One photo every day: Selfie (40/365)

in #onephotoeveryday7 years ago (edited)

A lot of orange in the detail. Not my best appearance, but there's a snake, and an offence to some people's sensibilities.

20170804_190048.jpg

The shirt is designed by Gregory Alan Elliott who was accused of criminal harassment, lost his job, the right to use the Internet for three years and was later aquitted of all charges, only to find his life in the gutter, all for disagreeing with a feminist on the Internet.


Edit: Senpai noticed this post: https://twitter.com/greg_a_elliott/status/893585336206598145 :) Coolness!


[Previous post: Video: Walking the tunnel. (Artsy fartsy)]

Previously in 365, One photo every day:

First week in pictures (1/52)
Second week in pictures (2/52)

Minigolf with Miro (15/365)
A stout and paper (16/365)
The quest for the ultimate flim-flam omelette. (17/365)
Sepe (18/365)
Rooster "Mike Monroe" (19/365)
Doing yesterday's dishes and photo. (cheating) (20/365)
Eating trout at Luosto (21/365)
White flower (22/365)
Enjoying the silence over an e-cig and a can of beer. (23/365)
Poison (24/365)
Me and my boys, fresh out of the sauna. (25/365)
Gauges (26/365)
Sweet dreams (27/365)
Maariankämmekkä, Dactylorhiza maculata (28/365)
Toripoliisi (29/365)
Bumblebee (30/365)
Miro's four-leaf clover (31/365)
Couch dwellers. (32/365)
Hard Punch (33/365)
Red Grape with Blue Cheese (34/365)
Kantelusmeloni & Kaljameloni (35/365)
Peekaboo! (36/365)
Story of a lonely bench (37/365)
Rehab work, de-stapleizing newspapers. (38/365)
Jackdaw (39/365)


If you liked the post, consider buying me a beer:

Buy me a beer

Sort:  

nice selfie :) upvote resteem and following you cheers

Thank you very much!

just mention me on every post you publish and i will be there :)

Yea I'll mention how you coerced me into doing that. Right?

ahhahahaha yess .. im forcing you to mention me hahahhaha

Btw. You are special, since you are my 617th follower. 617 is a Happy prime. Congratulations!

whats a happy prime ?

It's a number that is both happy and a prime. A bit arduous to explain, but I think the Wikipedia does quite a nice job with it. :)

For that snake i found your blog, snakes are friendly

Some are, yeah. :)

Honestly, the sight of the snake left me tonguetied and dumbfolded. But that is a real snake!!!. Isnt it harmful?

It's my sons' pet. They got it from their aunt about a year ago, but we couldn't move it here until last April for the cold weather and all. It turns one year old in 5 days.

Oh and no, it's not poisonous or anything, it's a strangler snake so it might want to strangle us to death, but since it can't grow over 1.5 meters long I don't think that's a real possibility. ;)

Ok, thats thoughtful of her. Thanks in arrears to her. Hahaha, if its a strangler snake, then just have a swell time holding it. NO FEARS.

Is the snake neutral ? I mean would it ever bite you for some reason ? :P

Well if it thought I was the mouse it might try to swallow me.

Oh then let's hope the snake never sees you as a mause ! Or you'll be in big trouble haha.

Wow, is that a snake? I was scared out of my chair when i saw this picture.

Nice to see you through your photo and not just your words! Is this a real snake btw?

oew a snake. Do you feed it living mice or dead ones? I heard the living ones are for the bigger ones?

Frozen mice, here it's forbidden to feed living mice to pet snakes.

Damm that Selfie with snake :O

I like our reptilian friends but snakes give me the bedjeebers :P

Awesome. Not everyone can do this

With a snake!

It' s pretty easy if you ask me. First you take the snake and let it slither on your arm, and then (this is the difficult part) try to focus your mobile device while juggling with the snake so that the snake gets into sharp focus. I almost succeeded, but not quite. ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64310.07
ETH 3504.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49