Fun Wednesday Walk Challenge - Photos included! Come walk with Jenny

in #wednesdaywalk6 years ago (edited)

Come take a walk with me

I have been meaning to get out and get some footage with the camera. In my house, we have a camera that the Mr. got, a mirrorless one with manual lenses. It is a Sony a6000. I have been recently trying to get a bit more familiar with it as I am getting more and more into video production and want to be a bit more creative by storyboarding some things and creating my own shots. So, I thought why not try capturing some stuff using the camera we do have, that takes phenomenal still shots by the ways (assuming you stand still enough and focus well enough using the lenses).

It just so happened that today I was told about @tattoodjay and his Wednesday Walk Challenge. If you know JJ (which is what I call him) you know that he loves to walk. Even when he wasn't supposed to be walking at times he has shared that it helps with stress and whatnot, and of course, he takes amazing photographs of things so even more important that this photographic soul needs to walk. I thought what better thing to do than to go out and do what I have said I would for a couple of days, which was going out to capture some video (and I took some stills too). I didn't have enough time to play with some of the videoes I got, it was more to practice than anything for my process, but I did take a couple of walking videos of myself and made them into a little gif for you to enjoy.

ezgif.com-optimize.gif

Every time I watch this a song comes up in my head. Can you guess which one it is?

tinkerbell-divider.png

The Challenge

So, onto the challenge. I did not set my phone app to track my distance but I would say I walked maybe a mile and a bit. I was out for quite a long time but that was because I was capturing various still shots of the scenery around my area, as well as some videos. I kept rotating between the 4 different lenses and a couple of adapters I had. I did this so I could see the difference between the shots, clarity, distances, etc. Here are a few of the pictures I took around my area, for you to enjoy. I certainly had fun taking them as I am not really much of a photographer.

A few of the many beautiful Oak trees I have around me.

DSC01185.jpg


Spanish Moss. It is found on most of the Oak trees around.

DSC01226.jpg


Playing with a lens and realizing the beautiful bokeh in the background, this is one of my favorite lenses now.

DSC01215.jpg


Trying to be creative by peering through a bush to stare at a stop sign.

DSC01229.jpg


A new look at my tinkerbell wind chime.

DSC01240.jpg


tinkerbell-divider.png

Rules for the Wednesday Walk Challenge

This challenge, like I mentioned above, was started by @tattoodjay. Here are the rules that he divised for this awesome walking challenge below.

Snipped from @tattoodjay post here

tinkerbell-divider.png

I do hope you enjoyed some of my photographs, I had a fun time. I will have even more fun using some of the videos I captured as well, although the gif was cool to make. Thanks, @snook for giving me the link to the gif making site the other day because it made things super easy.

Wondering what song I was thinking of, and maybe possibly singing while I rewatched those walking clips? Here are the lyrics that keep replaying:
..But I would walk 500 miles. And I would walk 500 more.. - The Proclaimers.

tinkerbell-divider.png

Thanks so much for reading! This was fun, and I am certainly glad I got it in before the end of Wednesday, even if it is nearly midnight.

jenny.png

Sort:  

Nice walk @topkpop. And some really good photos with some unique angles and shots. Like that stop sign shot with the brush. And those Oaks with Spanish Moss are so beautiful. Thanks for sharing :)

Thanks so much for the comment. I absolutely love the Spanish moss as well. Funny thing is when I first arrived in Florida about 4 years ago I disliked the Spanish moss so much because I had never been to a place in the USA that had such a raw landscape, and yet now I love it and totally see the beauty in it.

It is a super beautiful place or are you that kind of photographs who would make anything look beautiful? 😉

Firs song that came to my mind was Turn the page by Metallica, it says "Here I am, on the road again" Then I thought it's definately a kpop song so I shouldnt even try to guess 😜

But this one sounds good. I'll check it 😉
(Ps: you shouldn't have told us your Gina word lol)

Haha well, certain people should be coming up on gina notifications anyways ;) Trust me, it is not my photography skills, this place really is pretty darn beautiful I must admit.

How do you think I found this post 😉
Well then that's an even better skill, to choose wisely where to live and where to take a walk 😍 kpop 😛

Hahah, oh my keyword serves you well. Well yes, it is quite beautiful down here. But to be fair I have lived in very beautiful places all over so am happy that I have been able to do so. Every place has its own beauty

thanks for joining and I guessed the sing right away from the Gif LOL maybe because i walk so much

LOve the shots, you got some creative angles and views like the stop sign through the bush is so cool

the 6000 is a great camera I had one for ages just sold it last week actually to get enough to buy my new camera

glad you got out to have fun with it

Haha well, then you and I certainly think alike. Although when I watched it and thought of the song I replaced the 500 miles with like 1 mile lol. Thank you for the nice comment about my shots, it really takes a bit of work for me on the photography side as I absolutely adore photography and looking at pictures (you know yours are by far some of my favorites), but I have never had too keen of an eye. Hubby actually purchased the camera years ago and all the lenses (and he takes beautiful shots, but not often). I may eventually look into a specific video camera but I thought I might as well try out what I can with this (and the mirrorless is recommended as being decent for video too). How are you enjoying your full frame?

I am loving the new camera it’s really a step up and having fun with it

The problem with the 6000 for video is if you want to do a long video it had overheating issues well that’s what I read I seldom do video

Ahh, yes that would not surprise me. I will have to do some research and find a good stand-alone video camera for sure. I love that you are enjoying your new camera :)

there are many options out there I am sure all depending on budget< I know a few who do video work I will try and check what they use when I have free time

That would be totally awesome! If you ever find anything out I would love to know, may make my own shopping easier, there are so many choices.

Nicely done my friend👍

Thank you! I had fun.

That gif is so cool to look at :D

I'm so happy to see you got out and for a walk!!! I will have to read the rules again to see if it's just on Wednesdays?

:D hugs

Thanks! Yes, that gif site was super cool and was easy to use. So thanks for that. I thought the gif might add a bit of fun hehe.

This post has been deemed resteem & upvote worthy @ecs community leaders @chelsea88 & @inthenow

Great shots! Love them, keep up walking and shooting!

Thank you! I had a good bit of fun taking some shots

I know what you mean <3!

Thanks for taking us on a walk with you! I love Spanish moss!

As I tell my patients, never underestimate the power of walking

Absolutely!

Thanks for walking with us sweets! Love the Tink wind chime :P

Your welcome! Thanks for coming along. She is indeed pretty cool and adorns my garden quite nicely. She twinkles her chimes very lovely in the gentle breeze.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64386.10
ETH 3142.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98