I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 23)

in #series6 years ago


First of all just wanna say HAPPY NEW YEAR! to all my readers.

In this year 2019 let us all do our best to make this world a better place to live.


I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me Part 23

I do not celebrate any kinds of celebration or holidays, to me any day is just another normal day for me.

It's an illusion of happiness to me. Even though I have such belief. I had a great time on my 19th birthday.

When I finish work in a pub, I went straight home to my mum's house. My mum had a surprise birthday party for me at home. I was surprised of course, no one ever has done this for me.

I was very happy even though I hate surprises. But my mum invited all my close friends to celebrate my birthday.

They bought me cakes and presents, I hate presents as well. I didn't like any of it but I did appreciate my friends for making sure I had a great time with them.

My mum was happy I can tell she did a lot of work just to get everything perfect. Because my mum is a perfectionist I know that. Because she always been that way.

We have a small apartment and a small group of people. I love it that way my mum knew what I wanted. It was perfect. I hope I remembered telling her that, that the birthday party was perfect for me.

For some of my friends, I never understand them. They like to invite everyone they know even the person who they hate or strangers they just met they invited them.

When the party started in their house they complained to me about their enemies inside their own home who they invited.

I never understood that it's your own house your own party and your own choice to make. So you should choose the people you want to be there not the people you hate.

My 19th birthday was perfect everyone that my mum invited is exactly the one who I go out with and partied with. We sang we drank and we told my mum how many of us puked when we went out to drink together.

How I carried some of my female friends to the car and exaggerate the story by saying how heavy they are when I carry them. Even had to open the window and hold my female friends head making sure she puke outside the window not inside because we drove mums car.

It was a funny and great night. It was the best celebration or birthday party I ever had. It's always been my mum the special angel in my life. The person who gave me life. The person who never stop taking care of all her children no matter how old we get. She always seems to be there no matter how far we went or how successful we have become or how bad our life is.

She's there. Cooked our favourite food, made our favourite drinks. Even when we left home and work abroad the funny thing is you always miss your mum. Because usually when you finish work you will go to the kitchen and you will find your favourite food on the dining table.

Your mum will always wait for you to come home even though you told her a million time not to because you will be late. She always asks about your day good or bad even though she always had a bad day. But she always takes care of you first before her own self.

The only thing that makes her happy when all her children gathered in front of her as we tease and played with each other she just watch us. Making sure we don't fight with each other even though we are old enough to behave she's still there making sure everything is perfect.

That's my mother. The only one who we don't give enough credit daily but she does know how we care about her and how hard we try to give her a better life. But she doesn't need a better life because she's happy just to have us as her children.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was taken from Canva application edited in Canva as well you can download it for free at play store.

Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19
Part20
Part21
Part22


ragnarhewins90
teammalaysia
steemxp


Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

You've received an upvote from SteemXP Community

SteemXP Curation Guild is dedicated to the growing Southeast Asia steemit communities. To support and promotes new and promising authors, original and good content from Southeast Asian Nations Member Nation. Indonesia, Thailand, Malaysia, Vietnam, Singapore, Philippines, Myanmar (Burma), Cambodia, Laos, Brunei.

Check out our Website, Join our community on Discord and support our mission by following our curation guild.

Vote SteemXP Witness @bitrocker2020 using this link

@ragnarhewins90, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Christmas Challenge - The party continues

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57396.91
ETH 2446.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41