I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 25)

in #series5 years ago

The longer I live the more problems I'm having. Usually, it's easy to find a job, you just go to a place apply and they will call you one or two days to confirm that you got the job or not.

But today when you apply for a job people look at your race and religion even before you apply or fill up the forms or even give your resume to them.

The moment they ask such question you know that instant you won't get the job. Not because you choose to be born that way. I never even choose or believe in my own religion I just happen to born that way without any choice. The choice has been made by my parents and government the moment I was born. until today it angers me so much because no matter what I say or do, I won't be accepted even though I don't believe in religion, I just happen to born into that particular religion.

Because of how government ruled over our choices and how we dress or how we talk. Due to this problem of forcing. people like me have problem running our lives. I can only get a job if the person knows me well or heard of me then it's easy for me to get a job. But if I go to strangers sigh I don't know why I have to go through so much just to get a simple job.

I am forced to run my own business even though I know it's not gonna work due to the economy of the country is getting worse with each passing year.

Now I understand why people commit suicide because if you live you basically a waste of space in the country, just another mouth to feed, waste of money, your existence just give problems to other and so on.

I only wish to live a normal life like everyone else but that norm rejects me whenever I tried it. I lost many friends since I lost my last job. Normal people lost their jobs due to laziness or the company not making money and so on. I lost my job because I did the right thing.

I wish I can change myself to a normal way of thinking where you just go to work and do as little as you can just to finish the day. But my way I have 5 to 10 years plan. I don't know how to stop it, its just the way I think.

Even though these things happen to me, for some reason I kept going. I'm not even sure why maybe it's just human nature to survive no matter how much damage has been done to them or maybe I'm not damaged enough?

We will never know the answer until I meet my end. When it's the end then you will know how much damage you can take.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was taken from Canva application edited in Canva as well you can download it for free at play store.

Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19
Part20
Part21
Part22
Part23
Part24


ragnarhewins90
teammalaysia
steemxp


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have received a vote as a way to thank you for supporting my program.

@tuanis no problem. Thanks for helping the newbie steemians out there really appreciate your work

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 1250 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1500 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 3000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 4000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63173.85
ETH 3147.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87