"Be Thankful" Fresh New Collaboration with an Awesome Steemit Poet.

in #music6 years ago

thanks-01 (1).jpeg

I created a new song for a spoken word poem by @angelveselinov, a really awesome prolific poet. Check him out.

We've worked on a poetry/musical collaboration before, here: Nocturnal Nostalgia. This time we tried to make it more of a spoken word song and I think it came out cool as fuck!

The poem is about a very important concept. Gratitude. If you can be thankful for even the smallest of things, your quality of life will improve. The words are spoken by @angelveselinov. Music by me :)

In the name of fairness and gratitude we're splitting the liquid SBD 50/50.

Hope you Enjoy.

Be Thankful


Be Thankful for all that you have,

Be Thankful for all that you love,

Be Thankful for every moment,

Be Thankful even in torment,

Be Thankful in anger and pain,

Be Thankful to all that you gain,

Be Thankful that you're alive,

Be Thankful in all bravely dive,

Be Thankful for the good and the bad,

Be Thankful for your balance don't get mad,

Be Thankful to all of creation,

Be Thankful in each situation,

Be Thankful until the end,

Be Thankful for all time you've spent.


Infinite Lovewaves

swp23.png

Sort:  

That was a happy first thing in the morning post to find!

Hi @soundwavesphoton. I'm rewarding authors and followers like you who contribute authentic original content to steemit by adding their names to my upvote bot. You should see my upvote appear on most of your posts going forward. Thanks!

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

What a great post! made my day! so inspiring
Upvote my coment

Nice!! Thanks for the grateful groovin’

This post has been voted on from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

This post has been resteemed from MSP3K courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ).

Bots Information:

Join the P.A.L. Discord | Check out MSPSteem | Listen to MSP-Waves

I'm so thankful for this post! I'm probably thankful the most. I need to go check the roast, because tonight I'm the host! Well done, @soundwavesphoton!

Dayum! You got some skills @crystalize hahaha

If only I could set it to music. I'd call it "The Most thankful Host Who'se Making the Roast". But then, I'd have to boast. LOL! Sorry..I'm outta control.

Yeah man :) You got it in you got to join our poets group if you're interested

Oh @angelveselinov, I fear that I would just make everyone groan with my tacky, cheesy and irreverent prattle. Real poets would rush me to the door!

Haha :P There ain't real poets :) We all are real man :)

LOL! Man poetry!

Great track @soundwavesphoton! Very inspiring and lovely bass line. I'm thankful for listening to this :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81