TimTravels - German Christmas Markets Part 2

in #photography7 years ago

Hello and welcome my dear Steemian friends to a new episode of TimTravels!

Yesterday I posted the first part of my German Christmas market expierences and today you will see the second part. If you have missed the first part then you can see it here: TimTravels - German Christmas Markets Part 1.

I wanted to thank you all for the many comments and tell you I read them all. As promised I started to pick the best and most creative comment on every post of mine and give this Steemian 10 SBD. Today's prize goes to @splendorhub , congratulation! 10 SBD will go to your account tomorrow.

@timsaid Hola, I must say your style of photography is plenty to keep a person like me hooked! I love photography. The lighting and frame on the Christmas tree ornament is perfect, really. Which intrigued me to look at all your other post in the search of more. This my not be your thing, but I think it would be great if you did a post just on 'how to sharpen your photography' or 'timsaid photography tips'. I think that would be fantastic! I'm always looking to get better, and like I love to say...there's always room for improvement. Thank you for sharing and sounds like your 2018 will be awesome. I'll be watching ;D Best wishes, - @splendorhub

Steemians like you are the reason why I enjoy my time here and try to create as much content as I can. You are the motivation that makes Steemit great. You mentioned that I should make photography tutorials and indeed I will start to make some soon! Keep it going and Steem on!

For all the others of you, it's your chance now. Remember, I will pick one comment on every post from now on and give away 10 SBD.


It's time to come back to the photographs I took at the Christmas market. I tried to focus on the essential characteristics and tried to capture the emotions I felt. Street photography is great to document the happening and freeze the moment forever. So while watching these pictures, try to put yourself in the situations so you can feel what I felt.



What would you do on a Christmas market? There are several things but the most popular are by far to have a warming drink, eat delicous sweets or to buy some Christmas presents. So I was watching what people did and came to the conclusion, that they made me hungry watching them eat these delicacies.



Have you ever tried sweet roasted almonds? I love them! I usually don't eat much sweets or sugar but I really can't resist these.











I have some very good news for you! Tomorrow is Sunday, right? Tomorrow I will start to continue the MyPictureSunday series and also the MyPictureDay photography contest! Don't forget to tune in and get the big prize by showing us your photography talent.

Thanks for following and reading my posts.

Steem on,
Tim


Previous episodes of TimTravels


TimTravels - German Christmas Markets Part 1
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #3
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #2
TimTravels - Hello London, nice to see you again! Day #1
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #Last Day
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #4
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #3
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #2
TimTravels - SteemFest² Day #1
TimTravels - Cala de Moro
TimTravels - Sa Calobra
TimTravels - ¡Viva España!
TimTravels - Water City! Amusement Park that accepts Bitcoin
TimTravels - A Private Boat Tour - Part 2
TimTravels - A Private Boat Tour - Part 1
TimTravels - Preveli and Kournas Lake - Day 3
TimTravels - Crete, Good Bye Mavic - Day 2
TimTravels - Crete, Agia Galini - Day 1
TimTravels - Kristdala, Sweden
TimTravels - Berlin, Capital of Germany Part 2
TimTravels - Berlin, Capital of Germany Part 1
TimTravels - City of Amsterdam Part 2
TimTravels - City of Amsterdam Part 1
TimTravels - La Ville Lumière: Paris - Part 2
TimTravels - La Ville Lumière: Paris - Part 1
TimTravels - Vienna: Tierpark Schönbrunn (Zoo) + Happy HardFork Steemians!
TimTravels - Vienna: Schloss Schoenbrunn + Gloriette
TimTravels - London: My new Hometown! Part 2
TimTravels - London: My new Hometown! Part 1
TimTravels - A sunny Day in Munich
TimTravels - A Day in Paris
TimTravels - A Day in the Vineyards
TimTravels - Stift Göttweig
TimTravels - Thailand.ReadyForTakeoff
TimTravels - Thailand.Koh Phangan #Day3
TimTravels - Thailand.Koh Tao #Day2
TimTravels - Thailand.Bangkok #Day1

Sort:  

Man... Your photoshoots are just like Christmas for my eyes.
I just cannot take my eyes off of them. You perfectly showed the holiday spirit.
Even though I've already watched through them I still scroll up and down, up and down...))

Never tried sweet roasted almonds, I'm really curious to know how they taste :d

Ha! Thanks 🙏 though I have to say I want to improve and take even better pictures. I think this year I will make progress

With which camere setup where these photos taken?

Beautiful photography @timsaid. I downloaded some of them because the quality and the places touched me here.
Yeah I have tasted sweet roasted almond because I live with my maternal Grand ma in village when I go back from city "hostel" to home. She see me of with these beautiful sweet almonds and I think I finish it in few days Ha Ha Ha Ha.. #thanks @timsaid.

Happy to hear that the photo contests are back. I think the "timsaid photography tips" will be a smashing hit of a series :)

I hope so! What you guys think about dtube videos?

That's a pretty cool idea from a tutorial standpoint, though the fact it doesn't yet support 720p videos is kind of buzz kill when it comes to quality.

Yes!!! why not :)

Yes!!!!! This is exciting :)

I especially like the "terrorism-truck/tank-defense"-giftboxes.
These ttds can be found in many places in Germany, but they are mostly cylindrical, so I found this new style refreshing.

But there are also some more exotic instance I saw before. So here is my best-of ttds:

  1. Sylt - Sylt is a beautiful island in the north of Germany. There you can find ttds at the coast to prevent the waves from tearing apart the island. Sadly they do not function as expected.

  2. Castle Königstein (King´s Stone) - The castle is not located in any strategical point and so it was never attacked, but it was home to the biggest barrel of wine in the world. To honer this achievement they used ttds in the form of barrels.

  3. Dresden - The wonderful town of Dresden is home to the world famous "The Dresden Frauenkirche" and it is the cleanest city of the world, if measured by trashcans per square meter. Where other cities have ttds, Dresden has trashcans. You could argue this is the most innovative ttd, as it also functions a second purpose, but I doubt it´s effectiveness as tank defense.

I hope you guys enjoyed reading this comment as much as I did writing it.
Have a nice day.

wow. those roasted almonds. I'm hungry now :))

Yes, they were from heaven

yes i think they were from heaven

These photos are imbued with a certain atmosphere, which captivates and attracts the eye. The main thing is that there is a Christmas atmosphere, which is felt even despite the absence of snow.
Thanks for the good for my eyes.

Glad you enjoy my work! Thanks my friend

I can't hide my feelings for these Photos. I am an amateur photographer, and taking quality pictures need skills and experience.
I love this!

Thanks man! I know what you feel. Sometimes I see pictures from the “big boys” and I am impressed. I want to step up the game this year

That is good. You will step up higher.

Fantastic photos...

Nice info but image collection is really very beautiful, a big thumbs up and a resteem from my side for hard work and dedication.

@timsaid :) WoW...thank you for the lovely message. I'm a bit shocked I was the lucky winner, given that all I wanted to do was persuade you into creating a tutorial post. This is awesome!!!! You're great! I'll be patiently waiting. I'm a photographer by hobby, and there's always room for improvement. Steemit is an awesome community. I'm happy to to be part of this, and great to know that I can contribute in a positive way. You've made my journey here sweeter, thank you. Steem on :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58180.92
ETH 2477.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42