I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 22)

in #series6 years ago (edited)


When salary time came Steve said he can't pay it will be delayed. I told Steve I will be resigning due to the rude way I have treated also the real reason why I wanted to leave the company because I know in a few months time the company will close.

Due to my past experiences managing restaurants, I will know when the time to give up. It's not that I gave up but the owner inability to improve or correct their mistakes.

When I left the company Steve sent me a text saying he respect and admire the way I manage the restaurant and that he needs my help. He told me to come back. But I know when someone tries to manipulate me by saying good things about you just to lure you in.

It's not the first time he did this to me. Even when he tried to hire me he does the same he says good things about you to your face and tries to win you over.

But when I refuse to come back he sent a text saying that I was a coward and start saying I did not do a good job. To me, I'm used to it when people cannot get what they want they will say hurtful things to you.

But the problem is I've been tortured, beaten, humiliated and destroyed many times over. Words do not hurt me easily even if it's true I know my own weaknesses and I accept my own weaknesses.

A lot of people fail this know and accept your weaknesses and be honest with it. The problem with me is I was raised to be honest. The problem with honesty people will use that information to destroy you.

Even until today people use that information to destroy my image. The second type of people is they use false info to destroy your image. The problem with this is I have the attitude of not caring what others think about me.

When you don't care anything can happen you will lose a lot of friends and family but you will find your true friends and family at that moment. Which I'm sorry to say there is not many out there truly want to be your friend. They just want to use you till the need of you expires.

After I read the text from Steve I just ignored. I text him back saying just call me when my salary is ready and don't worry I won't go there anymore and will take all my customers with me.

After a week delayed of salary I got fed up and went to the restaurant. I felt sad because it used to be full and the environment was happy, but when I was there not many customers left and the place looks dead.

When I arrive Steve was surprised I came and ask for my salary he asks me to wait while he takes the money from the cashier so I waited. 5 minutes later I grow impatient I went inside the cashier area he was not even opening the cashier he was making drinks he disrespects me purposely made me wait.

I told him I want my salary now! What the fuck are you doing you think I'm your fucking maid! Get my money I don't want to see you shit face you owe me!

He panicked and ask me to calm down I said I don't give a shit I will cause a scene here making sure people know that you didn't pay my salary and also the salaries of the other workers, do it now or i make sure i will tell everyone in this restaurant that you're a cheap bastard.

I called one of his family nearby and told her to come to the shop and see what was happening. I told her everything and she said i know he's like that. She came and sat down.

Steve and the girl talked for a while. I told the girl if Steve doesn't give me my money today i am going to beat him up inside this shop just letting you know. And i don't care if i go to jail because I'm so fed up with this fucking country where owners lie to me and wasted my time working in a restaurant.

The girl said do as you please i will make sure to explain to the police if that happens. I said thank you. Then i told Steve to give me the money now and this time I'm gonna follow you i don't trust you anymore and i want the money now no more making me wait like a fool boy.

Then he went to the cashier and gave my salary. He gave 900$ but my salary is 2000$ i got pissed off and threw the envelope at him and said, what the fuck is this Steve? He said that's your salary.

When i stood up the girl told me it's fine i pay you the rest. I said no he owes me money and i work like shit here i work 12 on a daily basis. She said it's fine this guy is like that i know my own cousin.

I said fuck if he's my cousin i would never admit that shit. Then we left.
This always happens to me after i got divorced i can't seem to find a proper job. I don't like changing jobs because it's not easy to find one in this economically problematic country.

But it keeps on happening to me and I'm not sure why. It's the same cycle again and i got bored of it. I'm going into depression slowly as i grew older and my sense of care is getting thinner with each passing day.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was taken from Canva application edited in Canva as well you can download it for free at play store.

Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19
Part20
Part21


ragnarhewins90
teammalaysia
steemxp


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.
You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41