I Concede Everything To You, You Concede Nothing To Me. (Part 33)

in #series5 years ago


I went to buy groceries for the house, when I was done, drove home but I see something from a distance something is moving uncontrollably on the road. I drive closer to it, a lot of people nearby and restaurants they gather and watch it.

I was curious I park and walk towards the scene, it breaks my heart it was a cat run over by a car. It's still alive but dying the cat is shaking lying down and keep turning left and right. It's suffering so i went to the old lady she's selling burgers beside the road and ask her for a knife.

She asks me why? I said the cat is suffering i need to cut its throat so he won't suffer. The old lady nodded and gave me the knife. I walk towards the cat and hold his body gently so it won't move. I put the knife on its throat but for some reason, i couldn't do it.

I did this many times when i see animals are dying to put it out of its misery but this time i was shaking and feel deeply sad about it i almost cried. I stood up and a local man told me to give him the knife, he said it's ok you think too much and you're emotional today let me do it he says.

I gave him the knife and he did it he saved the cat from continues pain. I walk towards him and shake his hand and i said thank you. He said no problem. Then we both walk our separate ways.

No matter how many years have passed i can't forget about that cat. Maybe im just getting soft. When i was younger i went to the woods with my friends we hunt snakes and big lizard so we can eat them. Now i can't even help a poor cat out of its misery.

I guess i grow old too fast just like my friends and family says. I think like an old man they say. Friends call me a boring old man haha.

What a stressful day indeed. Sarah kept texting me saying she misses me and wants to meet me. She just doesn't understand my mum just finished surgery and couldn't walk properly i ignored her for weeks. Too lazy to keep sending the same message it's like talking to a kid that wants her candy bars and the kid keep asking for it. sigh

While my mum is recovering she receives a call and i can see mums face is sad about that call. I just kept quiet until she's done with the call.

She put down the phone and she said.

(To Be Continued)


The picture was taken from Canva application edited in Canva as well you can download it for free at play store.

Hi, guys if you miss any parts of the series feel free to check out all the previous parts below :)


Part1
Part2
Part3
Part4
Part5
Part6
Part7
Part8
Part9
Part10
Part11
Part12
Part13
Part14
Part15
Part16
Part17
Part18
Part19
Part20
Part21
Part22
Part23
Part24
Part25
Part26
Part27
Part28
Part29
Part30
Part31
Part32


Dreams are the only time when you're away from the harsh reality of life. The unfairness and the ugliness of life. Dream is the only time your mind is free to explore what you always desire. A special place just for you and you only. No one else can touch it. No one else can smell it. It's almost heaven. ~ragnarhewins90~



Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Your post has been manually curated by littlenewthings

You’ve been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64344.02
ETH 3142.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01