Thriving as an artist

There is no validation quite like cash. It's a backwards art world these days, so when someone says they like your work, and then proceed to cut you a cheque, you feel it deep in the heart cockles.

At least, I do. Granted, art is a luxury in many regards over a necessity. I will never say we don't need it as a species, because it is integral to culture to invest in art, but the individual budget is not always as inclusive.

So here's some of my sold work.

"The King of Rock n' Roll"

He's a saucy little guy that is a favourite of my pieces to my own circle of friends. He comes from a long line of frog prince paintings, inspired by mythology, and pop culture references. I find in these two topics lies the worship of the masses.

"Star-Breather"

Another of my series work is space age. Thank goodness for Hubble imagery.  I use them as Rorschachs, seeking out pictures with my imagination eyeballs, and then rendering them with my imagination hands.


"Genesis"
 
As above, this one is from another Hubble image - The Fairy Nebula, I think. She was bid on and sold before she was even finished being painted. 


"The Girl with the Gauged Earring"

This is from a series called Old Remasters. I like to think it speaks for itself.


"Starships to Venus"

Found out long after I'd already sold this gem that someone photoshopped pretty much the exact same picture as this two years before I painted it. Maybe there's something to this whole collective consciousness thing. Maybe my consciousness is slow.


"A Storm of Spores"

In the game of Wonderland, you grow or you shrink. This is the first piece I used my airbrush on. Such an amazing tool.

"The Piano has been Drinking"
 
Frog Waits, the king of darkness also sold before he was finished being painted. 


These are just to name a few, and then here are the most recent sales;

"Jack-Eloping"


Canadian wilderness, and the story of the Jackalope. 

and last but not least, (this is a blurry photo of it)

"Prime-ordeal Bowl"

The person this piece is going to, is the physicist responsible for producing the image of the pillars of creation . I think that's awesome. Yay!

If you like what you see, please don't hesitate to check out my social media until my website becomes ready:

Facebook

Twitter

Instagram


Sort:  

Well done! I am also an airbrush artist, check out my profile to see some of my work, always happy to discuss anything airbrush related!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44