I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me (Part 2)

in #series6 years ago (edited)

After a month working with the dodgy man, i was happy eventhough the owners were gangsters they do not disturb me only other workers who disobey them or stolen from them was being beaten very badly. The worse i seen was one of the worker got caught stealing and the dodgy man's son bring some of his boys and beat the worker till he cannot stand up. Afterwards they carry the worker and put him in the trunk of the car and take him away. The dodgy man's son said this is what happens to you if you steal from me i just kept quiet it doesnt concern me as long as i get paid at the time my goal was more important, but i cannot stop feeling sorry for the workers who was beaten like that its not right but there is nothing i can do about it, its not my land i do not have friends here only me my girlfriend and my work.

So i just work and never ask questions as long as i did good im sure nothing will happen to me. Then i got my first pay check it was the first time i receive salary more than 600, i receive 1200 i made double just like that, i started crying i cried so much in front of the bank at 3am in the morning just after i finish work just continued crying. finally i can start saving my money. These few months i had to eat leftover food from customers because my salary was never enough, usually by middle of the month i finish up all my money just to eat. Then i have to start saving food from customers leftovers. Thats why i cried i never hold so much money in my life and finally i can take care of myself without relying on customers leftovers or the need to steal some bread in the kitchen just because i was too hungry.

I sat down in front of the bank to calm myself a man passed by and asked me why are you crying brother?, i said its fine im just happy thats all thank you for asking brother, he said thats good have a good night, i replied you too take care. I banked in the money then i went home .

After 2 months working they promoted me to outlet manager i was so happy because its a pay raise as well! So i kept of working the owners were impressed with my work. But after 6 months of work one day they hired a general manager and told me to listen to the general manager whatever he wants i have to follow. So as always i just do what i am told. After 2 days that saturday night it happened. The general manager told me to not close the shop at 2am because his friends is coming i told him sorry sir the owner does not allow opening of the shop after 2am we never did that. The general manager said just listen to me my friends are coming just do your job, i said ok then please let the owners know about this i do not want any problems. He replied dont worry i know what im doing im bringing business. To me its bullshit of course, i need to sleep we work from 8am in the morning till 2am even after we close shop we still need to count the money and send the money to the owners house so by the time i arrive home it will be 3am after i shower and clean up it will be 4am so my sleep will only be until 8am its 4 hours sleep daily wake up at 8am and start work at 9am of course this idiot will not understand but fine i have no choice but to listen.

4am finally the general manager went home with his friends and never even help us to close the shop i was exausted the owner's son kept calling since 3am told us where is the money im waiting he said. I said the money is ready we just waiting for customers to leave. Then at 4am i finally closed the shutter suddenly i heard a loud car sound coming my way and it was the owner's son he was so mad at me he shouted, who the f#ck give you permission to open the shop until 4am i waited for you since 2am you go back to your country!, i said the general manager told us to open till 4am because his friends were there, he shouted at me and says stop lying to me!, he was holding a gun i just stood there because i know no matter what i do im gonna be beaten or maybe worse. his two bodyguard is a policemen not sure how he got policemen to be his bodyguard but im in trouble.

He put back his gun in his pocket and pull out a long car key and slash my chest with it luckily i evade it but the end of the key manage to cut my chest a bit but it was fine not much blood and the cut is not deep. I just step back fast and went into my boxing stance, Then the two policemen stop him and told the owners son wait this man never create problems in the past dont you think its weird he only create problems now? The owners son said he didnt care everyone just want to cover their own asses. So the policemen told him to wait. The owners son told me to take off my clothes because its not my property so i took off my clothes and gave it to him and the bike keys because its his property.

(To Be Continued)

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

I enjoyed reading this @ragnarhewins90. Later I go and find part 1. Can’t wait for part 3 though. Hihi

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks for reading. Glad you enjoyed it.

Posted using Partiko Android

nice story bro... looking forward for part two

Part 3 next one hehe.

Thanks for reading enjoy

Posted using Partiko Android

Well done brother!!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thank you brother @veenang

Posted using Partiko Android

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 200 comments. Your next target is to reach 300 comments.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This post has been found valuable and upvoted by El surtidor


This post got an extra 5 power for following us

Follow @elsurtidor to get biggest votes in your next posts

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41