I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me (Part 1)

in #series6 years ago (edited)

My dreams was always to venture out and explore the world. I was planning ever since i was a boy to do great things, such as charity and build my own city where the land i own is given to the people who lived there to plant their own food. The extra food will be exported to other countries so the people in my city will never have to buy food just keep earning and have a wonderful life with unlimited knowledge where people can grow.

In life we only need 3 important thing to live, food, shelter and water. That was the plan, when everything is going according to plan then i will start my very own gaming company, building video games for the world to enjoy with our own style and use the culture of our country to make it unique.

Finally age 17 im out of the family house, i was happy and hungry for knowledge and to start what i always dreamed of since i was a little boy, when i arrived at my destination i was lost but for some reason i was not worried, i just keep going and find people to hire me, then an old couple hired me as a helper i did everything, this old couple's business is to go around the states to find events and open their Food and beverage shop. I cook, i clean, i waited tables, arrange the shop and be the cashier at the same time. Everyday i work 16 hours surprisingly i was happy i felt like im doing something right for a change, because staying at home and receiving money from parents its not something that made me happy, it made me weak finally i feel alive. Yes i was tired of the daily routine of work 16 hours a day, but i feel that my plan is moving forward.

After work i sleep on the floor of the shop or sometimes i sleep in the van with the old couple, when i saw the old couple slept in the van, it made me wanna work harder for them, because that is how they survive all these years together and they look happy. 2 weeks later i receive bad news from them they said they cannot pay my salary anymore due to the business not doing well. Because i love and respect this couple so i left without a word. Now im confused because im still new in this land but i need to get another job before i run out of money to eat. I slept in churches, temples and mosque everyday for 3 months because i couldnt get a job. My only food was bananas that being given daily to the holy places i slept in.

Finally i was hired as a barista in starbucks, it was the best job i ever had and also worse at the same time, the manager is a girl at first we were close friends but for some reason after a week that i worked there she started to hate me. My friends that worked there they said because i didnt do anything for her, when i said do what? They said she wants me but i didnt respond, i didnt even know that the manager likes me even if i knew i wasnt interested but because of that i had such a hard time working she shouted at me on a daily basis, every small mistake i made its considered huge.

When i had enough i start searching for other jobs while working there at the same time because i cant afford leaving without securing for another job. Then i was accepted at a pub with high pay but there were no offer letter so i asked the boss how can i be sure youre not lying to me? He said how can i be sure you are not lying to me?. I said fair enough but i keep my word when i say something then we both agreed shook hands and i start working for the dodgy man.

(To Be Continued)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 700 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 800 upvotes.
You received more than 500 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41