I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 12)

in #series6 years ago (edited)

The longer i live the more im giving up on life. The sleeping pills were controlling me so im trying to stop using it.

At work i Dont know why the boss she hate me so much. The sales is getting higher with each passing month, i gave detailed reports and took care of the shop well but the owner carol hates me for some reason.

Whenever i work a lot of people thought i own the shop. I told this to my friends and family also about how the carol hates me. Surprisingly my friends said that's the problem. I said what problem? He said because people thinks you're the owner it must have insulted her! Then i said oh, i totally forgot about that.

I was too busy doing my work making sure the sales is good but i completely forgot about the owner carol. So i went to see carol the next day to try, sit down and talk. But she really doesn't want to talk to me. I said carol please i need to know what i did wrong.

She said nothing is wrong just do your job. Sigh i hate when i Dont know the answer so i ask some of her close friends did i do anything wrong? Her friends said nothing she never complain about you. That's weird then why she can't talk nicely to me why need to shout everyday it doesn't make sense.

So i dig deeper but couldn't find any answer so i gave up let her hate me then. As long as the salary is being paid who the hell cares. So one day carol's husband came to the shop.

It was the first time i seen the man. Then my co worker the girl said, hey brother, that's carol's husband, they said he was caught cheating few months ago and he's staying with the mistress now he's not living with carol the wife. I said shit that's cruel.

Then i was thinking in the shop all females working im the only male, is that the reason why she hates me because the husband cheated and im the only man she can blow her steam to? Well it's just a theory i guess i will never know the answer.

Few months later Carol was being very rude to me the whole day and i was very tired because we need to work 12 hours daily due to the busyness of the restaurant, sales is getting very high and were short on staff all the time.

Carol being such a bitch the whole time shouting and screaming at me the whole day even though I didn't do anything wrong just focusing on serving the customers.

After the shop close i snap. I told carol what is your problem with me? I've been doing everything for you making sure you make more money with each passing month what else do you want? There's no need to be rude!

Amazingly she said do not talk to me like this i am your boss i pay your salary! I said wow carol you're an asshole you can't even tell me the truth what's your problem with me. Ok if you wanna show your power then i resign at this moment you can clean the bar yourself. Then i walk away.

That night i was too angry so i took the bloody sleeping pills again. The next day carol called me she said she want to talk i said ok. I went to the shop and we sat at the table. She told me she Dont want any trouble she will pay my salary and won't bother me again she said thank you for your service.

I said that's all you wanna say to me? You can say it on the phone actually but anyway since im not working here anymore im sorry and i forgive you for everything. She said thank you. In my mind damn this girl i really will never know why she hates me.

I left the company. Suddenly Elena called. I was so happy when she called. Always loved her till today she said she got an offer in my country so she will be staying here. We both scream and keep jumping while on the phone like little kids. This was the happiest news i ever gotten in months.

But she will only arrive next year sigh damn that's gonna be a long time from now. I still havent broken up with Karen. I feel bad to break up with Karen so i just kept quiet and waited for Elena to come to me.

We planned a lot of things shes always been sweet to me and she is the kindest woman you ever met.

She's the type of person who give tips to waiters by hand, she will give money to the poor on the Roadside, she help senior citizen walk down the busy streets and so on. She's the most loving woman you will ever meet.

(To Be Continued)


Hi readers just wanna say thank you and surprisingly from Sarawak again, Model by Pearl. Same thing told her about steemit hopefully i can tag her name here as well when she sign up for steemit.

Thank you for reading part 13 coming tomorrow. Stay tuned.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Congratulations @ragnarhewins90! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 900 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 1000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community.

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40