Yoga 2.0 - Chart of PosessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #yoga7 years ago
Sort:  

Wow what an extensive post!

Great contribution to the blockchain! Valuable and Holistic!

Thank you! There is so much more to share of course, but I hope a lot of people get a lot of benefit out of this.

Yes it is only the beginning yet still so much wisdom and value!

Great....i will try your referrals. Tanks

You're welcome, I'm always happy to share yoga! Please let me know if there's something I can address for you :)

a lot to learn I need !

I believe the most important part is learning to listen to your body and moving in ways that feel good. It can be easy!

Thanks for the pictures. They will help a lot as I learn.

You're welcome! Click the links for more info on each pose. Please ask me if you have specific questions; I am always happy to spread the yoga knowledge!

Love the quote and all the pics you shared. Always love the pigeon pose and its variations.

Aaaahh, pigeon pose is a godsend!!! It has been so important in my own practice and is one of the primary reasons I fell in love with yoga. Sharing a deep breath with you, @amy-goodrich 💛

I hope we can take some deep breaths and asanas together in the garden of eden one day. Have a lovely weekend xxx

Hopefully we will establish a new ecovillage in your parts one day, @amy-goodrich! Blessings~*~

Hi my dear friend! I love these pictures! Very nice to practice yoga, but some movement it will be difficult for me to do it, i will try to make the easy one especially here in Mauritius, we have sunny day.

Good day, beautiful friend!
It is very interesting to observe which poses are easier or harder when you start a practice, then it's fun to see how quickly you improve or which poses continue to offer a challenge!! There is so much to learn about yourself from practicing, and it's all golden stuff that's way more important than whether or not you can touch your toes!

My own practice is teaching me a lot of patience and acceptance, and I have noticed how I approach "difficult" situations as well. Sometimes I am excited to try something new, and sometimes I avoid it because it feels weird or scary.

I wish you many blessings and many sunny days on your journey! 💛

A great selection of poses. I've just started yoga, so thank you

You're welcome! I'm happy to answer any questions or address any concerns you have, especially if there is something in particular that "bothers" you in body, mind, or spirit.

I hope this is helpful to you as you begin: https://steemit.com/yoga/@saramiller/yoga-2-0-where-to-start

Thanks @saramiller for sharing all these great poses! There are some in there that I definitely am unable to do yet, but aspire to

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48