27 Awesome People You Should Follow On Steemit

in #steemit8 years ago (edited)

photo-1432821596592-e2c18b78144f6a04c.jpg

Image Source

In my short time here on Steemit, I've been able to connect with a lot of amazing people. I've also been able to read some pretty incredible content.

In hopes of giving back, today I'm sharing 27 people/accounts I believe you should follow.

I did my best to share some up and comers as well as some more established people from a variety of different niches. It goes without saying, there are ton of AWESOME people NOT on this list -- so be sure to share in the comments below so they can get some well deserved love.

I've also linked to a few of my favorite posts, for further discovery!

Enjoy!

1 @dudtaulois

Eduardo - aka Dudu, is one of the most talented designers and entrepreneurs I know. He shares some awesome photography and his adventures in Brazil.

The Moment I Knew I Was A True Entrepreneur
Stop Being Annoying And Trying To Make Something Go Viral
What Is Photography?

2 @PiedPiper

Self proclaimed, "welcome matt" to Steemit newcomers, he's a must follow for anything related to Steemit. He also has some great thoughts on anarchy and life in general.

For My Sister
My Big Plans for My 28th Year
Greetings From Chile

3 @jenniferskyler

Writer and actress. She shares insights on history and travel and adjusting to life in Portland.

I Didn’t Want To Fall In Love With Portland
The Soviet Union Dissolved and 6 Months Later I Was In Russia
Howdy Steemit! I’m Jennifer Skyler, Writer & Actress - With Love From Portland

4 @anotherjoe

Some really thought provoking reads. Joe is the real deal. His articles will make you think. He also shares some incredible photos as well.

Are You A Weed?
The Sheriff Should Be The Last Line of “Official Defense”, Even for Anarchists
You Can’t Beat Me Into Anarchy

5 @goose

Some interesting content around animal rights. Won't be everyone's cup of tea, but interesting nonetheless.

Animals As Persons An introduction To Animals Rights
The Moral Imperative To Eat Meat
Should We Intervene In Nature To Help Wild Animals?

6 @kaylinart

Kaylin is dominating Steemit. She produces great content on a consistent basis. Her artwork and outlook on life are nothing short of inspiring.

How To Self-Publish Your First Book
I’m A Woman Who Shaves My Face
How To Be As “Lucky” As I Am

7 @me-tarzan

Really great follow. He goes above and beyond to interact with the community.

Tutorial Beginners: How To Send Steem From Poloniex To Steemit
Don’t Count Your Steem before They’re Hatched
Tutorial: How To Convert SBD Into Steem For Beginners

8 @lpfaust

Really enjoy Ipfaust's work. Some insightful thoughts on family and life in general.

I Made A Serious Vocation Error
SteemitPhotoChallenge - Fire In The Skye in The Mile High City
How My Vacation With My 4 Year Old Daughter Helped Me Discover What I Was Missing

9 @cryptogee

One of my favorite people on Steemit. One of the very few people I stop what I'm doing to read.

Netocracy - The Book That Predicted The Rise Of The Blogger And The New Elite
30 Days That Changed My Life
Pool Journeys - Chapter 1 - Misery Man

10 @msgivings

I really resonated with her post on Monogamy is a lie -- and appareantly Steemit did too. She's killing it.

Redefine Succes
My Ideal Proposal
Monogamy Is A Lie!

11 @luke-crowley

Construction worker and entrepreneur building Fort Galt in Chile.

When I Was Still Searching For Answers From Others
New Video For Fort Galt
Steemit Intro Of Luke Crowley: Fort Galt Founder, Builder, 3D Artist

12 @runaway-psyche

Really enjoy the perspective, Runaway-Psyche shares. Tripping on Magic Mushrooms in a Yurt is a great read.

Tripping On Magic Mushrooms In A Yurt
Incredible Iran
Voyage To The End of The Earth: Antarctica

13 @blocktrades

Business account with some great cryptocurrency tips.

How To Buy Crypto In 20 Seconds
Is Vote Changing An Important Feature For Steem
Tax Issues In Crypto

14 @jamtaylor

Some incredible photography. If you want some more photos in your feed following Jamtaylor is a must! Also runs a weekly Steemit Photo Challenge.

Everyone Loves Flower Marcos
Pretty As A Peacock
Monkey Warning

15.@donkeypong

Incredibly in depth content. Well respected Steemit community member.

Jesus Rode A Bike In College
Unleashing The Inner Kid
My Shark Story - Why I Don’t Want Them On Steemit

16 @jesta

Insights on Steemit with a focus on Steemit tools. Definitely a great account to follow.

SteemitStats
I’m Aaron aka Jesta
Don’t Spam Chat

17 @ericvancewalton

Author who has been sharing exclusive content with Steemit users. His posts and poems routinely hit the front page.

Native Sun
The Drum
Just Another Day

18 @lifeisawesome

Some truly thought provoking posts on how to get the most out of this thing called life.

Are You Depressed?
Love Isn’t Selfish.
What is Normal?

19 @rachelsvparry

Some interesting thoughts on life as an artist.

Reality, Fixed
Love is Hard Work
Thriving As An Artist

20 @jhermanbeans

Producer who is relatively new to Steemit. His passion shines through each one of his posts.

Introduction
Explaining This Site To My Clients

21 @serejandmyself

Poetry and wine, the perfect mix.

Insanity
Two Beings
Wine Pairing

22 @hartleigh

Hartleigh recently received a warm welcome after an excellent introduction post. Looking forward to her future content.

Introduction

23 @macksby

A bartender who loves to write. An account to keep tabs on for sure.

Cocktail of The Day
Lost As A Nation
Together Within

24 @jay4u

Awesome photography, and some incredible shots of Korea!

The Eye of The Drone
A Divided Korea
Brightness in The Sky

25 @mohamedmashaal

Really cool guy from Egypt! Super friendly and some great content.

Appearances are deceptive. A Little Story will touch your feelings and make you cry
Live Your Life And Don’t Expect A Lot
My First Post About Egypt

26 @sirwinchester

His GIF's are worth the follow alone. Features many new up and coming Steemit users and has some unique thoughts on health and personal development.

Why You Should Visit Abu Dhabi
How to Spread Positivity And Let Go Of Baggage From The Past
Why You Should Drink More Water

27 @nenad-ristic

I really enjoyed his honest thoughts on how to be better at anything you do.

A Strange Tip To Write Better
Permission To Suck
BulletProof Coffee

This list is of course the tip of the iceberg when it comes to awesome people to follow here on Steemit!

I spent nearly 10 hours, reading, researching, and formatting this post so I hope you were able to find a few new interesting Steemit users to follow! :)

I'd love to hear some of the account you look forward to reading each day! Let me know in the comments!

P.S If you're on the list and want me to update your bio -- just let me know!


If you enjoy writing on self improvement, Steemit tips and tricks, and travel be sure to follow me here

If you enjoyed this post you might also like

How To Stop Being So Damn Cynical
9 Life Lessons I Learned As A Waiter
Addiction, Depression, And How To Change The World
How To Build A Genuine Following On Steemit
The Psychology Behind Social Proof And Why It Matters
How To Develop A Mindset of Growth
I Did 10K Pushups In ONe Month And This Is What Happened

Sort:  

Sweet! Thanks bro!!

Thanks! I really appreciate it brother!

Oh ive just seen this! Thanks a bunch, very flattering!

Excellent. Going to follow all of these...right now!

Thanks mate :) :) Really appreciated

Thanks for the mention in this post. I sincerely appreciate it.

Thank you for the mention.

Followers will also be able to stay up to date with the Steemit Photo Challenge winners. New winners on Monday!

Follow

nice list.. I like your bit of commentary so I can get an idea who I want to check out. Thanks

Great post, thanks for the recommendations!
I feel like most of the posts on this topic were about who to follow so you could upvote them and get rich. This post was definitely refreshing!

Tried to mix it up! It's all about good content. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58752.84
ETH 3153.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44