CLOSED - Week 21 - Pay It Forward Curation Contest

in #payitforward6 years ago (edited)

dl1iu9zqw4.jpg

No New Entries! Contest is now Closed.

As always check back to this post often and scroll to the end to see a list of this week's curation entries!

What is the Pay It Forward Curation Contest?

The Curation Contest is here to allow any and all Community Minded Steemians the opportunity feature 2 great blog posts written by Level 55 and below Steemians. To do this you will write a single curation style blog post like this entry by @viking-ventures from week 16 which won a Judges Choice Award.

To be clear the Level 55 max is only for the bloggers who are featured, any rep score members may submit a curation entry.

Contest Date Range

This contest run from Now until Saturday 08/25/18 at 11:59pm CST (USA, Chicago).

The winners will be announced on Wednesday 08/29/18 at 12:01am

Week 21 Rules (Bonus 3rd Blogger!)

For week 21 you will need a curation style entry that includes 2 High Quality Original Content Blog Posts from Steemians with a reputation score of 55 or under.

  • Curation Style Post of 2 Bloggers who are posting Quality Original Content
  • Link to 1 recent blog post per featured blogger. Keep in mind that many will follow this link and upvote so pick a post that isn't close to payout!
  • Include a link to this contest in your entry post
  • The 2 bloggers you curate need to be rank 55 or below
  • You need to comment on this post with a link to your post, this is how I track everything!

Bonus Blogger needs to be from one of the introduction tags. Looking for someone who has posted 3 or less posts, basically a brand new steemian. Only feature a real person (no bots, services, or community accounts). Please watch out for duplicate accounts and stolen content in this category...sadly lots of crap here so finding a good one can be a challenge sometimes.

Bonus Blogger Prize Those who add an entry including the 3rd bonus blogger will be part of a random drawing for 1 weeks worth of a daily 100% upvote and an 1 SBI share from @thedarkhorse.

👉👉Clarification for Quality Required for valid Entry👈👈
We are looking for Quality Original Content. We want to see no less then 200 words of original written content. So a single photo is fine as long as there is 200 words with it. 200 words is about 12 lines of content. Posts from Parley and dmania are not acceptable.

Prizes: Steem Basic Income

This week 15 winners are going to get a sponsorship for #steembasicincome!

There will be 2 SBI Sponsorship's purchased on a random basis. Anyone who wins a Judges Choice or the Bonus Entry SBI is excluded from the Random SBI drawing.

There will be 4 Judges Choice Awards based the quality of the bloggers you feature in the eyes of our Judges, @thedarkhorse, @tryskele , @lynncoyle1, & @wolfhart. Each Judges Choice will get 1 SBI share for winning from the Judge that picked them.

All 8 of the featured bloggers from the Judges Choice Winners posts will also get an SBI Share. These shares are purchase by the sponsors listed later in the post.

@steembasicincome is run by @josephsavage and is a great program designed to provide a lifetime income to members who have SBI Shares.

Prizes: Steem-Bounty

@steem-bounty of 2 Steem has been created. We will only upvote entries for the Author's 80% of the Bounty. No other comments will be upvoted as the goal is to reward those who enter the contest.

@steem-bounty is also a witness account and is run by @knircky. To set @steem-bounty as witness you can go to: https://steemit.com/~witnesses and enter the "steem-bounty" account into the text field and click vote.

Steem Monsters Cards

@erodedthoughts has confirmed that he will again give 1 @steemmonsters card to each person who creates an entry for this weeks contest.

Sponsors, Visit Them and Upvote Them!!

Week 21's SponsorsType of Sponsor
@viking-ventures1 SBI Share (New Sponsor)
@thehoneys1 SBI Share
@bengy1 SBI Share
@andrewharland4 SBI Shares
@el-nailul1 SBI Share (need to verify)
@thedarkhorse2 SBI Shares for Random Winner
@stever822 Steem for SBI
@erodedthoughts1 Steem Monster Card Per Entry!

Current Entries - Please Visit!!!

This is the real purpose of this contest, visit these posts and help upvote the bloggers featured. This list will be updated as new entries are added. Please check back during the week!!

CuratorEntry #
@macooletteEntry #1 bonus
@stever82Entry #2 bonus
@the-witty-waiterEntry #3 bonus
@thehoneysEntry #4 bonus
@celinavisaezEntry #5 bonus
@viking-venturesEntry #6 bonus
@trincowskiEntry #7 bonus
@portersEntry #8 bonus
@itravelartsEntry #9 bonus
@zorankEntry #10 bonus
@rentmoneyEntry #11
@tdas0Entry #12 bonus
@headchangeEntry #13
@bengyEntry #14
@buckarooEntry #15
@bmotivesEntry #16
@minismallholdingEntry #17
@sjarvie5Entry #18 bonus
@anutuEntry #19
@el-nailulEntry #20 bonus
@delishtreatsEntry #21
@pardinusEntry #22

| Entry #

Status:

All caught up! Still about 4 hours to submit an entry. Cut off time is 11:59pm Saturday Chicago IL USA Time. That is central time zone with daylight savings.

Sort:  

Nice to see the return of the bonus blogger! Getting ready to jump into the muck of the introduce yourself tag...

I agree, @bengy. It's been fun searching for new steem talents.

Some great entries this week and we broke 20 entries!

I am back for round 21 ...

My Featured Bloggers this week are :

Click here to visit my entry post. Thanks for the great initiative :)

Entry #11

Thanks for your entry, @rentmoney! I've voted and commented on both.

Thanks .. I have visited both your entries as well.

Here is my entry: Pay it forward: a future architect, a gardener and a music lover. I thought I'd submit early while the blogs that I found worth featuring are still fresh from hours ago. I hope that the featured articles will be visited early too.

I am surprised and glad about the bonus blogger. I think this is a great move.

Entry #1

Yay, I got the first spot this time! Thank you. 😊

congratulations ... you've made it.. hahahha, will check on your featured bloggers then

Yes, I made it! And I am laughing about it. It just so happened that I was in front of Steemit when this 21st week announcement came out. Thank you. 😅

Interesting picks, I've followed the three of them... and I'm curious what they'll be posting. 😉

Now that you mentioned it, I went back to ensure that I followed all of them. Thanks for your reminder because I found out that I did not follow two of them which I thought I did. 😊

That is the same thing earlier when I thought I upvoted all of their articles but then I went back and realized I did not upvote one of them. I was so engrossed writing my comments that I forgot the upvote.

Thanks again.

Hola @macoolette, bienvenida y mucho éxito en tu presentacion, cariños y besos.

Thank you. Same to you... 😊

What a great find in @tanyaru. She is so talented. Excited to see more from her.

Yes, she's a gem! When I saw her drawings, I was like "What? Those are works of 15-year old girl?" But I know it is possible because I had a classmate who has been drawing as easy as writing his name and ideas kept flowing in his head. We were in grade school back then.

Being a student, she may not be on Steemit as often as we do but I hope she continue Steeming.

Here is my entry for the week. https://steemit.com/payitforward/@stever82/week-21-pay-it-forward-curation-contest-my-entry thank you for anyone that takes the time to check it out.

Entry #2

Hi @stever84. Unfortunately, I cannot extend my support to your first featured author because her post is a totally copy/paste article from here: https://www.sheknows.com/parenting/articles/1379/give-yourself-more-time/amp

She actually put the source at the end of her post. Her photo is all over the internet. Here is a screenshot of my photo search on Google. You will notice at the bottom that there are three pages of the result.

You may want to replace this author and feature another one.

I have upvoted and left my comment for the second one.

I will try to find someone else to put in sorry for the mistake I didn't dig into that much.

No worries. It is good that we caught that this early. 😊

Ya post is edited with a new person they might be famous but under the rep number so why not share them

I visited and supported your replacement author.

You have such keen eyes @macoolette...:D, it is great thing to only reward original contents, keep great work my friend

I actually become suspicious if the article is too good to be true. That makes me try to search for the photos and some keywords from the article on the internet. 😊

Yes you are right, we need to pay more attention on the originality post, but that is good to find and look closer when we have time to do. I did it some time back day

Bienvenido, hay tiempo para seleccionar otro blogger, un abrazo @stever82

Thanks! I've visited and supported both.

Entry #4

Bienvenido y mucho exito, un fuerte abrazo

Your Bonus Blogger is such a perfect choice! Well picked.

Entry #6

Bienvenida @viking-ventures, cariños y besos.

Hello again! All 3 have been upvoted and commented!

Thanks for your submission! I've supported both of them!

Thank you for your support!

Entry #21

Entry #15

15 seems to be my #payitforward number!

Don't worry, you've made a great comeback! :-D

Thank you for the compliment @trincowski!

My first time entering. My entry link here

Good luck to everyone!

Entry #3

Bienvenido y mucha suerte amigo @the-witty-waiter, un abrazo.

Thanks. I've visited and supported all of your choices.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63004.58
ETH 2548.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81