TimTravels - London: My new Hometown! Part 2

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Welcome my dear Steemian friends to the second episode of TimTravels - London!


The first day was long and at the evening we were really hungry. Guess who we met? @nanzo-scoop! Steemians, he is one of the most kindest guys I know. I met him at SteemFest 1 and I am happy to tell you that we became friends. Steemit connects people! What a beautiful gift, right? He showed us some famous spots and restaurants to eat. We decided to have some burgers! The best burgers I’ve ever had! We went to a place called Byron:





Nanzo taking a picture of Tim who takes a picture of Nanzo

This was an Oreo milkshake and the staff asked me whether I wanted it before or after the burger, I said before. A big mistake. I couldn’t finish my burger because the milkshake made me replete!


After the food I needed to have a walk through the English Garden and found a new friend here! Say hello to Mr. Squirell!




We didn't have much time left since we had to get to the airport in time. We left our friend and tried to see as much of London as possible. Steemians, watch the city through my lens!















Thank you for following me on my journey through London. I hope you enjoyed my pictures! Which shot was your favorite? I used a Nikon D750

See you soon and until then, Steem on

Tim

Sort:  

Nice camera Tim. Took this just now to show my appreciation to the Nikon D750 and to give you a high five from Mallorca's breakfast table

image image

Cool pics people! I am too lazy to carry a camera around, so if I post anything about my travels, any photos will have been taken by my mobile phone, lol.

at some point I decided to alwaxs have it with me. I keep regretting it when I dont

Hey there! Thanks for interesting article.
Help us to save the Abongphen Highland Forest in Cameroon with Steemit!
Follow us, upvote, comment, resteem. Each and every single steem benefited here is going to be used to forest conservation. Thank you very much for joining us!
https://steemit.com/nature/@kedjom-keku/do-it-for-forest-upvote-comment-resteem-to-save-the-abongphen-highland-forest-in-cameroon-11usd-10x10-m-forest-saved

hahah busted by @nanzo-scoop
your pics are freakin vivid!
love the squirrel!

Awesome, lol

even BTS are amazing... thanks for sharing it @nanzo-scoop

@timsaid You certainly have a good eye for composition. I really like the shot of the clock tower. It's moody and a bit grungy. Nice capture. Was the squirrel shot at f2.8?

Loved the photos! Fantastic shots there buddy!

Thanks for the feedback bro! Means a lot

Sounds like amazing meet up with old friends :)

Spectacular photos of London's most iconic places, well done @timsaid!!

Fantastic job Tim. So many wonderful pictures!

These are good quality pictures and I think all the other people will agree with me.@scotty777

Nice sharing with good photos taken! Mr. Squire is cute ya!! I am from Hong Kong, I haven't met any of them tho, thank you for your sharing, hope you have a good time in London!:)

Beautiful London ! Also foods looks so much yummy !!

Perfect shots.jpg

Aww the squirrel is sooooo CUTE and the first photo is my favorite - with impact :) Amazing photos as usual..

Thanks! I try to do my best

Hey tim! it looks like you had a great time there! I like the pic of the building with the clock, Big ben? That building is a masterpiece! Im following you :)

Yes, it's the Big Ben :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64550.89
ETH 3156.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30