I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me You. (Part 19)

in #series6 years ago (edited)

Surprisingly even though my father is one of the worse characters i know, his older brother is a totally different person from him.

I call my father's brother uncle. He's 7foot tall, amazingly kind and very open-minded.

I wish he was still here today because i didn't appreciate his knowledge enough when i was young.

I'm a totally different man now, i love sharing new ideas, i really wish i was like that. But as you know the local school only teach you how to hate certain religion and race it's all about dividing our unity.

I wish i known it sooner because i was brainwashed exactly like the generations today. Uncle was something else he understood my questions, a lot of people do not understand the way i think.

So most of the time it will end up arguing with that person, but uncle has an open mind and very different from others.

I remembered i was quite young at the time and these two girls i guess they are my cousins? I'm not sure because i never cared much about cousins.

Because the only thing they do on a daily basis is, talk bad about people, planning to destroy others lives and everything that is negative.

I only befriended a few of them who is open and genuinely kind. The two girls were talking about a tree and they were holding a seed.

I ask the two girls where are the first seeds came from? They said you just take the seed and plant them and they will grow and produce more seeds.

I said no my question is the first seed the very first one where does it come from? The two girls gave the same answers. I was so frustrated they didn't understand the question, then uncle came and said his question is the seed you're holding when the world was first created when and how the first seed came from.

The two girls look at me and uncle they were blank. They said sorry uncle we never thought about that. Uncle said exactly we don't know how it first came to earth.

Uncle understood the question he said sorry he can't give me the answers. To me, it was weird usually when people do not understand something they will say it comes from God, usually the village where uncle live in always give this answer when they can't answer something.

I was surprised uncle doesn't do that. he tells you the truth it is what is it. That's when i spend more time with uncle. He was one of the kindest men i ever met. When he speaks he speaks very soft, he speaks with full of respect for you, his hand movements are like water flowing calmly.

His wife was a very loud lady, and quite rude sometimes but he never scolded her, when she does something wrong he will call his wife and tell his wife to sit beside him, and tell his wife nicely what can and cannot do.

For some reason, everyone listens to him. The only time i saw him get angry when my father disrespect my mother one-time uncle pointed at my father and said, you do not lay a hand to your wife, calm down now! My father looks at him with full of fear but with respect, he listens to uncle his older brother.

That was the first time i see my father listens to another person. It was a rare moment. I only meet uncle once a year, i wish i could remember if i talk to him whenever we go to his village. Sadly i can't.

The day he died, i was busy praying and do other things at that time. I saw him lying in a wooden case, he looks calm. Just like when he was alive. When the time to carry his dead body, i fell asleep i had insomnia i sleep at odd moment but i was waiting for that moment to pray on his grave but it didn't happen i slept.

The next day all the family gathered in the village to get ready to go to his grave one more time and finally i went there. When the families sat beside his grave they did the prayer. I don't know how to pray so i use my own words, i was distracted the whole time a girl my own cousin kept staring at me the whole time we were on his grave.

I can see her at the corner of my eyes but i tried my best not to look back.

After the prayer the girl my cousin her name is kiki. She told me she had feelings for me. I said we cant were cousins. I can't believe she said such things after a funeral.

After a while, we got closer to each other but nothing happened because kiki's mother found out about the relationship and punish kiki for it. I felt bad i should have stopped it when i had the chance.

We were young i don't think we both know what we get ourselves into anyway. She got married recently and my mum made fun of me saying, Oooh you ex gf got married. I said thanks mum very mature of you. We both laugh about it.

I wish uncle was still here there is so much i want to talk about with him. My questions are very sensitive and raw people call it. But you know as the world technology moving forward, human minds are getting backwards people get offended about everything these days it's very annoying.

(To Be Continued)


Picture was hand drawn by me :)
Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the parts below :)


Part1

Part2

Part3

Part4

Part5

Part6

Part7

Part8

Part9

Part10

Part11

Part12

Part13

Part14

Part15

Part16

Part17

Part18


ragnarhewins90
teammalaysia
steemxp


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community.

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40