TimTravels - Thailand.ReadyForTakeoff

in #travel8 years ago

Hello my dear Steemian friends,

today is my last day in Thailand. Right now I am in Krabi, a pretty town. From here I will fly to Bangkok and then take the direct flight to Cologne which will approximately take 12 hours. One thing is for sure, traveling is one of the best things you can do. Especially with someone you love by your side.

Since my last travel log much happened. Remember the last post? Sharks, turtles, stunning views... I didn't think it could get any better. But well, turns out I was wrong.

From Kho Pangang we took the ferry to Khao Sok. Where the national park is. The park is known for its untouched nature, the huge and amazing lake and caves. We booked a one day trip and discovered the lake by a long tail boat. Sit back and relax the view.


This is our tour guide, Wo, a very cool guy!



We drove for 30 minutes before we had a stop. There we had dinner together before we went into the jungle. And by jungle I don't mean some trees here and there. No, the real jungle.


Once we were in the deep jungle, my brain turned off. I was deeply relaxed and only my senses were there.


After a 45 minutes walk we reached the cave. Before heading into the cave we checked the weather forecast. In the past many people died because of rain. Once you are in the cave you don't know what's happening outside. The rain will flood the cave and you will drown. When you are in nature, take care!

After the cave we reached a waterfall. I couldn't resist to take a shower and mediate under the water stream. It was freaking cold but once you let yourself go, you will enjoy.


I like diving into the water as well :)

Khao Sok is a small village. Not many tourists are found here and the locals are very kind.

Because we had only few days left in Thailand, we wanted to see as much as we can. The next day we left Khao Sok and went to Krabi.

Some people recommended us to visit the Tiger Cave. What they did forget to mention: you have to climb 1237 steps until you are at the top! This was damn hard but with it.



Almost finished!

On top of the mountain we found a huge statue of Buddha and a breath taking view.





Worth it!

On our way back we saw an elephant trekking point. Personally, I don't like keeping animals kept in chains, that's why I didn't ride the elephants. But I couldn't resist to feed them. They are so lovely and huge!


And this is how the lovely day ended: With a boat back to our bungalow.

Yes, I got a nice sun teint.

On our last day we went to see a hidden lagoon. You had to climb a mountain in order to accesses the lagoon. Would you do it?



Fun fact:


This is taken in a cave in Thailand. Yes, dildos. A lot of small, huge, tall, tiny dildos. Can you figure out why?

I will miss the time here, definitely. Already thinking about when to come again. Tomorrow I will be back home and it's time to continue Myth or Fact and the Crypto challenge.

Thanks for reading,
Tim

Sort:  

What a brilliant post Tim. Lovely to see authentic photos unlike loads of posts at the minute where they are copying images and saying there are theirs. Upvoted and following

Well done mate! Keep up the good work!

Great post! Thank you so very much for sharing all this beauty and some healthy tips on travelling in the area as well.

I used to go to a waterfall inside a cave many years ago where I would sit at the base of the waterfall to meditate as well, what a powerful experience. Since I have had the chance of doing so many times over the course of this lifetime, it is definitely something I can relate to.

The so-called "dildos", I would have to assume that they are offerings and representations of Shiva lingams, a magnificent and potent sign of reverence for Lord Shiva, the Lord of all gurus...

All for one and one for all! Namaste :)

P.S.: Maybe you'd also like my travelog, that has been mostly about the Canadian Rockies so far. Check out my latest post and let me know what yo think:
https://steemit.com/travel/@eric-boucher/unveiling-a-summer-of-love-adventures-and-photographic-journeying-in-lake-o-hara-yoho-national-park-part1-2

Awesome post! Doesn't look like the most sturdy ladder haha :)

The whole path was muddy. Once it rains you have to chance to move any further since it's too slippery lol

Wow what an Amazing Journey and Photos. Thanks a lot for sharing Tim.

Frank

Thanks Frank! I really did enjoy the time, but Bangkok was too much for me

Quick question...Did you see any Bitcoin ATM's in Thailand?

Thanks,
Frank

No, I didn't. I only spent two days in Bangkok and the rest on the islands. I assume if there are any, then in BKK

Cool pics! Really makes me consider going back to South-East Asia asap haha

Count me in!

NO WAY :O

That place is beautiful!

Upvoted

@shayne

Totally. But there are sides in didn't show, sides you don't want to see

I will take your word for it. :)

@shayne

Very good photo quality, you have done a good job follow your post and very beautiful the trip that you have done

Amazing post @timsaid.Thank you for taking me on the trip with this post.upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53807.82
ETH 2237.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30