TimTravels - Thailand.Koh Tao #Day2

in #travel8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemian friends!

Thank you for reading the second part of my travel log. In the first post you saw my first impressions of Bangkok. A crowded but lovely city. On the second day we headed down towards south to the islands. From Bangkok we took the nighttrain to Chumphon.

To get to the train station we had to cross the whole city!
We had to pay 4 Baht to cross a river with a little boat.


On the other side of the river we found a beautiful temple.


Only one kilometre separated us from the train station. This was probably the most intense kilometre I ever walked. Through narrow gaps packed with thousends of little shops we had to make our way. This was more intense than in any movie!


Finally we reached our destination. Bangkok Railway!

Have you been in a nighttrain before? Absolutely amazing! We had a police officer in each cabin who took care of our belongings. And it was really comfortable.



Three a clock in the morning and we arrived at our destination: Chumphon



From there a little bus brought us a to ferry which should takes us to Koh Tao, Turtle Island.





This is most probably the most beautiful island I have ever seen. The scenery is absolutely breathtaking. I felt like I was in the jungle. While writing this post I sit in the balcony of my bungalow. Let me share the view from my room.


So we dropped our things and went around the island to have dinner and see some of its beauty.



I really recommend the Asian cuisine.
The plates and mango cost together around 500 Baht (1$ = 35 Baht).

With new power and energy we went into the deepest corners of Koh Tao.






After 16 kilometres of walking we ended in a bar named "Natural high". It was up in the mountains and we had some refreshing drinks.




This was my day in Koh Tao. We will stay here for some more days and then move to the next island. Once I arrive there I will let you know and report from there.

Until then. Yours,
Tim
P.s.: Who still wears the SteemFest wristband?

Sort:  

Great pictures and nice story too. Thanks for sharing your travelog with us all on steemit.com I also write a travelog, mostly about the Canadian Rockies so far, and have a few more subjects of interests in the blog on here as well. I hope you'll enjoy it as much as I did yours. Namaste :)

https://steemit.com/travel/@eric-boucher/unveiling-a-summer-of-love-adventures-and-photographic-journeying-in-lake-o-hara-yoho-national-park-part1-2

@timsaid, Oh my god, you still wear the Steemfest wristband from November?!! You are probably the one and only, lol... well done!!!
Amazing view in Bankok and love the delicious food!! Thanks for sharing :)

@gargon still wears his one too. But at the end of the day, I will be the last one

So it is a competition, haha... @gargon better watch out!!

Enjoy the story :) Thanks so much!

Coool!!! Very interesting post!!!

Thank you! It is an interesting experience to be here

Looks like an awesome day, you have a new follower :)

I appreciate! Thank you.

Love the twentieth photo, great composition.

Very interesting post! I upvoted and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53776.88
ETH 2232.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30