Travel | 7. Flu away…

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Moscow, Russia

So. I guess the 10km walk I did yesterday in the cold but sunny Moscow was too much. (should have worn my sweater).
Luckily I got a good nights sleep and had some medicine and tea in the morning. Now even though it’s raining I think I’m ready for a day in the supermarket. The hostel owner offered to take me there to get supplies for my upcoming trip (the owners Vasili & Yuri are very cool and friendly guys and speak flawless English). And because it’s outside the Moscow ring roads, should be less than half price anywhere in the centre.

Will get to test my mil-tec rain poncho too 🙂

Ok, got back. Got everything I needed and more. Vodka, cigs, chocolate, beer, salami, bad soup, coffee, the works. I’m almost ready for the most interesting part of my trip. 2 more nights in Moscow and I’m ready to go.

0000z92w.jpg
That’s the location of the supermarked, pointed by Yuri’s finger.

00010syh.jpg

00011xgd.jpg
The contrast between Soviet and late 1800s architecture is just awesome!

0000yeb2.jpg
This 10cent “meat soup” will be one to remember.

(First published 04/10/2011 at LiveJournal)

Sort:  

more great pictures keep on posting bro

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59007.15
ETH 2493.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46