Travel | 11. Gear corner: Survival

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

Moscow, Russia

Realised that I never got around to presenting my gear, so here is the first part of a new series, THE GEAR CORNER! 😀

First thing’s first, survival.
00019e3q.jpg

  • Magnum Elite, military grade boots with SuperFeet insoles, polished by my dear brother. Thanks for that btw.
  • Ticket to the Moon single hammock with self-made fixing straps (I used Paracord)
  • Mil-Tec ripstop, lightweight rain poncho (copy of the model used by USA army)
  • Waterproof bag for sensitive stuff like electronics
  • Waterproof LED Headlamp by Silva
  • 10m of Paracord, a string used in parachutes, can hold a man’s weight and will likely provide me hours of entertainment when braiding to bracelets.
  • Cable ties and rubber bands, you know, just in case

This is just the beginning so stay tuned for more gear popping up out of my bag.

(First published 05/10/2011 at LiveJournal)

Sort:  

That's a solid start right there, gear wise @n1kofi.

Thanks :) I should think so too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61282.12
ETH 2375.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55