Two Beings (Original Poem)

in #poetry8 years ago

till_death_do_us_part_by_kinkyaziankittyad09a.jpg

Image Credit


“Till death do us part”
You and I are the fairytale of gods.
Thousands of red, tiny sparkles
Watch us from their hiding place at night.
My body craves your touch.
We are the pages that complete the book
Of truth and answers.
We share each other’s thoughts.


“Till death do us part”
I feel like I’m starting to fade away.
I crumble under your look.
My tongue is amputated.
My worthless body is shaking.
I am the unwanted, rotten
Tree in the heat of the desert.
You are the water I must have.


“Till death do us part”
How can no one see that without
You I become a hollow vale.
You fill my blood with passion
And lust, for things I need.
We are the two cursed beings that
Came into one act to create a perfect soul.
We exist of our sins.


“Till death do us part”
You strangled me with your words.
The candles in my head went out.
I’m not scared now for I have her.
I suffocate in your shadow.
You stroke each single
Movement in my drunken body.
The diamonds rip apart my face.


“Until death do me and you apart”
Sort:  

Amazing poem , great writer almost cried :( ,welcome to steemit

Thanks twice (for the words and the welcome, feels nice bieng noticed by the "old school guys on here" =)

"You fill my blood with passion
And lust, for things I need."

Powerful.

Your imagery is wonderful :) I thoroughly enjoyed your piece! Thank you for sharing. :)

You are welcome, nice to see someone gets the images )

Нифига не понимаю по английски, но должно быть как обычно круто. :)

its like romeo & juliet
wonderfull true love poem

Thanks pal. I think you almost nailed it )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58802.33
ETH 3158.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42