Worth the wait - Original Poem Steemit Exclusive (Inspired By Waiting For a Show Invite) (Educational Poetry)

in #poetry6 years ago

water-1528619_640.jpg


Was it worth the wait
Was it oh so great

I still wonder now
How would the show go
But I feel so excited
Can't wait much politely

Have to go soon as well
Got so nice post to tell
Tell me what I am supposed to do
May be Sunday will join the crew

Having much fun this curation session
Got me thinking why I was in that depression

I have got now my new pink glasses
I see this world different than the masses

I don't really know if my turn comes
But I had to throw my best tones

It is taking too long my hopes are depleted
May be this song has to be deleted

But come on my friend
Don't you doubt yourself now
I know that you tend
To tell everyone how

How to reach deep inside
How to touch their spirit side

To be brave once again
How with will to fight the pain

How to find the Love within
How to know what is a sin

To be feeling well all times
To enjoy some simple rhymes

How to find success in all
How to make the better call

Be Blessed as you are
Was worth the wait
This poem came out far
Waiting sometimes comes out great

By Angel Veselinov

Well I wrote this poem while I was waiting to present my post on one Curation Show in Discord. Apparently my turn did not come but never mind at least I got out a great poem out of it all. Thank you @freedomexists for the great show it was inspirational actually :) So god bless you all hope you like this one. Don't forget to include me in the waiting list for Sunday. Peace and Love.

Here Are My Other Works I have done on Steemit Already Enjoy.

Educational Steemit Poems
Motivational Poems
Cleansing Poetry
Misc Stuff
Curation.
Cant'Get Enough.
Don't Wait.
I have got to try.
I cannot wait.
Have No Fear.
Just SteemIt.
The Burnout.
The 10 Steem Commandments.
I have a Dream.
That Steem Price.
Have No Fear.
A Day In A Life of a Fool.
Want to feel good again.
Poetry Session.
Feel Again.
Growth
Written for a contest

Nocturnal Nostalgia
Dtube Spoken Poetry Collaboration

footer2.png

Credit Image: https://pixabay.com/en/water-sea-tree-woman-ausschau-1528619/

Sort:  

Hey! Thank you. I love it! You seem interesting, you got my follow. Please consider following me for art, poetry and other awesomeness!

Sure friend :) Thanks for stopping by I will be coming around to check you out soon tomorrow. Take Care. Thanks for the good comment. Got followed back.

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @angelveselinov to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Please note that this is a BETA version. Feel free to leave a reply if you feel this is an error to help improve accuracy.

Upvoted my friend

Thank You. Appreciate it. Hope you liked the poem :) You are welcome back anytime. God Bless.

Powerful words...You've got a way with expressing your thoughts in vivid words....I'm a poet too and I blog about business and entrepreneurship and I often try to combine both.

Great. Thanks for stopping by it is always great to hear from fellow poet. I have been in business and marketing my whole life but really want now to dedicate myself only at poetry... here... I am thinking to create a poets group in discord exclusively Steemit Poets Unite. What do you say for the idea?

Great idea. I'm totally in. Please let me know once you do it so I can join in. It would be a great way for poets to network with each other and collaborate. I know another couple of poets whom I can invite to the group once it's done.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71