I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me (Part 37)

in #series5 years ago


Went to work as usual but this day was quite rare happens to me a few times but i always forgot about it.

After work was driving back, as usual, i drive fast as always never change when i was at a traffic light waiting for the red light to turn green this one guy drive up next to me and hit his gas pedal making noise its a sign to ask me to race with him so i accept the challenge by pressing on my gas pedal 'vroom vroom' hehe.

We started racing and i notice his car is modified so i know i will never win accept cheating by blocking him using my butt the whole time until i reach the next traffic light. I kept checking on my mirror making sure he can't get past me. We both smiled and laugh the whole race.

It was so much fun and crazy at the same time finally we reach the traffic light i won the race and he drives up next to me open his window and we both laugh so loud and congratulate me by saying

Him: woah dude that was sick bro!
Me: yeah man thanks for making this night a fuckin blast!

Both of us laugh like crazy we don't even know each other just two strangers that love the same thing that is the speed of a moving car. Then i realize we humans willing to risk our lives just for a few minutes of excitement crazy don't you think?

But even if i had the chance again to do it i still will do it again just to feel alive once more. That few minute does change a lot how you look at this world.

The next day went to work as usual i realize i am much softer than i used to be im not sure how to describe it softer or kinder or understanding maybe?

When i was younger i manage restaurant very strict everything has to be done my way or you get fired, but im quite surprised how much I've changed as a person. These days i do not want people to fear me i want them to respect me in their own way. But the kind way is harder for people to follow you because there is no punishment i don't believe in punishment because of how i was brought up and also how i was treated when i wash toilets and washing dishes as a cleaner.

I started from the bottom many don't believe me which i find weird, i do not have rich parents to help me to improve my studies or get a degree or whatever there is out there these days.

I learn things by watching tutorial videos and reading books to improve my knowledge on things.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was taken from Canva application edited in Canva as well you can download it for free at play store.

Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19
Part20
Part21
Part22
Part23
Part24
Part25
Part26
Part27
Part28
Part29
Part30
Part31
Part32
Part33
Part34
Part35
Part36


Dreams are the only time when you're away from the harsh reality of life. The unfairness and the ugliness of life. Dream is the only time your mind is free to explore what you always desire. A special place just for you and you only. No one else can touch it. No one else can smell it. It's almost heaven. ~ragnarhewins90~



Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia Community :-

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63178.17
ETH 2581.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71