Steemit Poets United - Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #14 (the infinite bandwidth edition)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)

PoetsUnitedLogoProjectFINAL.png

Since @AngelVeselinov has no bandwidth left, it's up to me to do the post this time.

I am glad to present you the new issue of our Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #14

It has been a great journey for me now. After 13 editions I must say that it is getting more fun every day. As the group grows there are new people and posts to review. Thank you all for your dedication and support. This all would not be possibe without you. I have some projects that I am working on and I hope to surprise you with some new exiting announcements.

Let's continue with our poems for today:

The first piece for today it is quite a treasure gem written by @yahialababidi I am Learning To Speak American. His poem was published in PBS NewsHour. You can hear him reading his poems as well in that post. Thank you friend for sharing your insights and creativity with us. God Bless. Peace and Love.

Second we have Visions of Emptiness this poem by @warpedpoetic draws the real picture of the world we live in. Our world is at war it is too bad that we don't see it as much as we should. He created great imaginary piece. Go check it out. This poem can make you think twice about what really happens around us...

Thirdly we got special post it is not a poem itself but it is right on the matter how to edit and polish your poems to be even better. @damianjayclay started a great series Poetry Editin 101: Session 1. In those series he explains the process of editing a poem and how to make it from great to awesome. This i a must read for every poet on steemit :) Thak you sir for this insigthful piece contibuting awesome stuff as usual.

Next I have for you something special. I have made a new collaboration with @soundwavesphoton we made together spoken musical poetry Be Thankful. This is our second collaboration and I must say that I love it already. Check it out and give us your feedback. I think that next we can elevate things and make a proper song but we will see. I want to give big thanks to @soundwavesphoton for putting hard work and dedication in it has been an honor and pleasure my friend.

Lastly we have a piece from one brand new member @fishyculture . She made her funny poem for a contest. Just Laught Seriously It is not only the poem loads of fun but you have to check the picture that she put to relate it is hilarious. Thank you Fishy for joining our group we welcome you warmly.

Well I have decided to include couple of pieces more as there is still no bandwith and new entries were put while I am still waiting to have bandwith in order to post this post.So here we go with our fellow poet @febizle Inks From Tears Dropping. I must say that he made a great poem from his heart. I leave you to it as my words cannot express the feeling and message that it carries. Happy Reading.

On to the next one is another great innovative approach. @hazem91 wanted to share one of his Arabic poems that he wrote. So what he did is translated it in English and French. Endurance, Hope. So go check out this lovely effort. Thank you sir. I think it is wonderful what you have done and encourage you to continue sharing such poetry... It is great to see what difference there is in each language...

Here are the previous Issues of the STEEMIT POETS UNITED community.

Daily IssuesWeekly ReportMisc
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #13
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #12
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #11
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #10
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #9
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #8
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #7
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #6
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #5
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #4
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #3
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #2
Steemit Poets Unite - Daily Dose #1 (First Issue)
Communique 1st EditionSTEEMIT POETS UNITED !!! Happy to Announce the Birth of a New Community Group!!!



DQmRmPgrffvo6YxHoKdHajUgE1zTJB4PCpemGe4EsVQhBvJ.png


Here are some of my other poems :

Educational Steemit Poems
Motivational Poems
Cleansing Poetry
Misc Stuff
What It Is.
It's All About The Money.
I Had To Do It Very Quick.
How to be found by a whale.
The Different Truth.
Do You Really Believe.
Surprise.
FInd Your Way.
Be Thankful.
Don't Stop to Share.
Worth the Wait.
You've got to impress.
Curation.
Cant'Get Enough.
Don't Wait.
I have got to try.
I cannot wait.
Have No Fear.
Just SteemIt.
The Burnout.
The 10 Steem Commandments.
I have a Dream.
That Steem Price.
Do You Have a Will.
Have No Fear.
A Day In A Life of a Fool.
Want to feel good again.
Poetry Session.
Feel Again.
Listen to your heart.
Steemit poets United.
Our first Post For SPU Community.
Memories
Poetry Dice #23
Growth
Written for a contest

Nocturnal Nostalgia
Dtube Spoken Poetry Collaboration
Poetry Dice- Fun.
Poetry Dice Callenge week 22
Endarkenment
Nihilistic Rainbow Contest #3.
Loneliness
Steemit Poetry Contest#11
Was It All In My Head

FooterBanner1stEd.png

footer2.png

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITE : Join us on our new Discord Server Click Here

Sort:  

You Have Been Visited By the Curation Bot :) God Bless.

Thanks for posting this man. I encourage everyone who wants to make the Daily Issue to dm me and we will talk about how we are going to do it ... It will be nice to take some workload off my hands :)

yvw my friend :D

Congratulations @madevi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Am greatful being a part of this family

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 71095.13
ETH 3686.44
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76