I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 30)

in #series6 years ago (edited)


When we arrived at the hospital, she lies on the bed, i sat beside her bed and just hold her hands because mum always feels cold in the hospital she's shaking, just wanna make sure she's warm. She's always in pain these days and i hate that no one can help her especially me.

Mum has been through so much she Doesn't deserve this type of pain in her advanced years. When the doctor came into the room they said she has the kidney stone. After the doctor informed us about the problem the doctors called me outside the room.

Me and the doctor went out where my mum can't hear us. He said she needs surgery and i need your permission because you're the son so if you agree you have to sign it to allow us to perform the surgery.

I ask few questions including the percentage success if the surgery they said about 90-95% success. i said so there is a 5 to 10% chance she might die? The doctor said yes.

I thought about it for a minute and i signed the surgery form saying that i understood the risk. The doctor said do not worry your mother will be fine. I said yea i know she will.

After the surgery, my mum was quite high and funny. She touches my face and said my nose is big, she laughs and i laugh as well. Was happy she's fine the surgery went well.

She said few more things but i can't hear her because she was so high on drugs. The drugs make her happy and prevent her to feel pain. She was so cute she mumbling and laughing at me i just laugh because it was so cute. To see your mother high on drugs how cool is that?

After she talks to me for a while which i Don't know what she said she fell asleep. I just sat beside her holding her hands and slept. While i was sleeping, my mum pushes me to wake up.

When i raise my head up her face looks like she's in trouble. I said why mum? She said pain I'm in pain call the doctors now I'm in pain please get the doctor now i can't stand the pain! I panic and called the nurse to ease her pain.

The nurse said they can't because they gave her too many painkillers already. My mum grab my hands and said please make the pain stop, please son now make it stop! I almost cried when i see my mum like that.

I told the nurse just do it jab her with the painkiller she cannot stand the pain. The nurse refuse. I said i Don't care just do it look at her she can't stand the pain. Finally, they did, they called few more nurse in the room and pull my mum sideways and jab her butt with the painkiller they hold her for awhile because she can't stand the pain i just hold her face saying, it's ok mum its fine now.

A few seconds later she calms down. The nurses left the room and i sat beside her. Mum looks at me and said thank you. When she said that i hold my tears just want her to see that I'm there and strong for her don't want her to see me cry.

The next day.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was taken from Canva application edited in Canva as well you can download it for free at play store.

Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19
Part20
Part21
Part22
Part23
Part24
Part25
Part26
Part27
Part28
Part29


Dreams are the only time when you're away from the harsh reality of life. The unfairness and the ugliness of life. Dream is the only time your mind is free to explore what you always desire. A special place just for you and you only. No one else can touch it. No one else can smell it. It's almost heaven.



Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulation @ragnarhewins90! Your post has been recently featured on Myach's Daily Pick Edition!

Have a nice day and STEEM to the moon!

Thank you so much. Really appreciate it @myach

Posted using Partiko Android

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Thank you steemxp

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 200 replies. Your next target is to reach 300 replies.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Nice thank you

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41