Permission to Suck

in #writing8 years ago

I struggle to post on Steem. I always second guess myself, thinking about how to title my post, if the layout is right, if I am bringing my post accurately, if I have the right pictures, if I have too little or too many...

Then came the worries about how my writing will be received... Will people hate it? Will I get no upvotes, will the whales ignore me? Will I become the first person to be completely banned from Steem?

All this means that I write a lot less than I want to. I have lists of topics that I have wanted to write about, some of them even started, yet nothing finished. The fact that I actually managed to publish as much as I did surprises me.


So, from now on, I give myself Permission to Suck. It is fine if the stuff I post is not perfect, gets no upvotes, and is the worst prose in history. Hopefully the next one will suck less, or at least suck in a different way.


And, being the generous person that I am, I have decided to share this gift with you as well, dear reader. You too have my permission to suck, to publish half-formed ideas, badly written rants, and anything that pleases you. I give you the permission to make mistakes, and to join me in imperfection.


So, go forth and suck.

Sort:  

The same happen to most of good bloggers like you bro, that's exactly what happen to me

Thank you! Glad to hear I am not alone!

No you're not, I was thinking to give up and i have write about a post "I give up" after couple minutes I think again and the answer was "only chickens give up and run a way" don't give up bro, there is people who really reading the content , blogging is LOVE

Those worries are quite relatable, many people have them. But just try posting and see what happens, let your mind flow with your writing. You all have the permission to suck! Good post :)

Thank you! I gratefully accept your permission!

Yours also! We should all have the permission to suck. No one should feel intimidated to write about something they're passionate for or interested in!

I upvoted You

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58833.91
ETH 3155.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44