I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 16)

in #series6 years ago (edited)

20181225_202604_0001.png

Life is very hard these days. The economy is getting worse, business is closing down everywhere. I miss the good old times when we were young.

Do you remember yours?
Don't talk about my school days it was awful but before school. I have 7 siblings I am the youngest.

We live out of nowhere I can't even remember the name of the place. It's a big wooden house painted in green. Around the house, there was a small pond with a lot of fish inside it.

Whenever my mum said she wants to cook me and all the brother go into the woods we catch the fish in the nearby river it was so much fun.

There one funny moment but also one of us almost died in that funny moment. While we were fishing and swimming in the river having fun.

One of my brothers swim on the other side then all the brothers screamed tell him to stop. My brother was confused because we were screaming now everyone was quiet.

Then my brother realizes a snake slowly moving on top of his head and shoulder. Everyone was frozen just stand there everyone holding their breath.

The moment the big snake went away all of us shouting, screaming and ran towards our house and told our parents about it.

We forgot to bring back the fish we caught so we had to go back all of us went there together because we were scared it was funny.

When we were young we don't have to think about what time we have to wake up in the morning to go to work. When is the deadline for our presentation, or when to send the sales report and so on.

It's the beauty of being a kid. Just wake up every day, your mum will always cook your favourite food and make your favourite drink.

Afterwards, it's time to play, of course, they are some chores to do but it doesn't feel like work. Even cleaning is fun when you're a kid.

When I was a teenager I did a lot of stupid things. But this one thing I did it was very funny. I went out with a friend name Donny. I call him uncle Donny.

I was 15 but even when I was young I look like an old man with my beard, the shape of my face and my height. So it was no problem bringing me into a pub.

We got so drunk that night Uncle Donny couldn't drive. I know how to drive but I don't have the license yet. So Uncle Donny said what's the worst that could happen we die happy. We both laugh yea die happy good advice Uncle Donny.

It was so dark and we almost home actually but when I went into the other side of the road, the car went into the big drain it fits the car perfectly. The car was sideways in the drain stuck there.

Uncle Donny panic for awhile he said shit what happen I said you wanna die happy remember? WE ARE IN A DRAIN HAHAHA. we both laugh like children in the car. Uncle Donny ask me so what you wanna do? I said lets sleep I'm tired we settle the car tomorrow.

We both slept in the car that night. When morning comes. A man went into the drain and knock on our door ask us are you ok? I said damn morning already? It's ok we just sleeping no one died, at least not yet, me and uncle Donny laugh.

We manage to get the tow truck and fix the car that same day. We were lucky it was my parent's car not sure how we manage to get the car fixed and washed in 1 day because my parents came back the next day and praised me for washing the car.

I was like damn they didn't notice I giggled by myself like a madman.
Good times. Good times indeed.

(To Be Continued)


Hi, guys if you miss any part of the series below is the list of series from part 1 until the newest post.
(Yes the picture is me when I was a baby I know I know I'm cute please hahaha)


Part1

Part2

Part3

Part4

Part5

Part6

Part7

Part8

Part9

Part10

Part11

Part12

Part13

Part14

Part15

20181225_041447_0001-1.png

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

Gosh...this is plain awesome. Should have visited Steemit more...

I don't really remember what I was used to do as a kid...playing Feeding Frenzy and get scared like heck when seeing a shark (or the monster fish thingy in Feeding Frenzy 2)? But one thing for sure, life as a kid is wayyyyyyyy easier than now. The more we grow the more trouble we need to deal with...ouch.

I like the part you got stuck in the drain but remain happy because what else can you do? #yolo HAHA

I should bookmark this and read everything from part 1...looking forward for more :D

#lilacse I'm so glad you enjoyed it.

Yea I'm the type of guy when things doesn't go my way i just sleep on it haha.

It was fun sleeping in the car sideways can't remember much because i was so drunk.

Thank you for reading see you again :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57383.94
ETH 2450.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40