A Beautiful Sublime Sunday At Spring Mill Lake

in #blog6 years ago

Spring Mill State Park.png

We took a refreshing walk around Spring Mill State Park's Spring Mill Lake. The water is a beautiful shade of emerald green right now and it makes the place feel a little magical.

Spring Mill State Park (1).png

We stood by the waterfall for a while to enjoy a nice breeze combined with the sound of the water flowing over the edge.

Spring Mill State Park (3).png

The trail around the lake is easy to traverse and there are several cute little bridge to walk across along the way.

Spring Mill State Park (4).png

The lake has more turtles then I have ever seen in one place before. They were on just about every log we seen in the water.

Spring Mill State Park (2).png

Mother Nature is still working on giving us our spring colors but I did manage to find several cute little flowers growing around the lake. It was almost like finding little treasures along our way.

A big thank you to @ace108 for hosting the #beautifulsunday and to @c0ff33a for hosting the #sublimesunday tags each week!

If You Are Reading This, I Hope You Have An Awesome Day!

Photographs are owned by @debralee

My other social media's:
You Tube Vlog
You Tube Gaming
DTube
Twitter
Instagram
Clickasnap
debralee_blue.png

Sort:  

@debralee have you checked out the caves at the park?.. was just reading about it on the webpage that you linked.

We have toured one of them via a boat, it was pretty neat! :D

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Waterfall is a great nature symbol of our God and with it walk i can understand because i have experinced of this walking with waterfall rivers and seas i like your effort and post to share for steemit

i have upvote and follow you,, please upvote and follow me

That is a cool place to spend time. I would spend hours at our local pond growing up.

It really was a beautiful way to spend part of our day.

The turtles and the color of the water, plus a waterfall, just seems like the perfect walk. I wish I could do more walking where I live. There are too many stray dogs, or even dogs people own that they just don't leash. It's kind of crazy. People treat dogs like they are indispensable out here, they keep them, but they act like it's no big deal if they get gone or hit by a car, they will get another one.

I'm letting my voting power charge up again, it goes down way too quickly, but i will send you 0.001 SBD instead.

It was a perfect walk and there were a few people out there enjoying it with us. Most of them were fishing though.

That is terrible about the dogs there. I'm pretty sure we have leash laws here. People can bring their dogs to the state parks but they are always leashed.

We don't take our grand dog, (my daughters dog), because he is a bad boy and would bark at the other dogs. But he loves cats. lol

At least he look sweet. :P

292733_10151337428148833_1523578747_n.jpg

Aww he's a cutie! I wish all I had to be afraid of was a little dog like him lol.

It seems like here, people get the big dogs like pit bulls and rottweiler mixes. We have leash laws, but they are not enforced. My husband and I were trying to jog up and down our road to get in shape and a neighbor's dog kept coming after us. We told the neighbor and he said we needed to take a stick and beat her eyes out of her head the next time she came after us. It just makes me so angry... why do people like that even have dogs. Now he has a great dane that darts in front of cars all of the time.

Looks like you had a most beautiful and magical walk!! Terrific photos ..I love every one!! xoxo

Thank you!! xoxo

Terrific pictures. The turtles on the log image is my personal favorite.

Thanks, it was neat to see them all on the logs like that.

OMGosh those turtles are :D

That had to be so much fun!!! I would have been giggling so much I would have scared them all away :D

Thank you for sharing your day!

Beautiful shots, Debra:) We have Lost Lagoon in Stanley Park. That place is brimming with turtles:)

Thanks! I bet its a beautiful place to walk around.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81