TimTravels - London: My new Hometown! Part 1

in #photography7 years ago (edited)

Welcome my dear Steemian friends to another episode of TimTravels!

I don’t know where to start since there is so much to tell. Apologize me when I forget something. Yesterday I started my journey to London. I met with @noogie (my cousin) at the Hamburg Airport in Germany and we were right on time, unfortunately our plane wasn’t. As if it wasn’t bad enough that I only had 3 hours of sleep, the plane had a delay of 4 hours. At least the company was kind enough to offer us some vouchers to that we could get us some food and drinks.

The flight was pleasant and the view was fantastic as always. There is nothing better than flying and I enjoy it every single time. I mean look at the amazing view! (Actually I am kidding and I am afraid of flying)

Finally we arrived at London Gatwick and had to make our way to Waterloo, where our hotel was located. So, it’s my first time in London I had no idea how things do work here. Who was my friend in desperate times? No, not @noogie – it’s Google! The way was quite simple, get the train and drive to Waterloo, lol.






After a 30 minutes ride we arrived at Waterloo and my heart was pumping. A scenery like you only know from movies. Taxis, red busses, famous buildings: I’m in LONDON!

Few minutes ago I was in one of these


We checked in at our hotel and I cannot complain, have a look.


We dropped off our bags and got out as fast as possible since we already lost so much time due to the delay. We had no maps, no idea where to go and what to do and you know what? I love it this way. Go and explore the city. Make it our own experience and don’t follow other people’s instructions.

Steemians? I promised you that I will get a new camera. I finally got it just to deliver you better pictures. I hope you will enjoy the following shots and leave some feedback. Ready for the journey? Let’s go!









And here are some other shots I really do like!






Tomorrow I will show you the second part of my London trip! I have too many pictures and it would be an overkill to upload all of them in a single post.

I hope you had a great day! Have you been in London? Let me know what you think about it!

Yours,
Tim

Sort:  

Great photos of London, I have a friend I plan to visit there soon amazing pictures gives me a roadmap of where to travel for sure!

Great post, great photos, London is amazing!
I was there last August. I was lucky, not even one day of rain. I loved Trafalgar Square and London Tower the most. And I went to see a show, so lovely. It was a short but sweet week for me :) Steem on!

I second that, fantastic post! Trafalgar Square and London Tower are breathtaking!

Oh wow, that camera was so worth it. :D Insane quality and photos man, wow!

I am very happy I got the new camera! The main reason is that I want to contribute more photography to Steemit! My passion for photography came back.
Even stronger

what lense are you using? the one which came with the set? Photos looking really good! following :) have a look at my blog you might like it too! It's also about traveling and photography :) would appreciate it

Yes, with the set! I will get a 85mm f/1.8 soon! Will have a look at your blog later :)

Actually was just going to ask what camera you used because the pictures have a great quality to them.

Nikon D750

Oh yeah sorry, I saw that in the pic above, forgot to mention that... but yeah the pictures have a pro quality to them and @1400 it's a great deal

Hey nice Camera I've got a Nikon D7000 I use a 18-105mm for everyday life its not that good when you want to take pictures at a very close distance but handfull to almost any situation

The D7000 is a great camera!

Sure it is ... I'll upload some personal pictures later on I'll let you know

London. I had been to london and always want to find sometime to go back there. The building, the heritage and the culture is nice. Living of standard is a bit high but you can always take advantage geographically that you can in fact travel around other european countries. I was having great time back then and hope you will be the same.

thank you for your sharing ! looking forward to your part 2! I haven't been to London ever, I can imagine how great it is from your journal, keep up your works ! :)

とても素敵な写真です!!

Great photos. That bar is awesome! Love the modern motif :)

We should go someday together to London 🙌🏼

Amazing pictures. I love all the bubbles!

Yay, we are on the same island!!

Woot? Didn't know

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58309.71
ETH 2617.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42