Steemit Poets United: Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #4 (Poetry Awesomeness on Steemit)

in #curation6 years ago (edited)


So guys, on the forth day of our journey together I am happy to announce the new members of our society we stand now at 25 which is quite amazing giving the short time that we have existed.
Thank you all for the enthusiasm. Also please include this tag #poetsunite in your poems in order to be included into the daily dose issue... That rule implies from today so I will include all work posted already.

Here are our new members : @cthkrn , @folly-pandy , @queenerica , @DamianJayClay , @emmaculate , @aceofthegroove , @Philodendron . Thanks for joining us guys looking forward to read your great poetry.

Just one other awesome news for today guys I have made and set up curation bot @cleansingpoetry at the moment the Bot follows my votes and I vote full power to every poem that I include in the daily dose report.
Yes I know the bot does not have any power yet. That is why I have set an example and sent the bot 10 Steem for a power up... even If I don't have much I have dedicated half of my earnings from this month to our cause.

So enough small talk lets go to our Features for today:

We start with Wandering Years @yahialababidi This deep piece is made for the weekly contest. It is a prose piece and I can say that it is prose at its best. Got to check it out for sure.

Second we have the poem from @emmaculate Irony of Life I must say that this piece bring us to one very important matter. What others are thinking about us. Does it matter and to what extend? Well go and find out while reading the poem.

Our third entry is from our most beloved member and biggest supporter @poeticsnake
The Storm in my Heart She also made an awesome drawing. She claimed that the poem is a bit sad but I have found a positive note as well. :) Happy Reading.

Our forth poem for today is special entry because it is made by @madevi one of our new members and we are happy to say that after 20 years of drought in the poetry section now ha has made 2 poems for 2 days. This is exceptional guys.
I have to say that the poem itself feels great and it is a must read for motivation and inspiration here it is :
Mind Body and Soul @madevi

Next is my little ode poem for our new community. My little present.Enjoy :)
Steemit Poets United - Ode and Poem @angelveselinov

We continue our installment with a piece from @folly-pandy brand new member
The Tale of The Untold World Short but deep poem. It is about our undiscovered yet world imo. Check it out.

This piece is quite special for me as it questions what comes Beyond all :) @mah7
Beyond When I Die The piece explains what the author wants to happen after he dies. I find it quite original and awesome poem. Enjoy your read.

So here we have another great piece from @fidelpoet What you call failure is only temporary defeat This poem is more of a story how sometimes you need to fall down in order to reach the top. Great Read. Go for it.

Lastly we have a new poem from our newest member @cthkrn If You are Going to Leave If you are going to leave please :P At least read this poem it is great and will tell you what to do if you decide on leaving us. Great Read.

Pheeew 2 hours later we are ready with our 4th installment. I hope you guys enjoy it. Looking forward for your new stuff don't forget to put #poetsunited tag on your posts to qualify for the Daily Curation Issue.

Big Hugs and Loads of Love to you all. I hope you found pleasure in those reads. God Bless You All. Peace and Love.

Here are the previous Issues of the STEEMIT POETS UNITED community.

Daily IssuesWeekly ReportMisc
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #3
Daily Dose of Poetry and Prose #2
Steemit Poets Unite - Daily Dose #1 (First Issue)
Comming SoonSTEEMIT POETS UNITED !!! Happy to Announce the Birth of a New Community Group!!!

Here are some of my other poems :

Educational Steemit Poems
Motivational Poems
Cleansing Poetry
Misc Stuff
Do You Really Believe.
Surprise.
FInd Your Way.
Be Thankful.
Don't Stop to Share.
Worth the Wait.
You've got to impress.
Curation.
Cant'Get Enough.
Don't Wait.
I have got to try.
I cannot wait.
Have No Fear.
Just SteemIt.
The Burnout.
The 10 Steem Commandments.
I have a Dream.
That Steem Price.
Do You Have a Will.
Have No Fear.
A Day In A Life of a Fool.
Want to feel good again.
Poetry Session.
Feel Again.
Listen to your heart.
Steemit poets United.
Our first Post For SPU Community.
Memories
Poetry Dice #23
Growth
Written for a contest

Nocturnal Nostalgia
Dtube Spoken Poetry Collaboration
Poetry Dice- Fun.
Poetry Dice Callenge week 22
Endarkenment
Nihilistic Rainbow Contest #3.
Loneliness
Steemit Poetry Contest#11

footer2.png

TOGETHER WE ARE STRONGER!!! UNITED WE STAND!!! #poetsunited (use it to be included in Daily Dose Poetry and Prose)
SO COME STEEMIT POETS UNITE : Join us on our new Discord Server Click Here

On to the next one :) Image Credit

Sort:  

Thank you, @angelveselinov for your support & for being a friend to Poetry 🙏🏼 Off to discover some of the fine work you highlight, here 🤓

Big kudos for you @angelveselinov for the bot project and the tagline #poetsunite And welcome to all new members of our discord group. I'm off now to explore the beauty of words in the posts your linked :)

Thank you sir. I hope you enjoy our new edition and get inspired to write new stuff too. God Bless. Peace and Love.

Keep up the good work!

I am glad you enjoyed our read. I hope that our contributors do not disappoint us for tomorrow but there are already great entries so no worries :) hehe. God Bless. Peace and Love.

I didn't know about this poets community!
I would very much like to join :)

Thanks for stopping by. We are happy to welcome you. Thanks for your consideration to join us. Hope to have great times with us. Be Blessed. Peace and Love.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65634.72
ETH 3493.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51