I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me (Part 3)

in #series6 years ago (edited)

So i walk away angry because it was not my fault and i got blamed for it. Then the owner's son called me. hey! come here i give you money he pulled out 10$ then i shouted its ok i got my own money! I kept walking. In my mind he wanna give me 10$ you got to be kidding me im not a kid.

I felt humiliated im walking half naked just my work pants on and i was thinking how the hell am i suppose to get a cab like this? Sigh. Then suddenly a cab drive up to me and told me to come in. Then i realize he saw what happened and waited for me till i left so he followed me so he can send me home. I cried the whole way home, i didnt do anything wrong i followed every single orders given, i was the best at my work, customers praised me because how i handled them they were happy with my service, i was rated the fastest bartender and the fasters server in that company i was the best and this is how i was treated. I couldnt believe it for 6 months i worked never caused any problems because the fault of others i get the blame. Its so unfair worse part you cant do anything about it.

When i arrived home paid the taxi man and went up to my rented room and lie on the floor and just cried. I was angry and i felt hopeless. my girlfriend Nadine called me informing me shes coming to see me i just said yes. she came and saw my chest has blood on it and she cried she hugged me ask me whats wrong. I said nothing wrong everything is fine it was misunderstanding at work. I told her everything that happened to me that night, she cried the whole time i told her the story. The next day we started living together. Nadine ask me if i want to do something to the owners, i said its ok even my friends want to do something to them i dont want anymore problems i just want to concentrate on my goals thats all of course she didnt agree but i didnt care.

When Nadine left for work i just stayed in the room i cant move i just lie down and stare at the ceiling. One of the most difficult thing in my life at that moment was getting out from bed. I didnt care what happened to me i was angry that my plan has change was suppose to save money but now i dont have a job again. I really need to reach my goals.

I just lie down the whole day till Nadine came back home i showered and slept. The next day finally i force myself to stand up and go out from the house and find a job. I went to few places and finally i was accepted just like that the manager Nathan hired me. Its a bit weird he didnt ask much he just hired me. He told me to come to work the next day so i came.

My first day was weird there is only me and the supervisor i couldnt ask anything because it was full house and its just the two of us so i just do what i do best serve and make drinks. It went on for 6 hours straight i was tired my legs was killing me but i dont want them to know because i will lose my macho-ness if they knew hehe.

Finally the busy time is over the supervisor Drake came up to me and said good job man didnt know you were that fast if not we died already. Then i ask why only the two of us? He said its normal the part timers sometimes doesnt show up so we have to suffer.

After i finish work close up the shop and went home. Nadine told me she wanted to marry me. I was shocked at first but she was saying that her family will not allow her to stay with a man in the same room she kinda convince me to it. But i do love her very much we had it rough as well.

The way we met is unusual We chatted on the internet for 1 year and we fell in love im not even sure how is that possible but it did. I book a flight and went to see her for the first time. I bought some flowers and there she was waiting for me the moment we met i dont know why i knew i was going to marry this woman. We hugged and kissed in public area like we were young teenagers we hugged for a long time but its the first time we ever met and hold each other it was a beautiful moment for us.

On our day off we went to see Nadine's family in the village it was 3 hours drive i wanted to ask permission from the parents to marry their daughter, some of my friends was telling me why do you want to marry someone with a kid? And she was divorced before. I said its fine shes still a woman brother and well we are good together.

We drove to Nadine's family house. When we arrived my parents called me telling me to get some of our family in the area to follow me to Nadine's house, they said its not nice for me to go alone. Well no one told me that im a lone ranger all the time. So i called them and we went to Nadine's house together.

My side of the family came and we arrive inside the house we all sitting in the living room both families are present. So i told the parents im here today to ask your permission allow me to marry your daughter, if there is any conditions to be met please let me know as i do not know the culture in this village. Nadine's mother said do not worry we only ask you to take care of our daughter because her last marriage was a bad one. I said i understand.

All Nadine's brothers and sister talk to me one by one, most of them have no problem with me but the oldest brother warned me if anything happens to her im done haha i just smiled. If i can survive half naked at 4am i can survive anything that was what on my mind at that moment.

Nadine always took care of me always make sure i was fine and made sure i have enough to eat on a daily basis. I never got use to it because i always do things myself even washing clothes, cook, work, wash dishes everything. To have a woman to cook and clean for me i couldnt get used to it. I told her we both working adults you dont have to do such things. She always say im gonna be your wife i have to do it. Never make sense to me, to me everything is equal we all humans anyway we get tired and she is a working mother at the same time i dont want her to babysit me well thats how i think. People say its weird i think that way. because woman should be in the kitchen they say i really disagree to that and will never accept that. Woman are sacred beings, man should protect and love them no matter what they are.

The wedding is near and im sure i was ready we both are excited to be husband and wife. Then the day comes.

Wedding day.

(To Be Continued)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Great stories @ragnarhewins90! Keep up the heat!

Posted using Partiko Android

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Thank you @followforupvotes really appreciate it

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57949.44
ETH 2349.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44