TimTravels - Thailand.Bangkok #Day1

in #travel8 years ago

Hello dear friends,

today I arrived in Bangkok, Thailand. I felt like I need to escape the cold weather at home and explore the world. It's my first time actually out of Europe. Me and my girlfriend will stay the next 16 days here. I won't make any Crypto Challenge during this time, but hope you will follow me on my exiting journey. Once I am back you will get a lot of new content!

Let me share my first impressions with you:

After ten hours of flight we finally can see the Bangkok airport. Only 611 m above ground!

Our destination was the city center of Bangkok. From the airport we had to take the train, which was pretty clean!

But soon things changed quickly.

As we arrived in the heart of Bangkok we made our way to Khao San Road. This place is well known amoung backpackers! A lot of hostels and cheap food.

We were pretty hungry and decided to have dinner. We exchanged our Euro to Baht, the local currency. 1 Euro (1$ also) is worth around 38 Baht. A huge bottle of water costs 12 Baht. Noodles with Eggs and chicken cost 40 Baht (Pad Thai) . It's their national speciality.


Here are some more impressions:





Tomorrow we will leave Bangkok and move forward into the North, where the jungle is.
So hopefully I will report tomorrow again.

Have you been in Thailand before? What was your best/worst moment and what would you recommend?

Yours.
Tim

All pictures are taken with my phone. Better pictures taken with my DSLR will follow once I'm home

Sort:  

I have to admit the foodie in me is relishing in these pictures, almost swimming in there! Thank you so very much for this nice sharing of pictures and namaste :)

Thank you my friend,

I love food. There is so much to see here. Hope I can show you more soon.
Namaste and take care,
Tim

My pleasure, I'm not surprise to read about the extensive amount there is still to discover out there. I'm really happy for you!

Did you check out my travelog as I also write, mostly so far about the Canadian Rocky Mountains? If not, here's a link to one of the latest and there'S a new article coming out tomorrow, definitely worth checking out, mean while though I hope you'll enjoy this one:

https://steemit.com/life/@eric-boucher/a-summer-of-love-adventures-and-photographic-journeys-part-3

Though this one might take a bit of time to upload, the results, I think, are worth waiting for... Let me know what you think. Namaste :)

I was there.

I can recommend what better not to do:
Dont' overstay your visa.

Yeah, I heard bad things will happen lol

After I payed the fee, they became friendly again :D

btw: try Pow Pow Salad - that was my favourite :)

Interesting trip and delicious food too.

Thanks for the lovely picture story.

I would love to visit Bangkok! I'm not sure about eating the fried creatures, though! The Pad Thai however, looks delicious! :) 😄😇😄

@creatr

I guess it's part of visiting different countries. At first I was afraid of trying the insects, but afterwards I didn't regret. Always great to make new experiences. The people here are very lovely

Cool @timsaid, I've visited there last year, and I make a post. I see your post, inadvertently we have the same post at the same time :D :)

That's funny! I hope you had a good time

Omg that dish of food yum!! upped

I could eat that all day long :)

Looking good? Enjoy the days

Ah I love Bangkok One of my favourite cities in the world - if you know where to go that is! Would love to see some travels pics and tips from you on India or Malaysia. Have you been to either of those places? I try and travel as much as possible. I'm living in KL, Malaysia right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30