2019-10-27steemCreated with Sketch.

in #j5 years ago

Trump got the ISIS leader. SNL mocked Trump for that. Are people hacking into Steemit accounts? Fame is wisdom in scale like Cernovich said. Walking Dead 1004. Batwoman 104. No church. How will Palpatine return in Star Wars: Rise of Skywalker, in December of 2019, assuming he does? I was watching YouTube videos that talked about Star Wars theories. On Twitter, people were talking about locking Trump up. So, I was on Twitter tweeting random things to see if I could catch anything.

My Twitter

Entertainment. Sports. Blockchain. Natural Remedies. Private Property Rights. Gardens. Free Markets. Etc...
https://Steemit.com/@JoeyArnoldVN
https://Facebook.com/JoeyArnoldVN

Walking Dead

2019-10-27 - Sunday - 10:17 PM - 11:02 PM - TWD 1004

Batwoman

2019-10-27 - Sunday - 11:04 PM - 11:45 PM - Batwoman 104

Screenshot at 2019-10-27 23:07:25.png
Screenshot at 2019-10-27 23:06:36.png
Screenshot at 2019-10-27 23:06:17.png
Screenshot at 2019-10-27 23:17:47.png
Screenshot at 2019-10-27 22:18:04.png
Screenshot at 2019-10-27 22:20:09.png
Screenshot at 2019-10-27 22:25:56.png

2019-10-27 - Sunday

Daily Blog - Published Daily | Time Zone - PDT

By Oatmeal Joey Arnold

@OatmealJoey | @OatmealEnglish | @OatmealHealth | @JoeyArnoldVN
Published in October of 2019

Contact Me

Facebook | Gab | Minds | Steemit | Twitter | YouTube | Etc.

Steemit Hack?

02:12 AM - Steemit

Did he not say somebody hacked into his account? If somebody hacks into your account, it is the same as entering into your house. So, he can say that they went into his account to get him to upvote some accounts, but that is the same as a house robber coming into your house to call somebody and to not rob you at all. Yes, it can happen, but it is less probable. I'm not going to say what happened as I don't know. I'm speaking in generalities of what is more likely to happen. Criminals don't follow laws. Hacking into an account is bad. Editing somebody's posts is bad too. These are both bad things. If a person is going to Bad Thing A, then why wouldn't they also do Bad Thing B? It is hard to hack into an account. It can take time. So, if somebody took the time to hack into his account, then why wouldn't they also edit his posts? Is he really that rich? Why wouldn't they go into his wallet and send all his money to them?

My alarm got me up at 8 AM. It was a cold morning. Went back to sleep. Got up again around 9 AM. No church. Talked about fire. Insurance. Saving money. People are conquering California. Some people are running away from the invasion. It has been happening for years. This morning, had WIFI issues. Had to unplug and replug my USB WIFI receiver a few times and restart my network on my laptop. It was coming in and out a few times.

Golden State Times

09:21 AM - WE GOT HIM: Trump URGENT Address to the Nation from the White House - Trump talked about it on Twitter on Saturday. SNL mocked it. So, this Sunday morning, I watched Trump talk about how they got that ISIS leader in a raid. Several heicopters came in to the compound in like Syria. The operation lasted like two hours. THey didn't want to enter the main building or house as that probably had hidden traps. The ISIS ran into a dead end tunnel and then blew himself and his family up as he was cornered. There was at least one other tunnel that was not a dead end that they were covering just in case. They were hunting down this leader for years.


Passwords Are Locks

09:53 AM - Steemit

I agree with what you are saying, that it is good to change passwords, to change house locks, but if they break in, they may steal things from you. If they don't like what he is posting, then they may try to go into his account to edit his posts. If it was just about money, they could send his money to their accounts.

Ubuntu

I'm using Ubuntu Mate 16.04 and I agree with you, I prefer Linux related operating systems and have been using Ubuntu since 2007.

Upvote

I just don't understand how or why they would make him upvote them. Well, unless if they were to sign his account up for auto voting. Well, it is possible they got in and got his account to upvote their posts. If that is true, then these criminals are incompetent as thugs as it would be better for them to edit his posts. But I guess it is easier to upvote than it is to edit posts.


Rush Limbaugh

10:02 AM - Steemit

I was watching Obama speak at that funeral on Friday. Obama appeared to be a little sad. It is true that patriots are trying to go after the deep state, legally. So, of course, Obama is aware of some of that. I like Rush Limbaugh in a generic kind of way. I like his voice. But I don't usually watch him. Maybe a few minutes per year. Randomly. Instead, I watch Infowars, etc. Oh, Hillary was at that funeral. Always pray. Always let people know what is going on. The good news is that patriots are going after the swamp. But it is not an easy battle. Soros recently said that globalists are winning. Now, that is not really true. But Soros is trying to persuade people. It is similar to the Tokyo Rose situation from years ago where they would broadcast, on the radio, that they were winning when they were not actually winning.

Garden of Laos Eden

10:27 AM - Steemit

I was teaching English in Vietnam. I feel like I can relate to some of what you're saying. Well, I'm not married but I am sorry about the custody issue. I've not been to Thailand, well not yet. Someday maybe. I started another Steemit account for teaching English. I see that you have a language blog. That is good.

Grand Theft Auto

Oh, they love GTA? That sounds like a lot of fun.

Vietnam

I was living in Vietnam for 5 years until 2017. So, you got sick of it? Yeah, I don't blame you. Well, I guess it depends. But yeah, sometimes, in life, it is better not to stay in one place forever. So, you prefer Laos over Vietnam, now? I visited Cambodia two times during visa runs. I guess it may depend on the people and the places that you might see in Vietnam. In my experience, I was around different kinds of Vietnamese at times. Generally, like you said, the girls like the foreigner men. In larger cities, like Saigon for example, they may treat you more like a tourist. But in the villages, not so much, generally speaking. But then again, maybe you did find like the Garden of Eden. Perhaps, I should visit Laos someday to see for myself what I might be missing.

Deception

So, I'm not married like I said. I don't have kids. So, I don't want to say that I know what it is like for you. But I have encountered tough situations in my life. Some of the tougher issues I have faced occurred in Vietnam. I've been blogging about it. So, I say that to say you have a good spirit. I love history. I love blogging. I think you have a good attitude and perspective in life. Keep up the good work. Oatmeal.

Waterfalls in Laos & Dalat

10:39 AM - Steemit

In Vietnam, I visited some waterfalls in Dalat that were similar to this. I love the fresh air. I love farms. One of my adult students might have said something about the borders being different years ago, meaning that there may be some places in Laos that were once part of Vietnam. Geographically, similar climates of course. I wonder, how many Vietnamese do you run into in Laos?

Dirt Biking

10:44 AM - Steemit

I used to bike all over Saigon. I lost some of my bikes. Then got new ones. But I didn't do any dirt biking. I didn't really go off road a lot. But then again, traffic can be like a jungle haha. All of this looks like a lot of fun. I do think about returning to Asia someday. So, that may happen. I did enjoy my five years out there. Some Americans could possibly learn a thing or two from Asians.

Family Life

10:54 AM - Steemit

Hello Joe, I'm Joey. Great name. Awesome family. I'm from Oregon. My grandma was from Florida, but I've not been there yet. Are you really into The Walking Dead? I've done some web design but not so much 3D animation like you as modelling can be more time consuming. Well, perhaps not as time consuming as realistic painting. I'm more the meme maker or comic guy. I'm more the idea man.

Compensation

For too long, Facebook has been making money off us. Technically, they may feel entitled towards that. I love cryptocurrencies, blockchain tech, as it seeks to compete against tech cartels, the Federal Reserve that is not actually federal, etc.

Ubuntu vs Ubuntu Mate

11:23 AM - Steemit

I've been using Ubuntu Mate 16.04 because I prefer the classic user interface (UI). I didn't like the Unity UI or GUI which Ubuntu began using since Ubuntu 10.10 which came out in October of 2010 (2010/10 = Ubuntu 10.10). But I may consider trying out Ubuntu 20.04 in April of 2020. I may try out other operating systems as well. But for the last several years, I've focused on Ubuntu Mate. But I try to keep an open mind concerning the different OSes, programs, etc.

Passwords

Depends on which passwords, which keys, were discovered or guessed by the criminals, the hackers, or whoever. I guess it depends on how as well. See, if you change your password, it may not matter too much as that may not necessarily stop them from getting the new password. I guess it depends on the details.

Rush Limbaugh is Like Kindergarten

11:29 AM - Steemit

It might be like school. See, perhaps Limbaugh is like first grade. Perhaps, you already graduated to second grade. Perhaps, you have better things to do. Perhaps, you already know about what he is saying. If you were doing nothing, then something might be better than nothing. Some people probably should listen to Rush if they are at that level. Some people really don't need to watch certain things. Because it is like school. It might be like college where you take different courses. Rush might be a more general course. But if you were emphasizing on a major, you would be focusing on more specified and specific courses. Like a trade school. Fox News can be general for the general audience. Some people prefer generic formats that you might find on main stream television and radio. It comes down to priorities, to majors. Ultimately, we should always be wise concerning what we listen to, what we watch, in how we prioritize between good choices and even better choices.

Mike Cernovich

11:32 AM - The 5 Wisest Living People Today

Fame is wisdom in scale.

Dishes. Compost hill. Shovel. Broom. Kitchen floor mats. Knife. Yellow bowl. Oatmeal. Honey. Bagel. Coffee. In 2000, in Basic Metals, my welding class in my first year in high school, in 9th grade, we may have learned about how metal can warp if it quickly changes temperature from hot to cold. In some cases, things can break from the sudden change, from the reaction. It can be chemical and explosive. It could be subtle in other cases. It was a tough class. Some of that can be applied to pans.

Girls Gone Crypto

12:33 PM - Twitter

Reminds me of Girls Scouts. Yummy Crypto Cookies. Love the new logo.

Famous vs Freak

12:52 PM - YouTube | Twitter

Yes, fame is wisdom in scale like Cernovich said. To some extent, famous people could at least try to befriend other famous people. Well, I guess it depends. What I said was possibly too general. What I'm trying to say, more specifically, is that you might be able to have more authentic relationships with people who have been in your shoes to some extent, people who have been down the same kind of journey, the same story arch. Of course, there are exceptions to what I'm saying. What I'm saying is extremely vague. On top of that, the more famous you are, the harder it can be, like Mike Cernovich and the other Mike said in regards to Lady Gaga, Elvis (who couldn't go shopping), Michael Jackson, etc. Now, this whole subject is complex. There is a lot I can say about these things. Richer people and more famous people can run into bigger problems than other people might, generally speaking. Now, if a person earned their way to their fortune, to their fame, then they may be more suited to handle it, perhaps. It depends, but it can be more likely. Now, a famous person can use their fame to their advantage. For example, if people recognize you in public, then you should try to do two things. One, try to always have enough money to pay people to do errands for you. If you can't do it yourself or if you don't want to, because people mob you, then send other people out to go shopping for you. Second, when you do go out, and when people do recognize you, use those encounters as opportunities to speak to them like politicians might. Perhaps, some of them will grow bored and walk away. Perhaps, you have great things to say that can encourage, educate, inform, exhort, correct, etc. Take advantage of whatever comes your way. Be prepared for the good and the bad that may happen to us in life. If people come to you, take that. If you are alone, appreciate the peace and the quiet. Find ways to embrace whatever you may or may not have at any given point in your life and enjoy that. Treasure that. Be good stewards of what you got. And always eat original green oatmeal.

Light Side vs Dark Side

01:31 PM - YouTube | Dissenter

@Marcus yes, some people say that it is a struggle between the light side and the dark side of the Star Wars force. I disagree with possible generalizations to that contrast as that might justify evil. There are two aspects to that. First, a balance between the light side and the dark side is fine as long as we are talking a contrast between two sides that are both good. For example, love is grace and justice. So, if the light side is grace and the dark side is justice, then a balance of those things is good. I would emphasize, however, on grace.

But balancing good and bad is not good. We are born not perfect little angels. People don't teach children to lie, steal, cheat, cry, hit, break things, yell, rebel, run away, forget things, etc. But kids do these things. But humans do choose to grow, to mature, to get better. Those things are bad. We should not seek to balance between hurting people one day with not hurting them the next. Well, again, unless if you are talking about justice, discipline, correction, prevention, etc.

Mace Windu may have mastered aspects of the light side and the dark side. That kind of balance is good. However, that does not justify the actions that Palpatine made. Yes, the Prequel Jedi were flawed. So, after the Return of the Jedi, according to legends, the extended universe (EU), not to be confused with the European Union, Luke Skywalker was seeking to reboot the Jedi Order but in a way that would be less flawed than the one they had during the Old Republic. Palpatine was still the bad guy, even if Palpatine taught them valuable lessons which then helped Luke. In a way, Palpatine was like Luke's grandpa, assuming he Virgin Birthed Jesus, I mean Anakin who became Darth Vader. So, if it wasn't for Palpatine, perhaps there would be no Luke. And Luke is good. But that does not make Palpatine good.

The fight between the Jedi and the Sith is a fight between good and evil as opposed to light side versus the dark side. I don't want to balance good and evil. But balancing two good things is good. So, I don't mind if there are grey Jedi, like Ahsoka Tano, Mace Windu, etc. Sith can use the light side but they emphasize on the dark. Jedi can use the dark side but emphasize on the light. People generally characterize the dark side as bad. I would say that the dark side does not have to be bad. Palpatine used the dark side for bad. Perhaps, Windu used the dark side for good. So, the root of the problem is not the light side or the dark side. Rather, the root of the problem is evil. Yes, perhaps, like Phantom Menace Yoda said, the dark side can lead to suffering, etc.

In life, we are not perfect, meaning not good. Well, it depends on how you define good. We can seek after making better choices. Our bodies have immune and digestive systems. So, if we are healthy, we can filter out what we don't need from the foods we eat. However, GMO can affect us. It is like building a house. Food is like the building material. So, it depends on the quality of materials that you're working with. So, it doesn't matter if you have wood. What matters is what kind of wood. It depends on the quality, the grade, etc. Same thing with the food we eat. That is why I filter and distill my water. I don't seek to balance good food with bad food. I seek after the best food possible. Of course, we run into evil all the time. We should not seek to find balance. We should always seek to conquer evil.

Disney is not greedy.

Disney could have made more money telling stories the fans wanted. Long-term speaking, Disney is and will continue to lose more and more money, profits, gradually, over a period of many years, many decades possibly. Disney is going down the dark side of the force.


How Did Palpatine Survive?

01:59 PM - YouTube | Dissenter

Depends on whether Disney wants to use that as that an explanation to how he survived. There are different ways to save or resurrect Palpatine. That might be the easy. But the harder part might be explaining how Palpatine got all these Mini Death Star Destroyer Ships. It also depends on where Disney's Palpatine may have been the last thirty or so years following Return of the Jedi. So, either Palpatine has been alive the entire thirty or so years doing who knows what or he recently came back from Vader's helmet or who knows what. Or maybe he resurrected fifteen years earlier. But regardless, then they probably should explain or justify what Palpatine has been doing regardless of how much or how little time he may have had prior to Rise of Skywalker. So, this 9th film should seek to make that, whatever that might be, to be as believable as possible. That's the tricky part. The prequels was pretty believable. There was that book that explained the backstory between Palpatine and his master, Plagueis, and how they were seeking to take over the Old Republic, in how they were turning it into an intergalactic empire. It was a gradual takeover. It took like decades. It took money. They had to be smart. People didn't really know who they were. The tough part is that a lot more people knew who Palpatine was after ROTJ. Also, did Plagueis really die? Maybe so. I was hoping he hopped inside Palpatine, Vader, or somebody or something. But regardless, Disney could have told a better story. Retrospectively, they can of course try to fix plot holes. They can try to have excuses for whatever Snoke might have been.


Thor Skywalker

02:30 PM - How Darth Plagueis could save Episode Nine (Theory)

Palpatine vs Plagueis

02:36 PM - YouTube | Dissenter

I would prefer your story of Plagueis, unless if it would be better to replace Plagueis with Palpatine, meaning that it might be a better story to have Palpatine transferring his spirit from vessel to vessel, from body to body like that man who hopped into the Chucky doll in Child's Play. Well, it mostly depends on how the story is told and I do prefer Plagueis over Palpatine. But I'm not sure if Snoke was ever portrayed well enough to be on the same level as Plagueis. The only thing better than these two possibilities would be a hybrid where you get both of them in Rise of Skywalker where they both have been hoping from body to body for years now. So, in the 9th film, they could have a three-way battle between Palpatine, Plagueis, and maybe Anakin or Luke.

Grey Gray Jedi

02:49 PM - YouTube | Dissenter

​Marcus, Because most people are bad. That is bad. So, most people suck. Disney is not greedy. Perhaps, some of them are greedy. But the leaders are pushing an agenda. They are promoting propaganda. Disney is losing money. Yes, Disney is making some money. But they could have been making ten times more at this very moment. If they really wanted more money, they could have made better choices. If you are greedy for more money, then you can choose to do whatever it takes to get more money. But Disney is doing the opposite.

Ahsoka Tano was a grey Jedi as seen in Disney's Star Wars Rebels, that cartoon television show. So, you can watch it and see Ahsoka in it. I prefer Ahsoka over Rey.

Losing Channels

02:57 PM - Twitter | Dissenter

I uploaded some of my 2011 Arnold Attic Teaser Trailer videos to Twitter on Saturday night.

I lost some of these videos that I used to make, which goes back to 1996, because YouTube terminated at leas three of my channels over the years, meaning I lost like thousands of videos.

Like Pre-Meme Era Videos, perhaps.

Dark Alley said it was like the origins. Oh. Origins to what? To memes? Or origins to Oatmeal Joey or something else? If we are talking about memes, I guess it depends on your definition of meme. But I guess you are basically right. Yet, in some ways, memes have always been around for like thousands of years.

After Math

03:00 PM - YouTube | Dissenter

"Those with destinies are bound to fight for life because life and destiny are irrevocably intertwined." -Palpatine; Aftermath: Empire's End

Nap. Trash. Washer to dryer. Leather. Water. No. Fresh air outside. Trailer.

Force Projecting Snoke?

05:39 PM - YouTube | Dissenter

​West World, That is an interesting theory. But I would prefer Palpatine or Plagueis surviving. Yes, it is possible for a character like Snoke to rise out of nowhere to fill the power vacuum after the Return of the Jedi. But wouldn't Palpatine be aware of him prior to ROTJ? If not, then good job, Snoke. And if Snoke could force project that well, then I guess. But why would Snoke fake his death in TLJ?

Grey Jedi

05:54 PM - YouTube | Dissenter

​Marcus, Ahsoka Tano was trained by Anakin Skywalker. At the end of the Clone Wars television show series, set prior to Revenge of the Sith, Ahsoka left the Jedi Order. During those 19 years prior to A New Hope, and specifically several years back, during the Rebels cartoon, we see Ahsoka return as a grey Jedi. So, Mace Windu was like a grey Jedi but was not called a grey Jedi. Same thing with the master of Kenobi, possibly. In some ways, Count Dooku might have been. Also, Asajj Ventress.

We have some 1909 encyclopedias.

The Walking Dead

06:30 PM - Twitter

I love Negan as a character, but he should be dead. They should execute him. Nothing personal. Just capital punishment kind of thing. Of course, he is badass. #deadlive #twd #thewalkingdead #walkingdead

Batwoman

06:33 PM - Twitter | Dissenter

Bat Woman is a funny show. I am watching it because I am attracted to the women in them.


Wine

06:51 PM - Steemit

You can run your Windows programs on Ubuntu, etc, via Wine, via emulators, etc. Well, it depends on the program, but long story short, there are things you could try if you wanted to.

Takes Time

I know it can be time consuming to figure out. I'm just saying it might be possible for you to use the software on other operating systems.

Natural Remedies

Now, of course, some people will not tell you that for the same reason doctors may not tell you about natural remedies, alternative medicines, drugs, cures, etc.

Four Options

Here is an article about four different programs that could help you run Windows programs on Ubuntu. They include:

  1. Wine
  2. Winetricks
  3. Play On Linux
  4. Crossover

Wine

I have used these four programs. But I prefer Wine most of the time. There may be other programs and other methods for using .exe files or other kinds of files or programs, etc.

Using Wine

How-to use Wine.
Another article on these things.


Furby Gremlin

06:59 PM - Twitter | Dissenter

A gremlin is a possessed Furby doll.


Matt Christiansen

07:10 PM - 🔴 Halloween Special, Blackface Pumpkins, Texas 'Trans' Child Battle & More LIVE 9 ET

@Bob Bonaparte loves CHINA just like the NBA

@Bob Bonaparte, and England, the UK, belongs to the EU?

@Bob Bonaparte, you love Mau?

@Bob Bonaparte, should Quebec have independence?

@Bob Bonaparte, so, you support the organ harvesting in China?

@Bob Bonaparte, but AOC agrees with you, right?

@Bob Bonaparte, you hate America?

@Bob Bonaparte, should we let China buy up Hollywood?

@Bob Bonaparte, how can you love America and hate Pro-American Patriots in Hong Kong?

@Bob Bonaparte, so, you support the Chinese Government and the evil things they do?

@Bob Bonaparte, Hong Kong is NOT China.

@Bob Bonaparte, Hong Kong has been independent of China.

Steemit is a blockchain social network that does not allow for posts to be removed.

Private Property Rights. I would not remove anything for any reason. No censorship. No moderating.

Favorite President

07:31 PM - Twitter | Dissenter

I like Trump over Andrew Jackson.

When you flush out your guts, that's the fountain of youth.

Try some Living Defense.

Nap.

Teaching

10:14 PM - Dissenter

I taught English in Vietnam, 2012-2017. I've been blogging about that.

Walking Dead

2019-10-27 - Sunday - 10:17 PM - 11:02 PM - TWD 1004

Negan saved her. At the end, he was gone. If I was Rick in season 8, I would have murdered or executed Negan on the spot. But now that he is kept, I don't want any double jeopardy. I say, forgive him. I say, give him a new opportunity to prove himself. Treat him like everybody else. If he serves his time in jail, assuming he was not sentenced to death, and if you could make Negan a citizen, and if he does everything that is required of him, then let him free. They didn't do that. They did neither. I believe they sentenced him to life in prison. Well, he got away or something. Two girls have sex. In Batwoman, same thing, two women have sex. Gay this and gay that. The king kissed the black lady and then said sorry. Rick's daughter was killing zombies. She is good at it.

Batwoman

2019-10-27 - Sunday - 11:04 PM - 11:45 PM - Batwoman 104

"You're Bat-plaining." Batwoman to her butler. Explaining. Man-plaining. He was trying to explain how that one gizmo thing works. So, she was like saying that he was talking too much. She has sex with the female bartender. Batwoman's sister is possibly the hottest. The second hottest so far might be Batwoman's GF. Third hottest might be Batwoman. The 4th hottest might be the Asian nurse student lady. 5th, the Asian step mother of Batwoman. So, Bat invited her GF to a party. But the bird came there too to rob. So, Bat had to pretend to be the bat and herself at the same time, like two people in one. The bird stole something. A girl picked up what she thought was a marble. It was a bomb. Bat threw something at it to flip it away without hurting the girl. So, bat saved her. The girl saw her and was like wow. Then the bat shot out a cable to catch the bird who then fell in a fountain. Just like that, the police caught the bird. The GF broke up with the bat who said she wasn't in a place to share everything with her. That's why they showed them having sex. Same thing with Walking Dead. Bat has a device to make sound like a man. But she also has a wig. Why not a girl's voice? Bat talks about opening a real estate company that buys up abandon buildings or whatever to then lend out to poor people, like welfare or something. Like apartments. Hypothetically cool. Practically, maybe a step towards socialism.

Timestamps

All timestamps are generally in Pacific Standard Time (PST) or Pacific Daylight Time (PDT), unless otherwise noted.