Bulletproof Coffee

in #coffee8 years ago

 I know that at least one person has read my article about Low Carb High Fat diets.
So, I will let you know a good way to stay alert during the day, and you can have a bullet-proof coffee simply as a way to replace a meal. In addition to filling you up, a bulletproof coffee also helps to improve concentration.


Ingredients:

  • Coffee, preferably good quality made in a french press, but pretty much any will do
  • Butter, unsalted. - Ideally grass fed and free range, but once again, whatever you have (you can even try salted, I personally do not like the taste)
  • Coconut oil
  • (Optional) Cream

How to make Bulletproof Coffee:

  1. Put butter and coconut oil in cup
  2. Pour in hot coffee
  3. Blend (or stir vigorously)
  4. (optional, not strict LCHF) Add some cream
  5. Drink & Enjoy!

I hope you have enjoyed my recipe! 

Sort:  

We've been drinking bulletproof coffee for a little over a year now (Unicorn Fuel version), and it's...amazing. I feel mentally alert and physically nourished.

Upvoted you

I can confirm that Bulletproof Coffee is freaking amazing.... I actually had some today and my wife and I have been drinking Bulletproof Coffee for a couple of years now. It gives you tons of energy, tastes delicious and creamy and is very good for you to get the essential fats you need. It also helps kick your metabolism into high gear. I would definitely recommend you all try it. We can't get enough of it.

I've heard of using this as a breakfast replacement. Do you typically eat a meal with your BPC? If not, does it carry you to lunch?

It does fill me up, enough for me to actually skip lunch most days.

I started LCHF almost 3 years ago, but never made the jump to BPC; I had been holding on to my one vice: International Delights French Vanilla creamer. I am happy to report that I have set that aside in favor of straight heavy cream; I haven't figured out how to recapture the vanilla flavor (considered infused vanilla bean, or sugar-free syrup), so it is not as tasty as ID, but I know it is better for me.

I first heard about BPC from the London Real podcast. Rather than buy prepackaged marked-up stuff, I picked up some MCT (medium chain triglycerides) oil and Irish grass fed butter. My mistake was using a little blender to whip it up. Too messy and too much cleaning, so I sort of backed off on it for a while because my morning pre-work time is so valuable. However, your simple recipe has me thinking of just using a little hand whisker to froth it up and take it up again. Thanks!

Cool! Let me know how it goes!

wasnt this debunked as a hoax ??

Debunked??? .... no this coffee is awesome and tons of people out there drink it daily.... that guy reviewed that specific guy's recipe and I don't know anyone that puts literal butter in theirs.... we use coconut oil in ours.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58679.35
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44