TimTravels - A Day in Paris

in #travel7 years ago (edited)

As I told you in my last post I was pretty busy with finishing my exams. Passed them successfully.

I rewarded myself and had a short trip with my girlfriend to Paris! One of the most beautiful cities I have been. It's hard to describe the feeling I had but Paris is full with magic. The city is alive and charms you with the flair of its historical area, the bars and french restaurants which invite you to stay.

We visited the Sacré-Cœur de Montmartre which is one of the main tourist attractions in Paris. As you can see it is a very crowded place

IMG_3936.JPG


Going down the stairs you will see many people lying in a meadow, totally relaxed and having lunch or some small talk.

IMG_3940.JPG

Walking though the town I found something I didn't expect! See yourself:

The House of Bitcoin!

IMG_3953.JPG


Things got even better! They had something for sale that I always wanted to have!


IMG_3955.JPG
IMG_4007.JPG

Just around the corner I found a pub that accepts Bitcoins and few other cryptocurrencies. I fell in love with ParisIMG_3952.JPG

Guess what? They didn't know what Steem/Steemit is. I made sure they know after my visit :)
We continued our sightseeing. Here are few of my other favorite places we visited:

IMG_3977.JPG

IMG_4017.JPG

IMG_4050.JPG

IMG_3985.JPG

IMG_3971.JPG


This train station looked as if it was part of a horror movie! Look at the font!


IMG_4037.JPG


I will definitely go to Paris again this year since I feel in love with this city. Sorry for the bad quality of the pictures, my Canon 5D just broke and I will get a new camera gear asap!


Steem on my friends!
Yours,
Tim




















Sort:  

Great pictures! The view from Montmartre and looking out to the city I remember was amazing! One of the best places I visited in Paris. Thanks for sharing about the Bitcoin place. Very interesting to see. Keep up the posts!

Impressive photography, I hope you had fun in Paris

Thanks! Wait for my upcoming photo series this month

Woooow! I want a Ledger and to see House of BTC. Envious!

Yeah, I know right? Was crazy to see it! Couldn't resist and bought one :D

How much? If you don't mind sharing.

I paid 69,60€. Weird price, isn't it?

Well. Hard to say. It pays to be safe, right? :)

Definitely better than polo, ha!

Yes, can't be secure enough. Despite the fact it looks so fancy!

I would love to visit Paris, I've been to France a lot but only to the south and to the Alps. Looks like you had a great time. Lovely pictures! Well done with your exams bud.

The South and Alps are impressive too. I was only once in the Alps, climbing. Had lots of fun.

The next exams will follow soon lol

Really nice pictures. They bring back some memories. I haven't been there for a long time, but it's a very special place.

Was my first time and I felt like home. It's a city that welcomes you with open arms and has much to offer. Especially the french cuisine is great

And thanks! I'm not that satisfied with the pictures to be honest! I have something greater in mind that will be published on Steemit soon. A new photography series :)

Your post brings nice memories. I was in Paris many years ago and loved the food and fashion. I remember one of the streets smelled of perfume as we stepped out of one of the shops.

Food, art, fashion, music and much more. Two other cities I can recommend are Athens and Rome

Your photography is really awesome. Followed you for more stuff like this:D

Thank you my friend!

GREAT SHOTS!
Fun post and super positive news in there coming from France. "Merci!" for sharing. All for one and one for all!! Namaste :)

Hey Eric! Hope you are doing well and nice to hear from you. More great news will follow.

Take care!

Beautiful photo! A fantastic trip! I admire!

Nice :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 64866.85
ETH 3369.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.45