I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 20)

in #series6 years ago (edited)

People get offended easily these days, it's very hard to have an intelligent conversation.

When I was still married to my ex-wife I remembered I made a promise to her, if I'm drunk I will sleep on the floor, I'm happy to say that I kept that promise.

I seldom get drunk anyway so only a few days I came home from work drunk and slept on the floor after I showered.

That time I started drinking is the time where my marriage was in a rocky state where we both didn't talk or show any love towards each other, I gave up as well. My best friend was a bottle of Jack Daniels or Tequila, sometimes a pint of Mr Guinness and surprisingly I started smoking weed.

Weed is a wonderful thing until today not many countries legalize the use of marijuana. One of my staff introduces it to me. At first, I didn't want to do it but for me, I never disturb other people decisions even if I find it a mistake I only advice them.

But that day I was curious how it tastes like and also I wanna know how it feels. I join my co-workers to smoke weed.

It was wonderful you felt happy and everything you see or say is funny, you laugh at everything, even your surrounding looks brighter and happier. I talk a lot but I can't remember much we all had a lot of fun.

I can't stop eating too apparently weed makes you hungry for some reason. I'm not a doctor or anything so I just share my experience while I'm high. It was a great night.

Everyone was happy and sharing stories we really deserve it. Because working in a restaurant is a tough job. You stand on your feet about 12 to 16hours daily due to the busyness of the restaurant.

Our restaurant made 1million in sales every 3 months and our turnover for staff keep rotating due to tiredness and unable to cope with the work.

That's why in our generation, life is not easy. We need the job to feed ourselves. If there's no job for us we won't survive, most of my staff they take methamphetamine on working days.

I don't smoke methamphetamine because it makes you really high but full of focus, you walk faster, think faster and happier for some reason. I tried it a few time it's amazing but the after effect when the poison is out of your body around 24 to 48 hours you feel extreme exhaustion.

Then you will sleep for 12 hours or more. When you wake up you notice your tongue is swollen because apparently when you take methamphetamine you bit your tongue while you're sleeping it's not that painful but it's very uncomfortable and you can see white like things in the middle of your tongue, the shape of fins.

But it goes away after a few days or a week. That's why I never take methamphetamine anymore. The after effect is awful.

Weed is a wonderful thing because it's something like Guinness beer when you wake up in the morning you feel fresh. It's quite amazing. But of course, everything needs to take in moderation don't over do it.

There's one time my ex-wife told me she entered the biggest loser contest in her company. Her company organize it so she asks for my help because i was a boxer a long time ago.

I agreed to help her. My ex-wife is a big woman she's always been big even the first time i met her. So i trained her boxing daily. She hated it because i had to convince her to win the prize because if you win you get a TV and an iPhone. I keep reminding her on a daily basis.

After a month of training, she won i was so proud of her we hug and kiss. That was just one of the few happy moments we had as husband and wife. She got her big flat screen TV and her new iPhone.

I was very happy for her. Well as always weeks later she stops touching me again as usual.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was hand drawn by me :)
Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19


ragnarhewins90
teammalaysia
steemxp


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40