Together Within… (an original poem)

in #life8 years ago (edited)

I wrote this poem the morning I learned of the loss of a loved one -- a very special love. She considered us 'kindred spirits.' Special Friends, she liked to say… It didn't matter that we had lost touch. It was just comforting to know she still walked this earth. And now she was gone and I felt completely alone for the time in my life…

PHOTO CREDIT


Together Within…

Awake before dawn, he moves through the dark

Alone in his motion.., together within

He steps to the air, he walks in the midst

Alone to the world… together within

He moves like a man, he speaks like a poet

To the world he's a dreamer, a boy yet to grow

But to the one in the world, who dances with the wind

He's a being of love… together within


I don't know much of anything about poetry.., and I sure have never written any… But I felt a lot better after I wrote this -- not so alone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44