I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 15)

in #series5 years ago (edited)

Anyone can be a doctor these days. After i said that she just cried and left the apartment. Then i said to myself great job you're officially single again brother.

After months of trying to find a new job, my friend called me her name is Sabrina. Sabrina is convinced my bad luck had to do with my ex-wife. I said you're kidding me right? Sabrina said yes she did something to you i can feel it.

I said how the hell can you feel it now? We have been friends for years and i got divorced so many years ago and you only felt it now? Kinda full of shit to me Sabrina.

She said just trust me ok i will bring you next month you don't need to pay anything just follow me. I said, sigh fine so persistent.

Finally, time to meet Sabrina she said we will meet a lady in her house she will get rid of the evil spirit from your body. In my mind was shit didn't know Sabrina watch too much ghost movies

We went to the old lady for exorcism or something i don't know. She told me to sit on the stool. When i sat she went behind me and touch my head. The moment she touch my head she puke. I said what's wrong? You ok? She said she's fine she can feel evil spirit within me. She said the evil spirit block your wealth.

Kinda hit me there. I lost all my money to my ex-wife lose everything also I've been struggling every time I get a new job. But still, I Don't believe this old lady. She kept asking me do you have a child? I said of course not how can i have a child I'm not married and I'm single haha.

The old lady is convinced i had a child. So i said you said had, that means the child is dead? The old lady said yes your daughter is dead. I said how is that possible? The lady said maybe your ex-wife had an abortion or the child was dead while she was still in the womb.

After that i was confused should i trust her or not? I had a daughter? No, it can't be. My ex-wife took birth control pills the whole time we were married because we can't afford a child and also my ex-wife have this weird thing about you know put it inside when you climax.

I guess i will never know. But i hated my friend for making me do this. It really disturbs my mind a lot. kept thinking about me having a daughter. I always wanted a child but to my point of view, i find it cruel for today's world to have children.

Look around you people are killing because of race and religion, schools are teaching about hatred on a daily basis, and education is so bad it doesn't make you ready to take on the working world. If you're rich is fine.

At least you can give your child the education she or he needs and guide him to get ready for the harsh world we live in. But my thinking is much deeper than that.

If i have a choice i choose to be never been born because i never ask for this life. The worse part is you can't blame anyone except your parents. I was born in a poor family and there's a lot of restrictions in a poor family. You can't continue your studies.

You can't explore the world, you can't go to the best schools, you can't get a great job or do what you love and so on. But at the same time, we can't blame our parents. We can't blame them of being selfish wanting to have a child in this cruel world without even consider can they make sure the child is happy and have enough money for education. Or simply they just wanted a child because they love each other.

In the end, no child wants to be born if they have a choice of course. The illusion of having a choice is another matter. We think we can do whatever we want yes true at a certain point it is. But can we choose to be unborn?

What we can do have limitations. But people always wanted to make them feel better by saying oh, others had it worse, others Don't even have a roof to live on, others don't even have food to eat and so on to me, it's just an excuse.

Exactly what i said if you know you're poor and can't provide for the child do not breed. You're making the child suffer for no reason. This is one of the reasons i wanna be single because i will not have a child.

I'm sure i will be a great father one day but i can't risk it.

(To Be Continued)


If you were wondering. The picture was hand drawn by me and effects added using Canva application ragnarhewins90. Hope you enjoy reading and hope you like the picture thank you all for the support really appreciate it.

Merry Christmas everyone take care and keep safe always.


If you miss the previous parts click on the part you want to read.

Part1

Part2

Part3

Part4

Part5

Part6

Part7

Part8

Part9

Part10

Part11

Part12

Part13

Part14

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Thank you @littlenewthings and thank you teammalaysia

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - Send a gift to to your friends

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thank you for the support @partiko and Merry Christmas

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you @steem-top-newbie for the resteem!

Posted using Partiko Android

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95