

It looks like you did a great job brother! Being a plumber I know how difficult those island vents can be and running the water lines for those can be tricky to. I think if all of us stackers that are in the trades work together to build a house it would be the strongest coolest and best house in the world

Thank you my friend. I’m glad that I didn’t have to worry about that, All I had to do was provide the hole in the cabinet thank god. Maybe we can all make that happen when Steem blows up for us. Do a vacation house, and pour and party our brains out...👍

@woodworkcurators is a daily curation service for the woodworking community.

woodlogo2.png

You can read about us here

WIn SBD in our Weekly Woodworking post Competition

We have a woodworking community here on steemit and would welcome you. We have a discord channel, link here: Woodworking on Steem Discord Channel

1createdwoodworking.jpg

I like roomy kitchens! Mine has pretty much the same layout as that. And I love it!

Lucky you....you could fit three of my kitchens inside this one.....😪

I want a kitchen like this

Congrats on your amazing workmanship! What a beautiful kitchen!

Thank you my friend👍

Gorgeous! Wow, I'd love to have pockets deep enough for a kitchen like this. One day, perhaps. You do wonderful work!

Thank you very much. Me too, three of my kitchen would fit in this one..... Thanks for the compliment glad you like it.

That looks great! So many similarities to my own kitchen too. I love the large island with the lip for chairs to go under. I also love the open-faced cabinets too. I love the darker wood, always have. Great job! I cannot believe you make all those cabinets yourself! Wow. Great post :)

Thank you very much. Then you have a nice kitchen. I might be making matching bar stools.... it’s not a big deal to me anymore. Been doing it too long. Thanks again my friend👍

Wow! Matching bar stools? Ya, that would be even more amazing! I do have a nice kitchen but it definitely wasn't hand-made like this. Awesome job! Seriously you need a rest though after all that hard work wow.

Amazing work 510! Wow! Installation itself is difficult to get right, but the fact that you make the cabinets from scratch is incredible! Really fine work man! Wow!

Thank you brother. I truly appreciate it.👍🥃

This is beautiful work. Amazing. So, did I read correctly that you 'made' the 46-inch cabinets . . . so you 'MAKE' these beautiful cabinets. That's awesome.

Thank you my friend. Yes I make all of the cabinets from scratch start to finish. Have been for over 25 years now. Thanks for the view👍

It is all beautiful. You have great skills and you must be very proud.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59876.72
ETH 3191.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43