Travel Photography | 38. Bringing the house down in Beijing!

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

I don't know if I told you before, but I love dancing! I love it so much in fact that I can go all night without getting tired :P

000g1g58.jpg
Here is my party style before I got a haircut. (Now I look almost decent again)

Had to do quick shopping because it was finally Saturday and I had time to hit a club! It had been so long since I got to dance my ass off. Oh, and it was Halloween, so a mad crowd would be guaranteed!

First thing’s first! I needed new sneakers, as I was forced to part with my favourite pair as they couldn’t fit my backpack and there would be no dancing in my boots.

Luckily I already got new jeans from Mongolia ^^

000g28xs.jpg
I settled for a local brand (Nike-ripoff), for ~30e I got a pretty decent looking pair with removable ankle part. And they squeak nicely 😉

I also got a... drumroll....

000h2c5w.jpg
A golden jacket! Yes! Finally after all these years. This find was by Elise and Jasper (who is there with me in the photo) and after they introduced me to it, I instantly knew it was something I needed in my life. Thank you guys, truly.

I chose to go to Coco Banana Club as, according to Google, it had the most suitable dance music to my taste. Jawdrop at the door, 100y cover charge and another inside, 50y for a GT! as expensive as Finland. Regardless, the music was just awesome. They had a real DJ who really knew how to move people. And I moved. Through the night, bumping to other dancers in the crowded dancefloor until I was finally cheered to the dance pedestal where I actually had some room to dance. For a while as it was soon full of happy party crowd too. Time to get fresh air outside.

There I bumped into the girl from the sleeper bus (don't remember her name, sorry) I mean, what are the odds?!

000g3pfh.jpg
We stayed for a while to see a cool flairtending show before we moved on to another party that was not quite as good as this one.

000g4scr.jpg

000g5b45.jpg

I was home around 5am and next day was aching all over pretty bad. What a night!

Thanks for reading!

Would you let me know what you thought about this type of a travel journal? I have hundreds of more posts coming from all around the world. If you like my style, would you leave an upvote and maybe follow me? I will promise to check your page out too and if it is something I like, I will be sure to follow you back.

(First published 29/10/2011 at LiveJournal)

P R E V I O U S   P O S T

N E X T   P O S T

Sort:  

Awesome hair band

Thanks! It's my favourite. Still on use after almost 6 years!

I like the haircut

Thanks man, me too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61438.76
ETH 2384.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58